My Boyfriend to the Rescue

15 53
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Blog

Yesterday was not a great day for me despite it being my day off. I know people are probably tired of hearing about my bad back but I was suffering yesterday. I had so many things do do but I settled for a lazy day as even the weather was just miserable. We had a thunderstorm brewing the past couple of days and it was making my spirits down.

I was intermittently sleeping the whole day during the times when the pain dissipates as I really needed sleep. My eyes are quite sunken from the lack of it. At the moment I find that "snail position relieves the tingling and numbness fractionally so I have been laying like a snail when I am in pain. I was supposed to go to the city centre today to find a print shop for my proof of address so I can register to my GP but my body really just didn't want to leave the house. Fortunately enough, my boyfriend offered to print my papers as he is coming to visit me tomorrow. That's one task off my list.

I proceeded with my mountain full of laundry as I am running out of things to wear. Then talked with my boyfriend on the phone for a long time. We had time to play Mobile Legends too. What would I do without him? Life would probably be really boring and dull. Then came lunch time and I absolutely have no groceries to make anything to eat. I started crying. As I am very frustrated with my back and I felt unproductive and lazy because of the pain. Also felt really helpless as I really miss and long for my mum when I am sick. So now I am wallowing in self pity and loneliness. My boyfriend then jumped in to the rescue and ordered me food from KFC via Deliveroo.

He got me a Box Meal which had a chicken fillet burger, fries, hot and spicy chicken wings, original recipe chicken, and some Pepsi. I was so grateful for it. And it was finger lickin' good indeed! It actually made me feel better afterwards. The pain was making me forget about my appetite. The junk food was actually quite comforting.

I really thank God for this beautiful man. How lucky I am to be the recipient of his love and care and that he could still take care of me despite the miles. Technology has come quite a long way too. Providing people with jobs and a means to get fed when they are unwell and alone. My day off was not so bad at all. Thanks to my Andrea. Looking forward to seeing him after work today.

Thank you guys for being patient with my whining. I hopefully would be fixed next week. I have found a physiotherapist close to my work place and hopefully they can squeeze me in for an appointment and fix me. Have an amazing day everyone!

13
$ 0.19
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Unity
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 4
Sponsors of flapiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Blog

Comments

How's your health now? Am sure the KFC food is delicious

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Still back pains but I manage to book an appointment with the physio this coming Saturday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you are doing fine now

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well now I am awake at 5 AM with pain again. But I am trying to be productive by writing and catching up with my notifications.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That soo nice of your boyfriend to do these wonderful gestures for you😢❤️🥺……..I’m not crying because I can’t over the fact the story has come to an end 😩😩😩😩. Thanks for sharing though 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh don't you worry. I post about him a lot :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The only that makes me not to leave your page right now is the KFC…. I loovvvveee it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww, I missed KFC Ate..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Little trip to KFC Usagi :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hugs! You really are lucky to have him by your side. I hope things will be better for you soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I need someone to sit on me 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwww how sweet po ate. It's good to always that kind of person in your side.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truly lucky. Salamat :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagutom na naman ako sa food. Sarap ng KFC sissy. Favorite ko yan. Medyo matagal na di nakapunta ng KFC.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uu malutong na manok. Hello sissy na miss kita hahaha. Busy much these days kasi ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago