A little more is what you need.

37 64
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Not all the time we can do what we would like to do. In some opportunities during our life we want to do things that are difficult to do. At present, and thanks to the confinement due to social distancing, the fact of not being able to do what used to be routine is repeated over and over again.

I like the tranquility of my home but sometimes I had strong desires to go out to the countryside, to the beach, to the river, to the mountains, to the beach or simply to eat something very tasty outside.

Reading the post of another user with her virtual trip inspired me, I wanted to make my own, a virtual trip of my country. And I did… But I fell short, in the middle of it I realize that it was too much to tell and without having my own images to illustrate. I have no images saved because they were all left without backup in a damaged computer.

From unsplash.

But I have this idea in my mind and I'm going to do it. It’s clear that first I must let go of the social isolation we are exposed to nowadays, but I know that if my God gives me life I will go back to visit my favorite places in my country and I will take the needed photos and keep them in a safe place.

But let’s go back to the initial point, sometimes no matter how hard we fight we cannot achieve something we long for. Sometimes even our intentions are not enough, we fight harder, we risk, we strive, we give everything for everything and we only manage to get more frustrated in the attempt and fail.

What makes some people succeed? What makes some people get a clear path for their desires to come true? Are they luckier, are they more committed to their craft or is it simply their destiny?

Many times in life I wondered why things for me were so difficult to achieve and instead I saw other people who were at the same level as me but everything was much easier for them.

That led me to wonder why some people find those things difficult and why others find the same things easier. I don't question why I struggled so much, what I want is to expose the two circumstances with the same result.

And there is the other part of my questions, people who at the slightest effort give up. Who prefer to live under the complains, who struggle without much effort to get by other methods the few things that can satisfy their momentary needs.

I have heard many times the same story of people who tried and failed to achieve their goals, people who left the responsibility for their future in the hands of others. These people stopped in the achievement of their goals because they didn’t find the support they needed to move forward.

Is it necessary that other people take care of our life, while we choose to achieve success or the goals we set for ourselves in life? Or is it only our responsibility and no one else's to get the tools needed to reach a happy ending?

There are so many questions I ask myself, but I don't have the answers. I will always have another question and another answer, but I can assure you the following…

The success we have in life does not depend on second persons, on another individual. Our own great effort is indispensable to reach our goals and to feel that we achieved what we set out to do. If someone else intervenes to make it easier for us to achieve a less tortuous path, that will be very stimulating, but the simple fact of wanting to achieve something is enough.

My dear friend who is reading this post, if you are interested in being more efficient, or in opening your horizons, it’s good if you plan and try to do so.

It’s also good for you to know that it’s very stimulating if someone offers you help to optimize your tasks and to achieve them in a satisfactory way for you.

But the most important thing you have to know is that you must have the idea fixed in your mind. You must know and program your life in such a way that if you don’t find anyone to give you tools to help you climb your steps. You must know that with the strength of your mind, with the capabilities you have and with your mind fixed on your goal you will be able to achieve your desires.

Dare to do and you will succeed. I say this from my own experience.

__________________________________

Thanks to my readers and sponsors for following my publications. God bless you.

 

19
$ 17.73
$ 16.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.30 from @Pantera
+ 13
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

That's right. We have to find a way to do things. Learn to be resourceful. We just need to be more patient and not to be so hard on ourselves. When I started here in read, I thought I couldn't do what others are doing but I'm glad that I am here still getting about two months now. We just need a little more push and a little more drive to make it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

In two months you have been able to achieve much more than others in a year. I congratulate you for knowing how to use your tools well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must know and program your life in such a way that if you don’t find anyone to give you tools to help you climb your steps. You must know that with the strength of your mind, with the capabilities you have and with your mind fixed on your goal you will be able to achieve your desires.

I love this and definitely agree with it. It should start within us. Within our own mind. Having goals will also help us to keep going.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, dear friend. We don't often find helping hands and that's because we have to fight our own battles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my beautiful Gertu, how are you?

As I have always emphasized in my articles or thoughts, everything begins with ourselves, if we do not know ourselves, if we do not accept ourselves as we are and if we do not know what we want in life, then it will be difficult to achieve success, it will be difficult to make what we do come true. we dream, what we really want to have.

Obviously if our dreams do not go, I agreed with our attitude, with what we know, we will have a clash with reality and that is where those people who say I could not achieve it arise, I better settle for what I have and that's it. Of course nothing is easy in life, I think that we are always going to encounter many obstacles, which we must overcome with perseverance, dedication and above all focused on what we want. Greetings my beautiful friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello my friend, I am doing great and I hope you are too. I am having too many problems with my connection. But I'm still struggling to survive. lol. Yes, in life everything is a struggle, that's when you know if you really want to keep fighting or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a pity that it is so difficult to travel now. And you have to do it virtually. But this is at least some option

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for commenting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's actually kinda jealous seeing someone on the same path as you take achieving their goal so fast yet we're still here hardworking and still aiming for that one. That's something we can't deny.we even ask ourselves where do we go wrong?, but I changed that perspective of mine and look those who's in front of me as a challenge I need to surpass maybe not today, not tomorrow or next month but I will. I'm the captain of my ship and I know my abilities.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes it is because we must ask ourselves if we really want to get what we are fighting for or if it is just a whim. In the fight we have to do to get an achievement we will then see how much we really want to get it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did ask same question as yours gert especially that I could see many other people who took the same path as me but successful not like me. But then again I realized we all have different phase and seasons in our life. I believe mine is just a little late and I just need to be more patient. I need to do more, yes you are right it is up unto us to reach those goals and dreams but sometimes I realized whatever I do if it's not for me then it's not.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think it's a choice that God puts in our way to know how much we want to obtain a benefit and to what extent we will fight for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Your right about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best thing we can do is to really trust ourselves, as well as God!😇 Truly, we are the driver/captain of our own. Either easy or difficult, indeed life is full of roller coaster rides. Just trust the God's process and let ourselves do the work!☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, the best thing to do is to trust in God and let Him guide our path.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they say we must plan our life indeed because failing to plan is planning to fail..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's good to plan, but God will show you if the path is good for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, we are the captain of our own ship so we decide whether we continue our journey or not despite the difficulties we encounter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Difficulties are overcome if we go hand in hand with God who guides us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, what we see is not all of it. I mean, they are also struggling for sure. We just saw that they did it like easily but the truth is they also experience a lot before they get whay they have now. Oh it's just a thought.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is not what I'm referring to. It's the case of the friend who tells you I didn't want this but it was put on a silver platter and here I am. Or the friend who tells you "I never wanted this but it was given to me" and instead it cost me so much to have it. These are the cases I'm referring to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my friend.

Yes, sometimes it seems that others are given things more easily than you. But everything is an illusion if we focus on the outside. The important thing is to defeat yourself, and the barriers will fall when they must. You have to enjoy the trip.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That was not the point I wanted to make. It's the point of why a friend tells you: "I didn't want such a thing and they gave it to me, that's why I have it". and my point is: why if I wanted it, it's not given to me easily? It is not the criticism for the effort that is put, the question is why to some people yes and why not to others? haven't you asked yourself that question? I don't complain about life because God has pointed out to me all along the way. It's just that at one time I was blind and didn't know how to see his messages.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was not the point I wanted to make. It's the point of why a friend tells you: "I didn't want such a thing and they gave it to me, that's why I have it". and my point is: why if I wanted it, it's not given to me easily? It is not the criticism for the effort that is put, the question is why to some people yes and why not to others? haven't you asked yourself that question? I don't complain about life because God has pointed out to me all along the way. It's just that at one time I was blind and didn't know how to see his messages.

Sure, my friend. If it seems that things are easier for others. What happens is that now I focus on myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that's great. A fraternal embrace for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was young, I always wished that life will not be too complicated for me. I love talking to God if He can make it easier for me but no He did not. But He made me strong, he taught me that life is tough but I am tougher, that life is full of problems and try not to be one and be the solution, complaining is easy try working hard. I didnt always get what I want but it always lead me somewhere better. I sweat, I cried, I had sleepless nights, failed relationship but I'm happy, so happy where I am now. Success, it depends how we define it, I have no job, I'm a full-time mom could I also be consider successful? Yes. Because I'm successfully happy and contented.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, that is the answer. God cleanses us, cleanses us of impurities and strengthens our spirit and then gives us the way to peace and tranquility. If what you have now is not called success, I don't know what other name is given to it my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are the captain of our ship, master of our soul. I really can't forget this line and perfectly suits your message.. We are the only ones who can navigate our ship to our ideal destination. On our journey, there will be obstacles and struggles...but it's up to us whether to continue or to stop.. But if we want success in life. Then we have to follow what is right..and that is to continue our journey amid storms and obstacles in our way..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is true. Walking there are no roads, the path is made by walking. That is a line from a poem and song.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you that we are our life's own driver. And we only know where we are going if we map our path through setting goals or some plans and working on getting them done without relying on other people.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Everyone fights their own battles. Some are more demanding than others, but they are all battles after all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that is absolutely true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A little more dreams of what you need.

You're right be on your own feet of strategies, explore and looked at the things that will possibly help you. Distance your self from other not just the corona but those toxic ones haha.. Good evening here.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Certainly, in order to grow you have to stay away from toxic people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago