A memory, a life.

29 40
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

When I am close to death I feel such a strange sensation in my mind. Why is it that when someone dies I see myself in that reality? Because life is ethereal we don't live forever but that's how I feel almost all the time as if I am going to live forever and then I have to open my eyes and see that there is another reality different from the one I am living now.

There is death all around me. Friends die, neighbors die, family members die, and even my pets that are part of my life die. Now I am thinking about my dead pets and how cruel their death was. Because I could not do anything more for them to save them and yet I think I could, but I could not do more.

What is certain is that there is death life is the beginning and death is the end of the bodies we have. Now my thoughts evoke the times of my youth and remember that I was young, strong, daring, and rebellious, that I never thought that death would reach me because I had a lot of strength.

As the years go by I now see myself so vulnerable and I feel how she, death, is getting closer and closer to me. I don't know when my time will come, I can't know that. The only thing I hear and see is that there is someone who is already gone, someone with whom I shared my life. People that I had as my co-workers, or as my friends. Under different circumstances they were alive and full of plans and today they are gone, their plans vanished as well as their lives.

Their memories remain in my mind, in my life. They are gone and they took a little bit of me with them. They are gone and still, a part of them remains in me. Until the day when I too have to leave and my memories go with them.

Life is a breath. So much is done in life and yet so little seems to be done. Remembering seems like yesterday and the thought is so short that a lifetime fits in a moment.

Living, I try to live in peace, happy with my memories and hoping that one moment when it will be my time I will have to leave too.

The photograph is my property.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

 

19
$ 1.86
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 16
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

We all have certain death, we just have to make the most of the time we have and live to love, cherish, rejoice and enjoy our families and friends. I know what you mean when you say that those who are gone take a little bit of each one of us with them, it is good that they had the opportunity to generate that feeling in our hearts, that means that they were good people and God will compensate them in heaven.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May it be so, my dear Carol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it is sad and painful to look back to the past deaths of someone we love and including our former pets. everything has its end and when end meets, another life will be born.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the beauty of the cycle. Death and life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If death came to my mind, I feel like crying why? Coz of my baby she is too young and very attached to me, so I keep on praying to God to please spare me more life on this world, coz I want to see how my baby grew up and abide her everyday and be happy with her achievements.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't mean to make you sad. The best thing to do is to leave everything in God's hands and He will give you long life if it is His will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely all of us has to leave this comfort zone one day. The only truth in life is death which is painful and unavoidable. Reading your article makes me more conscious but then one day we have to leave. Thats the truth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is very sad but as an adult we thank God for so much only that the memory of those who are gone hurts too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is all about making and creating memories, my friend. In the end, those memories too lose their holder and get dissolved in this nature. Therefore, going back from where we came is the journey of our life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reality is one, memories are different and feelings are unique.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you. These are thoughts that I can't help but dwell on. Two uncles just passed this week, two days away from each other. Then I was notified that a brother of a friend was shot to death in front of their house yesterday. So much death surrounding us that we wonder when will our time come? In what manner?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, having the dead so close makes us think about our own.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the burden of thought dries the bones, life like a baby is better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is surrounded by moments that can be happy or sad. Depending on the occasion we go through different feelings in certain days of our existence. Thank God for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister things that were too close to us remembered in our thoughts always. You are lucky to have clear memories of your pets even although people forget them. Death is reality and after each passing day we are more close to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We never know how close death is. About 13 years ago she was behind me and thank God she gave me the opportunity to continue walking in the land of the living.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have the end and the basic thing to do is to accept that fact. It's sad, yes. But what can we do? It's natural cycle of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, it's the cycle of life. Don't your deaths sadden you? they do me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Death is inevitable. The unknown dates of our death make us scared but it is also humbling knowing that we don't have full control of everything. Thus we have to submit to Him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it is not the fear of death, it is the memory of family and friends who have passed to another plane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The fact that we all have to go one day makes me very sad. I still can't understand that some people we can never see again. The word never is a very painful word. There are too many plans for life, which is very short for everything we want to achieve, and we plan as if we will live forever. That's why I try to appreciate every moment and every morning I woke up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it is better to live each day fully. Because we know the time will come but we don't know when.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All of us will die in our time,and before that while we are still living in this world we do good and spread love not hate to have a peaceful living,give respect to all people around us.our time of death will become in God's will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is clear. live the best you can because one day we will also have to leave.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Death is very certain, every being on Earth will definitely die, because it's ordained. Death is inevitable !!! No one can scape through death

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's right my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a male @gertu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, I noticed it when I visited you on your blog, hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright, thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago