Weward App Experiment

25 68
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Fitness, App, WeWard, Experiment, Walking, ...
Active days when exercise clothes seemed like my daily uniform. :)

Hello everyone good evening. I am a bit late with my article today, as earlier, I had trouble accessing this site. It was saying that the traffic here was too high. So to pass my time productively, I went out for a post-dinner walk around town. I have noticed my fitness has not been so great lately and I've hit the 70 kilogram mark on the scales so I am a lot concerned. I used to be quite fit and active you see, it used to be pretty normal for me to reach at least 15,000 steps daily from working in the hospital. But for the past 4 months I was off work due to visa delays and it did a number on my fitness and stamina. Now I pant from climbing even just 10 flights of stairs. The autumn does not help either, as my Filipino body was not built for cold weather, and I find myself becoming sluggish by the day.

It's a good thing that my boyfriend @Andrea1511 introduced a new app to me that incentivise walking. No it's not sweatcoin as I have tried that one and it's really not for me. This app is called weward which like sweatcoin pays you to walk too. But instead of paying you things you do not need, it in fact, pays you directly through your bank account. It's nothing lucrative and it would approximately take you 4 months to get something out of it if you manage to walk 20,000 steps consistently daily. But I decided to try it as it sounds good to be paid for something you do daily and it keeps me fit too.

Not even reach 10k yet 🥹

Apart from getting paid for walking, the app pays you to watch ads, for shopping, and for each referral that earns a certain amount of wards. If you live in France you can even earn more as it pays you for visiting certain places. Unfortunately, this feature is limited in France as this is a French made app. The currency of this app is called ward and 3000 ward is equivalent to 15 Euros. To start off with, you can earn 300 wards if you enter a referral code in the settings section when you sign up. Here's mine in case you need one: FLxR-EZxwe 👍🏻. You can also earn by completing fun in-app challenges. Such as completing a certain amount of steps in a day.

Challenges I've completed. ❤️

Apart from the earnings feature, the app allows you to donate to reforestation projects around the world. It also tells you how much calories you've burnt from walking. And my favourite feature, since I am a very competitive person, is that it allows you to compete among your friends and compare how many steps you made in a day. There is a daily leaderboard for it. Unfortunately today I cannot brag much as I have been quite lazy all morning, but I hope I can still put in some more steps before the day ends. I will continue my experiment with this app and will write again as soon as I have tried the pay out process myself. Cheers guys and see you tomorrow! ❤️

My friend Jenny went shopping today so she beat me a lot 😂

PS. If you are on this app can you please add me as a friend so we can compete against each other 😉

My username ❤️



17
$ 1.65
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 7
Sponsors of flapiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Fitness, App, WeWard, Experiment, Walking, ...

Comments

actifit cat fitbit ang gamit ko sis kasi automatically ma post sya dun sa hive, blurt and steem.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahahaha masubukan nga din yan. Thanks for the info sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely saving this article for later so I can download the apps you listed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

An interesting app that's business makes use of people's walking and show ads.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truly and the ads aren't so annoying because it is not so frequent and you have the choice to view them or not. I wish I could create something like this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woahh!! This sounds cool sis, I might install this one, I'll just have to remove some unused apps here in my phone. Can I connect this one to my oppo smartwatch?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And yes you can connect it to smart watch sis. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's great sis, I should try this app..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally catching up to reading I think this is the 3rd I've read of yours today 🤣. Seems like a good app . When you back to working as a nurse you'll be putting some steps in for sure. Hey your b/f on read? I seen you mention but it's not clickable. If so I visit him as well

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I am back to work this Thursday traveling to the mainland tomorrow after delaying and delaying my flight. I am quite nervous.

He is on read but he is not very active he got downhearted as no one was viewing him. But he's on here for me mainly 😂. Only 3 posts there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a wonderful app that encourages healthy living. It doesn't work here for sure. I couldn't even find it on play store.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh that's unfortunate. It is really great at motivating me to move more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This seems like a swell app. It's a shame it wouldn't work in my country, else there was nothing stopping me from downloading rn

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh that is so unfortunate. It is really good fitness and incentive wise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder if this app works I my country. Sweatcoin doesn't work here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where exactly is your country Sylv?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That sounds good! I've been using Actifit and Sweatcoin as of now

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Any luck with them so far Moony?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

so far it's okay, I'm still holding the points that I earned from it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am looking forward to hearing your cash out story Mr. Moon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes hehe, will update you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magkano yung 15 euros in peso sis? Parang sweatcoin din siya sis nuh. May nabasa din akong mga article about sa sweatcoin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

858 pesos sis currently. Sinubukan ko kasi yang sweat coin sa Australia pero di man ako binayaran nung umabot na ako sa cashout kay eto sinusubukan ko 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba sis. Mas maganda pala yan app na sis. Malaki na sis 858.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinitesting ko pa sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago