Sunday Fly Day: Graffiti, Yakinori, and Jo's Tea

8 59
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Blog, Weekend, Food, Murals, ...
Alien or sea creatures? Or Both?

Sunday is time for boyfriend to fly back to Guernsey. Luckily enough, he is not flying at 11:00 AM today, he is flying at 4 PM. That means we have more time together and also some time for a proper meal! Yay! And it's a double yay as Andrea said we can have Asian food today! 

Is he from Texas Chainsaw Massacre? I don't watch gore films so I am not sure.

We left bath to Bristol at around 10 AM instead of the usual 9AM. Interesting enough someone decided to sleep on the train occupying 3 seats for herself. She looked very drunk. Tsk, tsk. I do not like irresponsible drunks but it is what it is. I'm worried for her as she's a lady and she's putting herself in a dangerous situation really. I cannot help but judge her really.

This cool guy mural minutes away from the station.
Loading screen 😂

When we arrived Bristol Temple Meads Station, we decided to walk 28 minutes to Yakinori, a Japanese Fast Food restaurant. I love eating here as even though it is fast food, it is quite healthy. During our walk, we passed by some murals. Which made my day as I collect mural photos. This is why I love Bristol. It is filled with mural art! Some of them are inserted in this article. I may have to write a proper Bristol art edition when I get the time soon.

Andre trying to order.

At Yakinori, Andrea and I each got a seafood bento. The bento had some salmon sushi, calamari, takoyaki, and rice in it. It also comes with Miso soup thank goodness for that as I needed something warm. Because we were greedy, we also got some California sushi geta to share. For drinks, we both had a healthy slushie called goapp, which was a mixture of mango and apple. It was a delicious and filling meal. Our tummies were on the verge of exploding.

Goapp. Mango and apple slush!
Miso soup ❤️
Seafood Bento ❤️
California sushi geta ❤️

But I still wanted one more thing from Bristol and that is Jo's tea. Andre kindly got me a black sugar caffe latte with boba on it. I asked him to buy it large as I wanted him to try it too. It was good as usual and that's my tummy really grateful and satisfied for the day. We then headed to the bus stop to take the airport flyer bus. On the bus, we got to see more murals and I tried to shoot as many of them while the bus is running.

Jo's Tea ❤️
Stallions ❤️
Cute gato 🐈

That's Andrea off and me writing on the bus and train home, as usual to not feel so sad about sending him off. I try my best to make the most of my time these days as the full time job is proving to be a hindrance to my writing. Now looking forward for the next weekend to come as it is my birthday next week! Turning 32 and out of the calendar soon. Anyhow that's a wrap. Thanks for reading. Hope your weekend's been well my friends?

Birds and flowers 💐

12
$ 0.61
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 6
Sponsors of flapiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Blog, Weekend, Food, Murals, ...

Comments

Iam salivating after seeing such delicious dishes, haha never eaten such food before but happy that you have enjoyed time with your boyfriend , will pray for you sissy May God bless you both and keep you always together forever.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sissy. That is so lovely of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well glad you got more time with Andrea. For fast food that looks some good seafood and sushi.

Have a great week at work and enjoy the new month :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

November is my favourite month. I hope to have a memorable one this year. Thank you mr. Cool!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow gumala pala kayo sissy. I'm happy sa inyo dalawa sis. Ang sarap naman ng mga foods ginutom ako. 🤤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hee hee hinatid ko lang siya sa airport sis :) Bisita ka na kasi dito at nang makapag food trip tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So colourful pictures. Hope you had a stress free time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Time spent with the loved one is always stress free :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago