Dessert Tapas!

27 74
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Blog, Foodie, Desserts, Yummy, ...

Hi guys! I have skipped a writing day yesterday because I really do feel unwell. The back pain has left me very exhausted and hungry for sleep and my CPR refresher training did me no favours yesterday. I was in excruciating pain after doing 3 lots of compressions on a fake person. Anyway here I am trying to get back on track with my writing. And today is another food blog, since food does make me happy in a lot of degrees! I will be talking about our second visit to the dessert place called Heavenly Desserts.

During this visit, we were already quite full, as we binged ate too much at Franco Manca prior to coming there. Also quite sleepy due to all the blood circulation going to our tummy from the pizza pig out. But full as we were, we wanted to eat dessert and not just one but many! It's a good thing that Heavenly Desserts offers dessert tapas for those who cannot choose. Pricing was 3 tapas for 12£ and 5 tapas for 18£. Andrea and I opted for the latter as we really wanted to try a lot of desserts that day.

Oh bless him 😂❤️
My handsome baba 👻

We ordered: Duo of Macarons (rose and raspberry flavour); Caramel S'mores mini tart (torched marshmallows, Biscoff crumb, milk chocolate sauce); Baklava and Honey (three pieces of mini baklava, honey, and crushed pistachios); Warm Chocolate Brownie Bites with milk chocolate sauce; Roasted Pistachio Mocchi (3 pieces of mocchi made from Sicilian pistachio sauce and pistachio).

Pretty Macarons ❤️
Brownies anyone?

For drinks, I tried Saffron Iced Spanish Latte which was quite interesting and delicious. I've never tasted anything like it! While Andre tried luxury cafe mocha which I trust was very good as he had a satisfied smile when he sipped it.

Everything overall was as delicious as they looked! I think mine and Andre's favourite tapa was between the S'mores mini tart and the baklava. They were equally spectacular so we're settling for a tie! But we just couldn't finish everything. So to avoid wasting food, we asked for a take away box which worked out pretty well so that we had desserts for dinner that day!

Pistachio Mocchi 💚

There are still plenty of desserts to try so you can be assured guys that this is not our last visit at Heavenly Desserts. So far the food has not disappointed us yet. It really felt like we had little slices of heaven in every meal. That's all for today and I hope you enjoyed reading this article. Cheers lovely people!

S'mores tart ❤️

13
$ 0.38
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @fantagira
+ 5
Sponsors of flapiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Blog, Foodie, Desserts, Yummy, ...

Comments

The way the desserts are presented is very nice.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is. I loved it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kalami sad ani uy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your backbone is no more with you and in my country its 12am and your pictures of food are hitting my stomach very hard

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww bless you. Where are you from Bella?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I Am Pakistan. Plus I am sorry, its a typing mistake, the word "pain" is missng & i just realized it. 💕

$ 0.01
1 year ago

All good and very nice to meet you ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh you becoming a foodie 🤣😂🤣. I'm glad you two are tearing up the restaurants and having fun :)

$ 0.05
1 year ago

One restaurant at a time. That is our mission :)

$ 0.05
1 year ago

You so remind me of another user here who rocks the food establishments with her partner

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Well I would love to meet this person :) is is Ramona?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha that's exactly who it is

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I knew it!

$ 2.01
1 year ago

Happy late Birthday by the way!!

$ 0.06
1 year ago

Awww now I have to ask is the 2$ a mistake or is this my birthday pressy?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Birthday 🥳🎉 pressy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh so generous! Thank you thank you 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The dishes are yummy yummy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is indeed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mmm, such delicious deserts the place name is doing justice to the collection, lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I could really agree to that my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those desserts look absolutely delicious 😋 I ate macaroons on the ferry too and they were too good!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love them actually. They are quite pretty dessert too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Owshi! Sweetness overload

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha truly and literally!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my, this got me drooling early in the morning hahaha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha oh gosh 😅 the good thing is the day is early you can probably grab lots of sweeties today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago