How I Spent My Day Off Today

30 68
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Blog, Day off, Bath, UK
Bath hillside. View from the road to town. ❤️

Hello guys today is my day off as I mentioned from my article early on. I have so many plans for today as I want to make the most of the day before I come back for work tomorrow. Anyway I woke up later than expected but hey it is my day off I deserved an extra snooze. First agenda was put my clothes in the washing machine as I really want to wash them so it can dry naturally since the weather now is not as great as before. Then I ran the bath and ate my lunch whilst it was filling up. Having a soak in the bath is one of the highest form of self care for me. Unfortunately, that didn't work out too well. The bath seemed too hot and I was actually palpitating so I ended up stopping it early and opting for a shower instead.

Walking views ❤️
Double red telephone booths ❤️
Yellow leaves 💛

Made phone calls to my family back home today. As I have not spoken to them for a long time since the time difference does not allow it. I'm working when they are awake. 🥹I found out that my sister caught covid AGAIN. This is her second time but thankfully she looks well. I suppose she got it from the hospital as she is a doctor. Apart from her sickness everyone in the family seems to be doing well. Praise God for that. Called my boyfriend, Andrea, and played Mobile Legends with him. I look forward to our telephone dates. I miss him and can't wait to see him tomorrow evening after work.

Tiny apples. I cannot reach them 🥹
Autumn leaves 🍁

I did some gold digging online while waiting for my washing to finish. When it did, I hanged my clothes to air dry and decided to head out to town for grocery shopping. I need to do this otherwise I will starve tomorrow. Since I had time and I was intending to excercise, I decided to walk to the city. That is 45 minutes walk my friends but I did it. Saw a lot of pretty things during my walk as autumn brings out the beautiful colours of nature. I took photos like a tourist so I could show them to you guys. Pulteney Weir looked extra stunning with the yellowing tree leaves by its side.

Pulteney Weir ❤️

In the city centre, I got hungry despite my brunch so I decided to eat at my favourite Asian fastfood, Itsu, before I start grocery shopping. I had some chicken katsu and miso soup with an aloe drink. After that I poked around Primark for some cheap warm clothes for me and my boyfriend. Then I headed for groceries for some food for tomorrow. I decided for some easy cook gyoza for tomorrow's lunch. I got some spaghetti ingredients too. Now it's time to go home. It is getting a bit dark so I decided to wait for the bus. It's a long wait cause I just missed the last one so I bought some happy meal from McDonald's in case I get hungry again later.

Something warm from Istu ❤️
City Centre!

I am happy that today is an eventful day. All I need to do later is cook my lunch for tomorrow and have my good night phone call again with Andrea. Maybe another round of games! Proud to say that at the time of writing I made 11,500 steps today! I hope your day is well too and I hope you like the photos. Cheers!

Busker by the Abbey. Best place for live music ❤️




16
$ 1.91
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 9
Sponsors of flapiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Blog, Day off, Bath, UK

Comments

What a colorful and beautiful scenes you have shown us. It is heart touching and so attractive. You had have a very interesting day. WOW great job you walked so much 11,500 steps...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am happy these photos touched you. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah!! Super instagrammable!! But I think that it also fits in Liketu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww thank you. What is liketu? I have not heard of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Liketu is a frontend of Hive sis, It's like Appics.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh it's different from ecency sis? Sorry I am still quite a hive newbie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So so love the autumn-coloured leaves and trees! And you're staying in a super beautiful city! Hope you get another day off to bring us another virtual tour of your city haha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I still need to actually do a proper tour for you guys. Just life has gotten quite busy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay! You can do it when you're free alright. Take a deep breathe~

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Such a great day you had! One would think you are a professional photographer because the pictures came out well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwww I would only wish. I do love beautiful things and try to capture their beauty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The places around are beautiful. The pics came so good.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am glad you enjoy your day... it was really a stress free day for you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I really felt refreshed and also fulfilled ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Which place you are in I mean the country, because the surroundings look so clean and beautiful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is in Bath, Somerset my friend somewhere in the UK.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow,subrang ganda ng lugar sis!di tulad dito sa pinas parang kahit saan may polusyon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Meron din dito sis. Pero oo they are sort of well maintained.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

woah i'd be more than willing to walk 45 mins for these view... i am glad your sister's doing well despite getting positive

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed! It was quite a sight! Glad to see you again sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks sis! i hope to be active now that i am back in the ph

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful photos I love the fall. I can't believe I'm almost caught up with all my reads. Sigh,.......

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is an amazing season. I always love the colours of Autumn. I have caught up with mine as well. Thank goodness for that! 😂 I am always behind when I am working.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lovely photographs. It seems to be a wonderful tourist destination. Hooe you had a wonderful time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Sashaa ❤️ I had a splendid time indeed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great that's the positivity

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis sama mo ako. 😁 Ang ganda naman diyan sis. Yung mga buildings ang unique tingnan. Ang ganda sis. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tara gala na tayo. Boring mag gala pag mag isa sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sasama talaga ako sis. 😁 Wala ng isip². 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago