Strange Encounters

13 30
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

August 2, 2021

 I spent my free time on Sunday finishing my paint by number painting. After lots of putting it aside for later, I finally finished working on it.

I also spent some of my free time reading articles at read.cash after publishing my first article for this month.

If you have not read it yet, here is the link.

https://read.cash/@Judith1969/officially-a-1bch-hodler-f9839260

I decided to write something about my strange encounters after reading @BSzandra and @JRamona20’s article about their strange experiences.

I know not all people believe that there are those who exists in this world that we cannot see with our two eyes. But for some, whose third eye is open, can see these supernatural beings.

Before I proceed to my experience, let me tell you a brief history how this came to be.

THE OLD HOUSE.

Our company bought a lot a few meters from where we were renting our office. In this lot stands an old abandoned house with a big acacia tree beside it.

Image by Unsplash

Then it was time for us to start construction of our building, the old house has to be brought down and the acacia tree has to be cut. There were rank and file workers (manual laborers) who were assigned to stay at the site at night to watch over the tools and machines used during the clean-up.

One night, one of the workers fell asleep. He felt somebody woke him up and when he opened his eyes, he saw a very white child bringing a balloon. But what made him afraid and run to our rented building to seek comfort from the guards, was that the child was floating on air.

THE BLUE WALL CLOCK

The architect who designed the building is a Filipino born but grows up in Canada. He doesn’t believe in supernatural beings.

Our new building is a 5 storey building and the 4th floor was used as stockroom for our files. One time, he asked me for a certain document and that document was already archived at the stockroom. So we both went to the stockroom to look for his document. While going thru the shelves he noticed something behind the file so he pulled it out. It was a blue wall clock. He shouted “OH”,  threw the clock on the pile of documents and run downstairs, leaving me to stare at the clock.

When I went down to my office, he was there, shivering. I asked him what is with that clock that made him so afraid.

He said that during the time when they clear the old house, he personally put the clock together with the garbage for throwing out. No wonder seeing the blue wall clock flip him out.

Now onto my own strange encounters.

THE MOVING CHAIRS

My office in the new building was located at the center of the second floor. The farthest corner is the HR office, followed by the Marketing office, then a small meeting room and finally my office. After my office is the sales office. The size of their area is equivalent to the offices of HR and Marketing, so that puts my office in the middle. Our offices were just divided by a 5ft cubicle. The upper part is open.

One night we were doing overtime with a few of my staff. All other departments were empty. My staff played a soft music in her PC and every one was busy, it was almost audit season and we have to prepare our schedules.

Suddenly, I heard a chair being dragged. It came from the HR office. I looked up to my staff for any reaction. They were still so serious with their work. I thought to myself that maybe it was just my imagination. A few minutes after, another chair was being dragged, this time it came from the Marketing area. It was louder than the first time so my staff gets to notice it already. We just looked at each other without saying anything.

And again, another chair was dragged. We can hear it very, very clear as it came from the meeting room.  

I believe that there are supernatural beings everywhere and I know if you don’t harm them they will not harm you too. So I said in a loud voice “We are still working, can you play at the third floor?”

Believe it or not, the dragging of the chair went back to the Marketing area then to the HR office and then it is gone.

A few minutes after, a co-employee came running to our office. Her office is at the third floor. She was so afraid as she was the only one left there doing overtime. She said that the walls of her cubicle was strongly tapped by someone but she was the only one there.

THE WHISTLE

Our HR has decided to have a Christmas decorating contest for each department.

After a short meeting with my staff, we decided to make our decoration musical. We will have several musical notes like G clef or an F clef hanging on the ceiling. We will also have a small Christmas tree with angels singing. The angels were made of tissue paper rolls. I crocheted some of their dresses while others were from paper cuttings. (Sorry, no pictures here, FB was not so famous at that time and taking pictures was not a trend yet).  The musical notes were made of cut cardboard covered with tin foil of different colors.

The decoration must be finished by the first day of December so that for the whole month of December we will have a festive office.

As usual, we were having an overtime. We were the only one left in our floor. When suddenly we heard, yes, we, not only me, a happy whistling tune. We were all waiting to see who made that tune so our eyes were all looking at the opening of our cubicle. A few minutes passed but no one passes by.

Well, we made a supernatural being happy.

THE DAMAGE DECORATION.

Remember the architect I mentioned above? He heads the architecture department. Their Christmas decoration was by covering their lights with red Japanese paper and cellophanes. It is really dark even during the day.

On the same night that we heard whistling in our department, their decorations were destroyed. Yes, the decorations were still covering the lights but the center was so lose that it were hanging down. It looks like someone was trying to hang on to the paper decorations.

I still have a lot of strange experiences in that building but this is quite long already.

Have you experienced strange encounters? Care to share?

Thanks for dropping by.

Thanks for the 🧡🧡🧡.

Lead image by Unsplash.

7
$ 6.25
$ 5.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

But what made him afraid and run to our rented building to seek comfort from the guards, was that the child was floating on air.

This is freaky! I don't know how I would react when it happened to me.

He said that during the time when they clear the old house, he personally put the clock together with the garbage for throwing out. No wonder seeing the blue wall clock flip him out.

Maybe someone took it back without him noticing it.

So I said in a loud voice “We are still working, can you play at the third floor?”

Be careful what you wish for :D

Well, we made a supernatural being happy.

Must be a musician :D

Yes, the decorations were still covering the lights but the center was so lose that it were hanging down. It looks like someone was trying to hang on to the paper decorations.

I think the Grinch hanged himself there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku naman gabi q pa talaga nabasa to hhajaja🥶😱 kaloka nmang building yan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo nga, kung yung may third eye ko na officemate ang magkwento, naku, ayaw mo talagang maiwan sa building na mag-isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami ko na nabasa ganito sa rc kakatakot nmaan nyan ate . hndi pa naman November. Bat kyo gangan 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, baka mas malala pa pagdating ng November. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma'am Judith nakakatakot naman po yong moving chair..😱 grabe po talaga pag nakaka experience po ng mga ganito..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nakakatinding balahibo din. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ma'am pag ako andun di ko alam ano gagawin ko... 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are shocking Experience especially that of the moving chairs. You are right. I always believed that supernaturals exist and they can't harm those who didn't harm them but most times, I fear such incidence because I have phobia for many things. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah, it makes my skin hairs stand. Hope you won't get to experience such things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to encounter with such things if ever possible and got chance in my life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You would love that. 😁😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago