Repair, maintenance, painting, cleaning and celebration!

14 47
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago

No matter how much I procrastinate, I started by saying that it will happen to me sooner or later. This was just to motivate myself, but it's working.

First of all, I started with the paint selection. Champagne was the right color for the wall, which was in a lighter tone... I bought both transition paint and primer to cover the dark oil paint color in the hallway and return to plastic paint... and ceiling paint for the ceilings...

The only thing to blame for all this was the caved-in ceiling and my callous brother. Luckily he helped during the whole painting process.

It's fun to paint a house with no furniture, but it's hard to paint a house with furniture in it and it's boring to put paint on the ceiling or walls because there's not enough room to move around...

...and the most boring place is the kitchen. Above the cupboards and behind the gas pipes is torture; not only is it hard to apply the paint, it's even harder to stand up.

Two days before the dyeing started, I gave all the carpets in the house to be washed. The price per square meter was $0.64 in dollar terms.

They kept their word and returned all the carpets clean in the afternoon on the day the dyeing was completed. They look clean enough!

I forget the exhaustion of the paint job that comes after repairing the collapsed ceiling and the leaky plumbing because of the work completed...

...and my brother, whom I've been gossiping about a bit, and we're celebrating the same night. The collapsed sink ceiling was his fault!

We celebrate in the garden with raki, fish, salad and fruit appetizers. Raki is a Turkish drink obtained through distillation. I hope you had a chance to taste it.

It is nice to have someone with whom you can share common feelings and thoughts, experience happiness and sadness together and most importantly, trust them and lean on them without hesitation... it is even more beautiful when they are siblings.

As we travel the bumpy roads of life, we don't know what will happen to us and when... but having people you can trust helps turn every difficulty into an easy one.

I love you, brother, and I have no doubt about your love!

12
$ 2.58
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
+ 7
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago

Comments

Ohoo I just love your closeness with you brother ✨🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, it's good to have someone you can trust.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love the color of paint my friend. 🥰 Your kitchen is beautiful also. 🥰 I love the foods. All are delicious. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your house sure would look lovely after the paint job. I'm glad you guys were able to relax after such work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The carpet looks new and great, also the foods. So how did the ceiling went, did it turns out well in the end?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's even better than before, thank you very much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The food looks yummy hehe. How's the ceiling now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After the repair it was better, after the paint it was perfect. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It feels like You're my next door neighbour and I'm in love with your story telling skill, simple but attractive. And I must admire your colour sense as a little art lover, I know that how important the shade differences between two most similar colours. Stay Blessed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much and it's motivating to hear that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice Job..is good to have loved ones that reaches out to you at all times

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, I hope they will always be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers to our brothers love. I also have that kind of feeling before, when I was still in college. I have this roommate of mine whom shared everything. Woah kind of going back to the life yesterday...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Education life was different, I had roommates with whom I even shared bread. Good to remember!

$ 0.00
1 year ago