A little more about my cat Meme.

17 78
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Hello to all my dear readers of read.cash, today I want to tell you about my cat Meme. He is a very tender and sweet cat, many of my readers already know and know the story of my Meme, for those of you who are joining me now as my readers, I’ll quickly tell you that Meme is a cat who must be 7 or 8 months old by now.

When he arrived at my house he was already weaned and was 2 or a little more than 2 months old. When he arrived he meowed very quietly, he came into my garden and from there he meowed. My son heard him and immediately fell in love, and the same thing happened to me.

I had seen these cats many times before but never got close enough to see his face. I did it with this kitten and while my son named him Coco, I named him Meme. Thanks to this letter “M” that you can see on his forehead.

Now our cat is called Coco Meme, but I always call him Meme and he seems to respond to that name when I call him. Or is it that he responds to the sound of his food in the dish? Because when we call his name and he doesn't respond I ring his food dish and he appears, jumping like a gazelle, and straight to his food dish.

Meme has a defect in his right limbs, he has a pathology where his right knee is arranged facing the abdomen and the right foot is facing outwards, when he walks, he walks just like a human being with a knee defect, he walks and makes a very strange movement that makes him turn his hip.

But that hasn't stopped him from being as fast as he wants to be, he is a very fast and bold cat. Apart from that, he is very curious, he wants to know everything. He approaches the water drains in the bathroom and listens with a lot of patience and concentration to the sound the water makes as it passes through the pipes, he chases the image that he himself reflects in the mirror and he chases it in a very cautious and therefore very funny way.

A few days ago my son read a story about cats with this mark on their foreheads. It’s about cats that like Meme are of the tabby breed. They have a mark resembling an M on their forehead.

The story goes that the Virgin Mary had the baby Jesus in her manger crying a lot and she could not get him to calm down, then the Virgin Mary told the animals present to help her put her baby to sleep. All the animals excused themselves saying that they did not know how to help calm the baby, but that's how this cat appeared. Very affectionate and purring, he curled up next to the baby Jesus' bed and cuddled him with his purring and the baby fell asleep.

The virgin stopped crying for her son and took the cat, and as ths creature helped her to put her son to sleep, she caressed him on the head and immediately the letter “M” of Mary's name appeared on his forehead.

This is how the Virgin Mary stated that the tabby cat was her favorite and the M that she gave it has the meaning of being a pure and kind cat.

From now on everyone would know that the tabby cat was the favorite of the Virgin Mary because with its purring sound it helped her to put her baby to sleep.

Many years ago I would never have thought of having a cat, but suddenly cats started coming to my house, the cats would stare at me while I was in my garden watering my plants.

Two of them came and adopted me, every day they would come and sit on their hind legs while they watched me water my plants, then over the months one of them stopped coming. My son named him Murphy, he was black and white but he turned up dead in time. Then the second cat was three colors, yellow, white and black, this one was named Angor and she gave me five kittens.

They were born in another house, I was traveling and when I returned, Angor was not at home and the second day after I arrived she came to visit me and with her she brought me her 5 kittens that someone had thrown away in the garbage. What a coincidence! She brought them one by one and placed them on the steps of my house.

I would grab them and she brought them all back until all 5 kittens were complete. A few months later she died too and I was left with her kittens at home, I took care of one, another one I gave to a friend and the other three left my house.

Since then Copito is at home, he is already 8 years old and he is my first cat, but Meme is my second cat and is totally different from Copito. It's like having two children and them being totally different. I love both my cats, I never thought I could love these two little animals as if they were people, I know they are not people but the feeling of love is similar.

My Meme is a funny cat who looks for us all day long with his big round expressive eyes. He has learned to be a cat who copies the behavior of his eldest. He lies down while I cook and then waits for me to finish cooking and serve them both their food.

He knows not to meow like a desperate cat and his meow is very low.

So much for telling you about my cat Meme, I hope I haven't bored you with tales of my love for him.

All photos are taken with my Redmi note 9 cell phone.

Thanks to all my readers and sponsors, I love you all very much.

 

13
$ 9.93
$ 9.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @oivas
+ 14
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Love for pets is a very special love. Pets still give us their love and gratitude. I am particularly canine loving, I have never had cats. My little dog can't see a cat because she makes them run. She doesn't like cats either... hehehe.... Greetings sister.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Copito didn't get along with my last puppy either. Now we have two sister kittens. And they are loved very, very, very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why his the cutest this Coco baby 😙😙. He's the handsomest for sure 💙💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Copito is 8 years old and Meme is 7 months old. He is cute, good and naughty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh poor Meme for her limb defect, but she is so functional with it and she have a loving fur parents so she will definitely grow fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

His eyes are big and who can refuse him when he sees you like that hehehe. It's nice that his meows are low. Great story of the M :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I didn't know that Mama Mary loves tabby cats. I've been to a Catholic school from kindergarten to college and I never heard of such story the whole time we had this religious education subject. Whether the story your son has read is true or a legend that tells where the M mark came from, I still find it beautiful knowing that Mama Mary is a loving person. I love how Meme behaves too. It seems he got used to his environment there and he learns quickly especially on the timing for his food. I hope he lives a long life with you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You know I never heard it in my years of. Bible studies? And now after my son tells me about it I read it too. Even the story also has a Muslim experience. Muhammad also appears as the creator of the M. But I didn't want to name that story. My other cat Copito is 8 years old with me. Thanks for your wishes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not bible studies. Here in our country, if you happen to enter a Catholic school, religious education will be one of your subjects along with the regular subjects we study. They teach the bible, values, practices so this is the first time I've heard of such stories that seem like legends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story that of the M in the forehead of the cats and the Virgin Mary. And about Meme, I love his eyes and the fact that he enjoys chasing his reflection in the mirror, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He is a naughty boy. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How beautiful. All these cats do not know what the reason is but they look like each other. I have one of the yellow ones, and they are all the same. If one day I lose it, it may be difficult for me to identify it ahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Every day one comes to my garden and lies down under my tree. I call him by my Meme's name and he doesn't answer me. I even call my son and ask him if that cat is my Meme or not. They always tell me it is not. But he is identical even in size.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading about Coco Meme. Such a nice cat by your description and I love the fact that he is curious to know some things. I am just hearing about how the M came about on Meme's forehead linked with Virgin Mary. That's lovely.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it is a Christian story. Thanks for reading and liking my Meme.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have five kitten at onçe, hopefully you will need to give the remaining four out when they grow older.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your commemt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago