My Dad's Birthday: Here Are Some Things I Want To Tell Him... But Didn't

14 27
Avatar for frdchckn
2 years ago
My Papa and I after attending the mass

Happy Birthday to the best father in the world!

Today, my father turns forty five years old, and as I rack my brain trying to come up with something that would adequately express how much I love him, I'm reminded of all the things that make him such a wonderful person. It doesn’t seem like that long ago he was teaching me how to ride a bike or cheering me on from the sidelines of my soccer games. But now, I'm so excited to celebrate this milestone with him.

My dad is always there for me. Whether it was helping me with homework when I was in school or offering his advice when I had a tough decision to make as an adult, he was always available to help me out. He helps me to figure out what my goals are and then works with me to achieve them. Then, when I hit those milestones, he celebrates with me.

As I look back on my childhood and the years that have passed, I remember his big smile and how it filled me with a sense of security. When I'm scared or sad, he was always there to make me feel better. His jokes are so corny that they might as well be cheese-flavored, but they’re so much fun to laugh at—and now that I think about it, he’s still telling them (and they’re still just as cheesy).

On top of being a loving and kind man, he's also someone who has taught me a lot about the value of hard work and kindness. He's always there for our family, no matter what. He has always given his all to provide for our family and even when times were hard, he never let on about the struggles he was facing because he never wanted us to worry. He's an amazing father who always makes sure we have everything we need. He's also a great husband and takes good care of my mom. I admire how he works so hard everyday and still has time to spend with us.

He's also an excellent cook—my mom says she often can't get me out of the kitchen because I've been happily watching him make food for our family. I learned how to cook because of him. Some of my favorite things we do together is go biking even if it rains (which it's sure to do), and we play basketball to just enjoy being outside together.

My dad is also a lifelong sports fan and I can say that I share with his enthusiasm with sports. When we watch sports together on TV, he is always cheering for "his" teams. He gets so excited when they win that he jumps up and down on his bed with his arms waving in the air. And I do the same!

It's hard to believe he's been here in this world this long. I remember when he used to be younger than he is now. He's been a great role model for me throughout my life and taught me many useful skills that I've used regularly ever since. He's taught me so much about life. I'm very proud to call him my father and can't imagine having anyone else as a parent. He is such a gift to my life and I'm so grateful for the time we've had together! But more than anything else, what makes him a great dad is how much he enjoy life and the people in it. Even in the toughest times, he never lose sight of how lucky we all are to be here together.

So on this day, his forty fifth birthday, I hope that he continues to enjoy life for many years to come. It makes me happy just knowing that he's out there having fun and making people smile!

Happy birthday Papa! I love you!

Lead image source: https://giphy.com/search/birthday-wishes


If you like this article, you may also be interested in my earlier posts:

War Will Not Bring Order To The World: Russia and Ukraine

You're about to run out of money! What should you do now?

An Interview with a Cockroach: The Truth About Them

Indelible Memories: Travelling Back In Time

10 Signs You're Not Yet Ready To Get Married

Thank you and keep safe always!

Copyright ©, 2022 frdchckn. All Rights Reserved.

Sponsors of frdchckn
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 3.25
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Dominique
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
+ 3
Avatar for frdchckn
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday tito! I wish you good health and a long life! Stay safe kayo lagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you rics! Kayo rin! Ingat palagi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to him, wishing him the best life could offer... Good health and more health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much po! Likewise din po, wishing you good health and more blessings to come :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen and you too friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuuu <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa papa mo and more birthdays to come ♥️

It may be hard to show our love through words, but with families, actions can be more than enough. Kaya asan na garod yung tinapay bestie?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you bestie! Yes you're right! With so many things going on in our lives, sometimes we it find it hard to express how much we love and care for our parents. But through simple acts of kindness, we can show them that we love and care for them. They deserve everything!

Otw na yung tinapay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is incredible how you express your feelings, as a parent you think that your children are not attentive to your actions but you remember everything in detail. happy birthday to him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much ma'am! Being their son, the greatest gift I can give my parents is love and respect, especially now that I can't still provide them everything they want. Just as we are taught in school, it's the thought that counts. I wish they will longer so I can spoil them someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday to your father po..🎉🎂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po! Ingat po palagi:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa papa mo✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much po! God bless :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago