A common story.

30 55
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

I was about to write the most important story of my life... but the thing is that I didn’t know about it yet.

My life changed from then on. I’m a freelance woman, I write my posts for a very distinguished magazine in my city. I am an entrepreneur and a writer of love stories, romance and fiction with a lot of success on my side in this prestigious magazine, but I'm not here to tell you about this, but about the most chilling experience I could have ever lived.

It all happened one day when I was in a strong confrontation with my inner and outer self. I wanted to write about something truly motivating and I couldn't find the stimulus to do so, that's when I decided to get out of my comfortable old armchair to go out of town.

From unsplash.

I talked to some friends for guidance on where to go for a weekend to get away from the city and connect with nature.

My friend Jenny recommended me an old castle that in times of low tourist flow gave lodging to people while they were preparing for the high tourist season.

In the meantime I thought about it and saw the pictures she showed me and I was impressed and I decided to head there.

It was only three hours away from my city, early in the morning I picked up what I could to spend two days there and also something from the pantry just in case.

I arrived after entering through an old road that separated from the highway. The whole road was lined with huge, leafy and very green trees, giving the road a tight shade very refreshing, more than my bones could consent.

The truth is that I went into that jungle-like road until I saw in the distance what looked like a column-shaped structure with large windows at the top, on the sides another structure formed with stones interspersed next to each other and all these walls glued each next to three columns that gave the entrance to this beautiful castle.

Everything made me think of The Tale of a Thousand Wonders and there I was, on my way to start a story that would lead me to the "Thousand Wonders".

I parked in the place described in the brochure I was carrying, then I went to the place where I was to meet the housekeeper, Lisa, who would take me to one of the rooms for rent there.

No one met me, but I had all the directions in hand. So I knocked and when I received no answer I went up the stairs until I got to room 444, a room that the brochure told me about.

I went in, everything was neat and tidy. I left my things on the bed and headed towards the windows, two big wide frames with extensive curtains half open, as if waiting for me. The view is great, outside there is a wide range of gardens dominated by subtle pathways that lead God knows where, they are free to the eye until they are lost in the trees and never to be seen again.

I decided to go downstairs to find the amphitheater to introduce myself and then look for the next stop in search of the kitchen area. Yes, around this time I was already hungry, afterwards I would go for a walk on some trail to look for inspiration.

I went down again to the same place and called and got no answer. I decided not to waste time and look for those beautiful paths I saw from the windows and walk a little and there I was, on a beautiful path surrounded by beautiful plants of beautiful colors, the butterflies were not lost from sight and the beautiful trills of the birds did not stop resounding.

Quickly in my mind an idea of a fantasy story in a winged garden was being forged, and who's to say that I didn't receive inspiration from the spirits of distant characters of these beautiful lands, hahaha, it really was a great thought.

I had already been on the same path for a while without leaving it and I was just appreciating the colors, aromas and shapes when I finally saw someone.

What a pleasure, someone more than me in all this mysterious place.

She was sitting at the side of the garden, on a white bench made of old wood, she had a white complexion and loose, soft silk robes that swayed in the gentle breeze. She looked at me and I smiled and waved at her.

She had big brown eyes and a clean, beautiful smile, I felt comfortable, she had her hands up on her neck, trying to cover herself from the chill of the gentle air flowing through the beautiful plants.

I didn't shake her hand so I just greeted her with a slight bow of my head in respect and she did the same. I sat down next to her and introduced myself, at the same time asking her where the people who were supposed to be there to greet the weekend tenants were.

She cocked her head and introduced herself. She pointed the way back as she joined me and told me that she was all the staff I would see while I was there. She apologized for not being at the front desk but she just loved that hallway there next to so much loneliness and yet so many sounds.

She introduced herself as Lisa and I immediately connected her with the person who would be greeting me, who was named Liz in the brochure, before I asked she was already telling me what to expect there.

There was no working kitchen but in the dining area I would find the food I would need according to my needs. I just had to choose and eat, then I was not to worry about the rest.

And so I did, she looked a bit mysterious....

But I must finish now and I hope to continue with this strong mysterious inspiration that has just come to me. I hope you like it.

Thanks to all of you my precious readers and to my dear sponsors especially those who continue with their sponsorship renewal.

 

20
$ 7.93
$ 7.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 17
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

As always you fill us with exciting stories, I can't imagine a castle with no one tending the kitchen, too much mystery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great story and full of mystery. Lots of foods but no kitchen at all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For a distant site the delivery is as efficient.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An interesting story. As I read, I relaxed my brain a bit and had the impression that I was there. I wonder what will happen next...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The final part is out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have high hopes for this new story.. From its looks, it really promises to be interesting

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. You can read it now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello big mom it been a long time I came here so sorry anyway the story is quite entertaining and interesting but how is the cook prepared in the kitchen that cool .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, greetings, the kitchen is not so mysterious. You order it and it arrives in trays and that's it. It's all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's definitely mysterious. How could different delicacies be prepared for you and there was no kitchen as such. Lol

This story sounds interesting and I don't think one wouldn't get inspiration in a place like this. Good one ma 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You awakened my curiosity hmmm. Waitng for the next part.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's coming soon, hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Story is so exciting, waiting for the next part.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ok. Thank you for reading it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was wondering why there's a lot of food in the dining area when there's no working kitchen. That place is so mysterious. Can't wait to know what will happened next.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Soon, in a few hours the answer will come out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am too excited to know the truth about that place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. What might happen next? Seems like it is so mysterical and magical? Is Lisa some kind of a witch?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today you will know the answer. Hehehe. Does it look like her?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so curious I'm waiting for you next update about this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will be for tomorrow. Thank you for reading it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no kitchen but your desired food would be in the kitchen, which sounds mysterious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is a mystery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will you write a continuation,? I was intrigue

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, by tomorrow there is the end of the mystery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice as I could feel the story need to be continued. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was curious why there are no other people there ma'am gertu? Yes you're right maam, it sounds mysterious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank You for reading it. Tomorrow end, hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago