Love Is Sometimes A Killer Drug: Part I, The Beginning

6 44
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

This story is based on the real-life of a person related to me. No added story, all were real. Whether the ending is good or bad, it will certainly give a good lesson for women. Let's hear the life story of an innocent young woman who ventured into the city for her dreams.

I am Gwen, twenty years old. I am only a daughter and have two brothers. A large house was exposed to me when I got out of the car. I didn't hesitate anymore, I agreed to live in the house that my cousin was renting. I no longer thought I was new to that place, I was also new to the small room I was currently renting.

June 18, 2010

This was my first day at the house that my cousin was renting. I didn't have a job so my cousin invited me to live with her first. The next day, a man approached me while I was sweeping our yard. He was Leandro, a twenty-two-year-old who had just moved into an apartment in front of our rented house. We talked, and it happened every day.

A month later, Leandro started flirting with me. After a month of being friends, I can say that he is a kind person but I am not sure if he is a good boyfriend. I did not respond to his flirting with me, but our friendship remained as neighbors.

August 2010

"I've got a job, finally!" My cousin and I were very glad that a great chance came and that was my new job after two months of waiting. I promised myself to work hard and to enjoy my work. I hope all goes well, my life would succeed, and I have something to be proud of for my family.

After three consecutive days of work, a man called me, he came over and introduced himself. "I'm Alex, we're neighbors", he replied. I was really surprised because I didn’t think he would be my co-worker. . But even though he's my neighbor, we don't know each other, we don't talk. Alex is a quiet one. I don't think the next things I'll tell you will happen.

The day I met Alex, was also the beginning that I noticed he was courting with me. I just laughed because it was weird. I told Leandro who has also become a close friend of mine. Leandro even teased me not to allow me to seduce our neighbor because it would hurt him. I thought he was just kidding.

October 11, 2010

"Happy Birthday to my only dear friend!", Leandro greeted. "Thank you!", I replied. Leandro's smile was so beautiful that he seemed to be excited as if he wanted to say something that he couldn't go on. "Can't you accept me as a boyfriend?", Leandro asked.

We separated that day that Leandro was sad. Because it was my birthday, the day I answered Alex. Yes, it was Alex and me, I answered him that day. Even Leandro was surprised by what decision I made.

Two months later, Alex and I had a good relationship. We always went in together, ate together, and went home together. Every Sunday, we go to church, eat out and take walks. I noticed nothing else in him but his kindness to me and his being open to everything. Leandro would occasionally greet me via text message. Ever since Alex became my boyfriend, Leandro has spontaneously distanced himself from me.

December 2010

"Merry Christmas son!", Alex's mother greeted. Alex took me to their house in the province. He introduced me to her parents. I was surprised when he told his parents that we were living under the same roof.

When we returned to the place where we lived, he offered me to join him and I immediately agreed. How much my life has changed since we moved into the same house. I thought my life would be easier but it was the opposite.

By being together, I learned all about Alex. And little by little my dreams were ruined ...

Sometimes we think God has forsaken us, but the truth is, he is only teaching us to be strong.

April 2011

"Babe, you pay the rent for the house first, I won't share because I have to pay something", that's what he begged me. Because I love him, I agreed without hesitation. Things kept repeating until I lost my job because my contract with the company I worked for had expired. I lost my job without saving even a peso. I had back pay from the company I worked for, but he took all of it.

After 9 years of being together, my bad feelings have started.

One night, Alex did not come home. I called him, but he did not answer it even though his phone was ringing. I didn't confront him. The next few days, I was tempted to interfere with his phone because I felt something strange about him. For the first time, I caught him with another girlfriend. I can say that she was a girlfriend because of their text messages. I didn't hesitate to text the woman, and she immediately replied. "Don't worry, we're not the only two Alex's girlfriends, there's someone ahead of us". Ouch!

Seriously! I don’t know how I’m going to confront Alex because I’m scared of him. I pretended I didn't know all his secrets because I couldn't leave him. I tried to find a job so that I could have my own money and that, I did not experience stress, especially with my food.

The Confession

Leandro sees me always at home every day. But we didn't talk anymore, we just smiled at each other. One day, I approached Leandro for a cell phone and called Alex. He did not answer my call but someone sent a text message. “Alex is on his way home, he left his phone here. And who was that????

The next day, I was trembling with fear of what Alex might do to me. Because that night he came home he threw my phone and broke it. I tried to talk to him and admit how many of us were his girlfriends. "Gwen, you were three, you're the newest of the three". My vision darkened and I slapped him.

I broke up with him, I went back to my cousin's rented house but the next day Alex picked me up again. We settled, apologized, and went back to his apartment because he said they had separated from his two other girlfriends. I believed because the two women called me the same way. Our relationship was happy again. I do all the housework and he reports to his job every day.

July 07, 2011

Yes! I finally have a job again. But when I told Alex that I was going to start working for a company that manufactures Camera Lens, he didn't seem happy. It was like our past was coming back that he was always leaving and he was always hot-headed. Those were also the times when I felt like Leandro wanted to tell me something but I always refused him to talk to me. Leandro knew something about Alex.

We thought it was over, it was solved, but it was just a lie ...

Night Shift Schedule: The Revelation

To be continued ... Part 2

This story is very long, it's like chapters..so I need to cut here and to be continued in part 2.

Keep an eye out for what Gwen will discover in the Company she works for and what it's a connection with her boyfriend. What will she experience while she is at her boyfriend's house ...?

7
$ 2.71
$ 2.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That sounds like trouble. I feel bad for Gwen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's horrible!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It reminds me of Korean Series, Nevertheless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really?

I'm ready to continue writing the next part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Gwen!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
2 years ago

Love conquers all sin, never you condemn or judge a druger, but chastise with love

$ 0.00
2 years ago