Our eating habits and preferences

8 29
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Some eat to cope with negative emotions such as anger, sadness, frustration, stress, anxiety, fear. Some people prefer to eat when they are happy, calm and peaceful. Most of the time, we eat when we are hungry, but eating is not just an activity based on physical and biological needs. It is also a reflection of our emotions.

Whether we choose to eat or snack, starting the day with a good breakfast is an important rule for health. Breakfast has the feature of accelerating the metabolism and is the first meal to appetize. There are people who say they feel more hungry after a while after having breakfast, and this is because the body's capacity to digest and spend increases.

No matter what meal you are preparing for breakfast, lunch or dinner, preparing your own food is a separate pleasure and has an effect more like eating. Eating the food or snack you prepared carefully by making a gesture to yourself can turn into pure fun to taste and digest.

Whether you prepare it yourself, the meals prepared by our mothers who love the food, or the meals or snacks you eat at the place you visit, I would like to highlight the happiness of eating and enjoying the pleasure of being able to eat, rather than the hassle of preparing, cooking and serving.

This may be related to everyone's eating habits, food culture and feelings. It will certainly differ. Ingredients, spices, taste, cooking quality are just some criteria and can turn into quality.

For example, according to me; The best cook in the world is my mom!

When we consider the food we ate in the last 3 days, 5 days or 1 week, it will show variety and abundance, if we add snacks between meals, the result can turn into a visual show. A wealth that appeals to many of our senses!

If we separate eating from cooking, most of them may prefer the one who eats, just like me! I prefer to eat rather than prepare, I can give many reasons for this, but most importantly, I am not saturated with the smell of the food I prepared.

Yes, when I'm the one who prepares the food, I lose my appetite with the smell and I don't eat enough. What if others have prepared it for us?

What I ate in the last few days, at home, at work, at a guest house, at a restaurant, at a picnic, in the kitchen, on the balcony, maybe lying in bed;

It is said that aesthetics, materials and technique are important when cooking and there is a good saying about cooking; "Cooking is an art" indeed, I agree with that and I respect anyone who prepares food for their family, but I am concerned with the other side of the business. This is why I say; "Eating is an art in eating."

If you're in the eating part, please do your art well! Bon appetit for every meal!

This is not a challenge, but anyone who wishes can similarly share what they have eaten in the last few days. Thus, we can reveal the differences between our food cultures a little more clearly. Eating is not just fried oily foods, it's cakes, muffins, cookies, etc. can be counted as eating in snacks. As long as it leaves a flavor in our mouth before it passes our throat. If you tag my name, I will read it with pleasure!

Warning: The purpose is not to make anyone hungry, encourage or envy. We all know that the most important element in meals will be the accessible or inaccessible ingredients and product variety. It's just for fun.

Thank you for reading.

All pictures are mine!

9
$ 2.21
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
$ 0.05 from @SilverBack
+ 5
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Comments

I sat down to write an article in the middle of the night and now it's almost morning I got hungry after seeing your article. There was a lot of food in front of my eyes but there was nothing to do so I took a consolation by making a comment. hahah🤣😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry for causing this, there's always something to snack on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't eaten my dinner yet because my mom was still preparing, but looking at these photos you've attached made me wanna eat some of those haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry about that, but she might at least wish it whetted her appetite and made you feel the taste of your mom's cooking more intense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I usually eat to cope with my negative emotions especially if I am stressed. I don't want to lash out with anyone as I have that sharp tongue. So to have my good mood back, I would just take a break and eat. When it comes on eating and cooking I am on the eating part. I had accepted the fact that I don't have talent in cooking aside from frying. I am having a hard time in balancing the ingredients, so it always taste either bitter or bland. I love that veges , is that sliced eggplants and tomatoes?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you're asking what's on the bread, tomatoes, olives, cheese, peppers and jam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get it, haha thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eating will lift up my mood. Everytime I'm lonely I eat some foods. Everytime I was in a good mood, I eat some food as well. Food makes me happy friend. It lift up my mood especially when you are living alone. Food is always in my mind.

I love my mom cooking our foods. She always cook a delicious foods. Sometimes friend I was the one who cook the foods, I ate a little. I don't know that's what I felt.

$ 0.01
2 years ago