A spider story.

27 47
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

I like spiders, I mean as long as I don't touch them I like to see their eyes. In fact I never liked them until I started on a platform where they asked me to take pictures of nature to enter a certain contest of the week and when it came to seeing animals like reptiles, spiders, butterflies and others, the important thing was to get so close that we would take the picture as close to their eyes as possible.

From unsplash

This is how I learned that every time I take pictures of insects or other small animals I should take pictures of their little eyes and when I took a picture of a spider for the first time, I was very impressed, because of the beauty of its eyes, or at least I think they are beautiful.

Writing on the platforms I learned to love insects and other small animals that I had never taken into account. Once I took a picture of a rain-soaked butterfly's eyes, I went out to take pictures of my wet plants and saw the butterfly, I took so many pictures of it because it couldn't fly. When I saw the macro photos I noticed that water droplets were falling from the butterfly's eyes, in a way that resembled a tear.

It seems that life always takes us on a path that is unimaginable at first but then we realize that it takes us to another level of knowledge. It depends on our interest to continue learning or not.

Some time ago I read a very unique story about spiders, spiders at Christmas. As they lived in a home and Christmas was celebrated there.

It so happens that in many homes around the world Christmas is celebrated with a tree. Such a tree is selected by the family and decorated mainly by children. The family takes out of their box of Christmas ornaments, the ornaments that they like to put on the tree. The children happily begin to place the ornaments. First the little balls of different colors, then the little bells, then the ornaments such as canes, apples, dolls and etc. and finally an adult places the lights.

And that's it. The beautiful Christmas tree is all lit up and arranged, but it also happens that in many homes the baby Jesus is usually placed, either under the tree or in another corner of the house. Since Christmas is celebrated with the tree and the birth of baby Jesus is commemorated.

From unsplash

At all these all are enraptured by the beauty of the tree. The hunting cats usually knock down some ornaments and play with them, until an adult stops them.

The house dog also delights in watching the glow of the lights as they turn on and off. The children stand at the foot of the tree and look at the gift boxes so eager to open the presents before the date.

But there were some members of the household who could not see the tree. That is, they saw it from afar because every time they got close enough to see it, someone would pass by and remove everything in their path. These were the spiders that inhabited the home.

They also love the Christmas tree but they couldn't get close to it. They were knocked down just before they landed on the tree.

One night when they were very sad they asked baby Jesus to let them all come to see the tree, that they would see it very quickly and without causing any damage. To which baby Jesus agreed and allowed them to come to the tree at night, while everyone was sleeping.

The spiders, all happy, came down that night and walked all over the tree, enjoying all the ornaments, colors and lights. At dawn, tired from enjoying the tree so much, they tell baby Jesus “thank you very much” for giving them such a favor, and then they go back to their hiding places, in the darkness of the house.

The baby Jesus went to the tree to see if they had not caused any damage and realized that the tree was surrounded by hundreds of thin, white threads. He thought that the owners of the tree would not like to see the tree covered with cobwebs and would feel very sad. So, baby Jesus took the white threads with his little hands and they immediately transformed into multiple colorful and shiny threads.

This is how it is said that thanks to the spiders and their innocent walk through the Christmas tree, the idea of the colored threads on the tree was born.

This story is not my own. I read it somewhere. I don't know what country it is from or if it is by a recognized author nor do I know if my story is identical to the original story, I just wanted to remember and bring this allusion of spiders at Christmas, my respects to the creator of this children's story.

As always, thanks to all my readers and sponsors. Thank you all for your constant support.

15
$ 9.72
$ 9.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

I'm scared of insects, but I enjoyed what you said about them, especially when you talked about their eyes, you said things I had never noticed before... 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The human being sins of judge and takes advantage of the weakest without giving him the opportunity to really demonstrate his essence. It happens with species that are considered inferior to us. We do not tolerate them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buenos días a todos,me pueden ayudar no tengo la menor idea de cómo compartir en red.cash se les agradece su apoyo gracias desde Venezuela 🇻🇪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lovely story it is of the spider and the reason of is colorful decorations. I love spider too. Many people think of them as creepy but I love them and want to see them in my house, neighbor to be called. They kill mosquito and other pest insect in our house

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. In my garden I let them live in peace. And I take pictures of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is an interesting story ma'am gertu. The spiders made it. How awesome is that the colorful thread brings on..❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's just a storyteller's imagination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, it's a like a tale story haven't heard this story yet. Only here in read.cash, actually I'm not afraid in spider it's more like I am just startled to them whenever yhey will appear put of nowhere 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are playful. I love jumping spiders. They play with you because they are very curious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By threads, you mean the tinsel? They do somewhat resemble spider webs except they are mostly silver. I love tossing them onto the tree then it becomes all shiny!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We here have these yarns in all colors and very bright. It is not the tinsel but the thinner ones like rain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are about to set our Christmas tree someday this week and this story is relatable. Some ornaments and the tree itself can get webs if they aren't stored properly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A nice Christmas story. And now, I will always remember it when I see colored threads hanging from a Christmas tree. ♡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice and remember to see the eyes of the spiders. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never heard that spider story, not until today and I love it! 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you know that i initially do that before now and then later stopped doing it. All the same, it's but a good sweet beauty seeing nature at its best

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Other species must be allowed to live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a story! I have never had a close look at a spider, I never knew they were this beautiful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The same thing happened to me when I started photographing them. They are not that bad and not that ugly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh I love the idea baby Jesus did to those cobwebs, what a cute story. So, spiders aren't that annoying after all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For many spider species we humans are more harmful to them than the opposite is the case.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm. So that's how the colorful thread was formed 😁 it's a cute story though

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not support you in this. Ah ah. I don't like spiders one bit. Much less look them in the eye. The further away they are from me, the better. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, I've discovered a weak spot in a great strong man. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago