At the point of giving up or changing, habits.

19 51
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Morning routine, wake up, stay in bed for a while to wake up, wash your face, have breakfast, sip your tea, browse your portfolio and the prices of the coins you are curious about, connect to the sBCH network, deal with noise and read.cash. I shared with you the written version of the mediocrity and habit that I did all the days I was at home. The steps above, in order, with almost no change, are my morning routine when I'm at home.

When I look at the dictionary meaning of habits, I come to the conclusion that they are the pattern of routine behaviors and actions performed on a regular basis. These constant behaviors and movements become automatic over time with the influence of our subconscious and can cause us to feel robotic.

It causes me to go back and reflect on this subject in my mind and accept the fact that this automaticity sometimes affects and invades me as well. Giving up these habits that we have unknowingly can take a form that requires a strong will, such as smoking or gambling.

The fact that I still haven't been able to give up my habit of eating late at night can serve as an example for this. I fail to demonstrate a firm will.

Is it a disease in habits? While I can definitively say yes to some, I cannot give the same answer for all. When I come down to the point of giving up, if even the most innocent habits make me unsuccessful when I try to give up, I do not think why I should not include them all in the disease class.

I do not want to dwell too much on the question of whether habits are a disease or not, I accept that it is a disease and proceed to the article. One of the most difficult parts of illness is the patient's acceptance of his illness. Why is this stage important? Because acceptance of the disease is the first step in accepting diagnosis and treatment. The person who accepts the disease also accepts the diagnosis and treatment stages.

Well, I am a patient who admits his illness. Habits in diagnosis. What will the treatment be like?

I cannot recommend the way of treatment for myself in this regard, I will need help from others for this. I'm somewhere online and need help, of course I use google for that. After researching habits for a while there, I saw that there are universities that approach the event scientifically and conduct experiments and studies on it. I learned that the average time it takes for habits to persist and truly be defined as a habit is 66 days.

My habits, on the other hand, have been going on for years, which makes the situation seem more dire, but in fact it is not. Giving up a habit that has been going on for years and giving up on a newly acquired habit allows us to go through almost the same struggles.

We know that a strong will is one of the first requirements for habits, plus we will need to convince ourselves to face ourselves and give up the habit. For this, we will first face the habit we want to quit. This habit can be cigarette, gambling, alcohol and similar fast-damaging habits, as well as slow-damaging habits that we attribute to automatic in our daily routine life. This slow damaging habit may be eating late at night when it comes to me, it may be different for you. Everyone can have their own example here.

The place where we will address ourselves in confronting and persuading ourselves is the brain, we must constantly send impulses and prohibitions to our brain about the habit we want to give up, thus starting the persuasion process. After a while, our brain cannot resist this resistance and has to make changes in its routine functioning. Changes include the part we want and want to give up, they allow us to contribute to the process by giving up old habits and adding new pursuits to the gap created by it. After a while, we can say goodbye to old habits and welcome new habits.

It should not be forgotten that the empty brain always thinks bad things and sooner or later the body will succeed in making this happen.

Thank you for reading.

17
$ 8.89
$ 8.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 8
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Comments

There are good habits and bad habits. We can create new habits or eliminate a negative one that we no longer want, this requires a lot of patience, it is an exercise that we have to do daily until we eliminate a bad habit or do something good as a habit. If every day you eat late, you must start from today to eat early, maybe you do not achieve it today, but if tomorrow, you just have to try it daily, set an alarm to remind you to eat, "training" you to eat early, you will achieve a new positive habit and eliminate the negative habit of eating late.

There are many ways on the Internet on how to change a negative habit into a positive one. You just have to want to do it and think positive, the process is slow, but it will pay off.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your thoughts and advice, I will definitely implement it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have tried to change bad habits for good habits, I have succeeded, but it has cost me a lot. Success and I hope everything goes well for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habits are tough to change. But strong will can change it. Well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I trained myself to fast for 8 hours. It burns calories and keeps me in shape. I was eating in late hours, really had a bad eating habit. Now I am back on track.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great for you to do this. When Ramadan coincided with the summer months, I also fasted for 15 hours. I've never had a hard time fasting, but the habit of eating at night is different and hard to quit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still battling with the habit of eating at late hours. Most especially in the middle of the night when everyone is asleep I know it's bad but I can't just stop it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is something that I tried to prevent, but failed. I have to eat something every night before I go to sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really believe habit are disease because there are so many habits I have tired to give up but it doesn't just go away or seems very hard to leave. One habit I have been wanting to give up is sleeping late at night when I have some work to conclude or not, I still sleep late at night. The habit is almost turning to conscience because everytime I am caught up with unfinished work at night even though I have to be awake the whole night to conclude or finish the work is okay with me than coming back to it later, because when I do that, it will always be in my mind causing me not to sleep until I finish the work. And this has been going on for few years in my life now and I want to stop it but it does not seems easy to stop.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If habits are diseases then I must say that it has to be bad habits. If I have a diagnosis then I must have severe laziness. I don't know how to cure it either. LOL

and if you've been doing it for a long time now maybe it's not just habit anymore, it is already your lifestyle.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If laziness does not negatively affect your lifestyle, especially your economic situation, it is not a disease or a bad habit, as you say, but your lifestyle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha though so. same goes for you then. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do eat late at night and also walk around during late hours. I will try sending prohibition message to my brain and see how well that works. Thank you for thee exposure

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're in the same category as me when it comes to night eating. Our job is difficult but not impossible, I hope we will be successful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The brain has it call, it's the control room for habits. Even the eyes, if the eye is tempted and the mind is not carried along, it won't work. But some habits are just too tough to leave. The chronic ones i witnessed their release were being done via spiritual powers/prayers

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's hard to control ourselves when we're about to stop something that we normally do daily (habit). I was a chain smoker before and I'm proud to say I was able to control and stop that habit of mine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is as important an achievement as it is difficult. Congratulations, you got rid of a bad habit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is purely true of us saying yes to some things and not saying the same yes to the others even though the all form our daily routine

$ 0.01
2 years ago