Desperate measures.

30 52
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings to all my read.cash friends, I hope the day has been good for you.

Every day you hear strange things and yesterday listening to an audio I came across a story a little peculiar, because I had never heard a case like this in my life, let me tell you...

It happened that one fine day in the city of London, some people were in a cafe chatting when suddenly they saw something fall from nowhere to the floor. It was a very white but motionless lump and when they got closer they could see that it was a man.

Looking up at the sky they could see nothing from where this being could have launched himself, they called the authorities and began their investigations.

It was a man with tanned skin, about 30 years old, then continuing with the inquiries they found all the details of the case.

From unsplash

This young man was a Kenyan citizen who, overwhelmed by the hardships to which he was subjected in his country, decided to emigrate in the most unlikely way possible, in the landing gear of an airplane.

While in the air, the temperatures were so low that they reached the freezing point. The young man was able to hold on as best he could and withstand the strong icy currents, but as he was almost at his destination he apparently lost his balance and broke loose from the landing gear, he fell into the void and died after apparently hitting the floor of the cafeteria.

The authorities didnโ€™t find it as strange as I did because they already knew of other similar cases of people who had tried to leave their country in the same way and so far none of them had been able to survive such a feat.

Itโ€™s not something I can question about a person. No one knows the torment that this young man was going through who decided to risk his life and escape without knowing what he might find on the other side of his country.

I could say why didn't he do this or that, because he did not decide to try to get out of his precarious situation in another way, but do we know how many times he decided to get out of his predicament and could not? Did he hear someone say that this was a good way to escape? Who knows... what is certain is that he is now in a place where he will probably no longer suffer for his fate.

Dear friends, sometimes we think that our situation, the things we are going through at the moment are the worst things in the world and we cling to the idea and thought of suffering, we take the role of victims and we donโ€™t try to get out of the crisis of anguish and despair we are going through.

I ask you... are you so distressed that you would place yourself at the foot of the landing gear of an airplane to escape from such situations?

I have not had such a great need to risk my life like that. In fact, I have never had such a bad situation that would lead me to such desperate measures.

I pray to God that it never happens, because no one knows what is in another person's desperate heart until they read what they have done to survive.

Now I want to know your opinion, to what extent have you become so desperate that you have decided to take extreme measures and how have you solved it?

Thanks to all of you my dear friends and I also want to give thanks to all those who have renewed their sponsorship with me as my dear sister has done @Jeansapphire39 And to my two new sponsors, I appreciate you very much! @Talecharm and my dearest @oivas

25
$ 4.74
$ 3.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
+ 17
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Lucky for me and thanks to God that I have never been in a desperate situation, I know soon I will fave this but for now I'll just thank God and go with the flow of life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I pray to God that you never have to live in a desperate condition. Be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really heart breaking no one knows that what that person was facing and why he choose that act. Sometimes it happens in life that we find no another way to get rid of the problem and indulge our life in the risk

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is true. We will never know why that man was already so desperate for his life that he put it at risk to such an extreme. God have mercy on him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't imagine myself way way back when I'm on the edge of doing desperate measures, I thank God for giving me the sound mind, wisdom and self control. This guy is really on the edge too.. we can never tell until w're on such situation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I ask God to never put us to that test. God bless you sister ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading the man's story makes me wonder what kind of distress is he going through for him to take that action that really a bad idea to me . anyway wishing you happy birthday in advance mam๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We will never know what made him make such a crazy decision. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was desperate last time with my ex partner that I even begged to not broke up with me and it ended of self pity and lost of self confidence to myself. Now, I'm really trying to coping up with my life. Still grateful for all good things happening to me despite of everything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is very sad when someone we love breaks the relationship. I understand you because I went through a very strong breakup for me but I didn't lose my faith I just thought I would die but it wasn't like that. I'm glad you are getting over it. I assure you someone better will come along. Be happy and enjoy your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True my friend but life is full of disappointment. Hopefully, I'll be okay soon. Everyone should be :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always thought that when God allows something we thought was good to be taken out of our way, it is because He has something better in store for us. Have faith that your glory days will come ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Desperate times call for desperate measures. I thank God for I haven't encountered such a desperate situations in my life. But each of us have our own struggles in life and we have no idea what they have been through and that we couldn't just judge them by their actions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I agree with you. We should not make judgments, only God knows what a terrible time that young man went through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Desperation I would say arises from hardship. Although, what the man did was morally wrong, but who knows what he might have been going through in his country. RIP to him. It's my second day following up on your articles and I must admit they are top class. Well done momma. Are you an American....?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am South American, Latin, from Venezuela. Thank you for reading and commenting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I reached that point in life wherein I was about to end everything, my pain and suffering. But thank God I escaped. It was a horrible decision to escape and not come back.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry to read that you were desperate but I'm glad God showed you mercy, Glory to His name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We cant predict people minds that they can be desperate sometimes. They don't mind if they risk their lives into useless but some still hoping. Good evening sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good night my beautiful sister. Despair must be so terrible that even death doesn't matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know the force of desperation oozing from because this kind of act is increasing day by day. That young man took a very big risk and it didn't worked, life waisted. I can't even imagine taking such step, knowing fully well that even if I manage to get to the other country, nothing is gaurantees.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is also very sad to think about. Leaving the country without knowing what you will find.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you happy birthday in advance mam thanks for always been a supporter to me I really appreciate you mam @gertu13 . Same to me I have had not a bad situation that will take me to desperate measures

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much my child. I know you have your mother with you. She would never let anything bad happen to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not fallen into such despair, I hope I will not fall again, but whatever my problem is, I have a tendency to solve it in my own living space... but I can't forget Afghanistan, where a similar situation has just happened. We know how those who wanted to leave the country climbed the landing gear and wings of the plane and died tragically. We do not know the despair they experienced!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My God, what a tragedy. I am so sorry. My skin is crawling. So much pain and despair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People are becoming too desperate, and the problem with that is: it makes you do unreasonable things without thinking it through. People in my country often journey to Europe by land, going through harsh conditions in search of greener pasture. That itself is a gamble, as some are caught and deported back to their country, some die trying to cross the Mediterranean Sea. Why risk everything for uncertainty?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it is something to think about because of the strong needs of such people. They can't get good advice or what? I don't really have any answers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Probably those people who don't listen to advice, and are willing to do anything they can for money. "Get Rich or Die Trying"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, why not, it could be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago