Embracing Myself

7 20
Avatar for fredyzza07
2 years ago

Why are you so thin? Are you sick? Do you still eat? You look like a scarecrow. You look like a piece of paper. When a strong wind blows you might be blown away.

Those are the words that I usually hear from other people. For them, it might be a joke but for me it is like a knife that slowly cut my confidence away from me.

©Dreamstime.com

Nowadays, there is no place for people in society who are not confident enough to express themselves. Many people out there are self-confident and are gaining success because of this attribute, however, the ones that lack self-confidence are always struggling hard to get recognized in the society.

Malnourished kid- that's what I am when I was young. I had bloated tummy, skinny body and dark complexion. As I have stated in my first article entitled "My Painful Past", when I was young I experienced eating foods for chicken or pigs. I was a child who was deprived of having a healthy life and complete family. I even experienced eating raw rice just to fill in my empty stomach. Pity as it is but that was how I survived during those days together with my little sister. So by that experience, I think not just my mental aspect was having trauma but also my physical attribute.

I grew up rattleboned, underweight and emaciated. At first I didn't mind if they call me scarecrow or toothpick. But as I grew up, I think I was high school, I started to feel pity for myself. There was one time, one of my teacher asked me to join the pageant in our school. I was a little bit happy because I thought that maybe they saw potentials in me. I was about to answer yes but one of my classmates said that I am not suitable in that kind of activity. He said that my body is not for pageant material. I may hit other contestants with my bone, "he added. I was so humiliated at that time because all my classmates laughed. From that day forward, I didn't join some extra curricular in our school. I wanted to take vitamins but I don't have money. Our family was also striving for daily needs. Sometimes other people compare me from their children. They said that their children is younger than me but they look like older than I am. But what can I do. I can't adjure my body to grow fatter.

Building self-confidence was really hard for me. When I started to build a little, there are other people who want to crumple it. But I already learned my lesson. I learned that if you continue to let other people destroy your confidence, you let them destroy your life. I started to embrace my flaws, love my body and I learn to ignore other people's view about my body. I changed my way of thinking. I learned to focus less on the negatives and more on the positives. I stopped dwelling on the negative messages of the past and begin centering myself on the positive traits in my life today.

©wildsimplejoy.com

For us to truly feel confident, we need to believe ourselves that we are capable in doing things-especially the things that we love doing. The best way to get that belief is through using your skills and talents — by learning and practicing.

Confidence helps us move forward to discover and develop our capabilities. When we see what we're capable of and take pride in our achievements, confidence gets even stronger.

Therefore, self-confidence is essential to stay happy and achieve success in life. We must learn ways and techniques to become confident so that you could face any challenges in life and keep going without looking back.

I want to thank my friends @Zhyne06 @Janz @ThisisGrace21 for always supporting me. Thank you mga memsh.🥰🥰 Also thank you @Jane for the sponsorship.🥰🥰May the Lord bless you all.❤️

--fredyzza07-

Sponsors of fredyzza07
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.01 from @Eunoia
Sponsors of fredyzza07
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for fredyzza07
2 years ago

Comments

Keep going memsh. Puhon ikaw pud diri para happy ta tanan. ☺️ Gwapa jud ka memshm ajaw cge pansin ana nila hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much jud memsh. Thank you sa pag upvote. 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your always welcome memsh. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm skinny too and whenever I hear something like that diko na minamind, depende nalang siguro sa way ng pagkadeliver nung salita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you. Ganyan lang, deadma mo na lang yang mga mapanghusgang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nay Ana Jud ka harsh Ang mga taw Kay Kung ikaw niwang ra para nila ako gwapahan Jud ko nimu.. ako pud bitaw dli niwang bully hun man sab nga tambok ambot asa ta ibutang sa kalibutan tanan naay ikasulti jud.. Mao sagdi Rana sila memsh/mads kay ingon paman we cannot please everybody. Ug mo judge sila let them because they don't know the real story and the struggles we've been through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud lagi mads. Dili jud nimo masabtan ang mga taw..Pero sagdi na lang, ang importante we know ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago