Andrea Saves the Day

19 64
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Food, My Story, Blog

Good day guys! Sorry for my silence. The work force is proving to be more tiring than I thought. In fact last Friday, I did my first overtime of the year. Also, last Saturday, was the first time I was working on a Saturday in this new job. I was pretty upset about it as the weekends are mine and Andrea's couple time as we live apart and he can only come on the weekends. My boss knows this, but I think there was no one else to put for yesterday, so since I am a professional, I came in for my 12 hour shift leaving my boyfriend to his own demise.

Spanish Charcuterie

In the spirit of solidarity, Andrea had breakfast with me at 5:30 AM and walked me to work. Then we parted ways. So while I was working Andrea was snoozing, studying, and cooking me lunch. He made me carbonara and delivered it to my workplace which was really touching and sweet. He then headed to the city and had his much awaited haircut. It looked good on him! At last 18:30 came and it was home time for me. Andrea, came to collect me from work too. I was really tired after 12 hours of toil but I did not want to waste the golden moments I have with him so we both went out. Despite the pouring rain.

Chorizo al vino tinto.

We didn't book anywhere so we decided to wing it. We ended up at our favourite tapas place, Casa de Tapas and luckily they had a spot for us. I was really happy as I was expecting to end up eating at McDonald's considering how busy it is these days.

Pulpo con pata.

We decided to try their Tabla de embotidos which was the Spanish counterpart of the French charcuterie and the Italian tagliere. We were not disappointed as it came in a big serving and just like other Spanish food it came out looking extra and artistic too. It has more character compared to the other boards from the French and Italian. (Oopsie sorry Andre).

Calamares a la Romana.

Apart from the Tabla, we ordered some calamares a la Romana, pulpo con patata, and some chorizo al vino tinto as well. Our usual favourites there. We paired it with red wine called, Tempranillo. For desserts we had cream Catalana for Andre and torta de queso for me.

Torta De queso.
Cream Catalana ❤️

Overall, I had quite an exhausting day but I would say really, Andre saves the day. I am happy we went out and made the most of the time we had. I did speak to my manager about not putting me on too much on weekend shift as I do prioritise my relationship over work. I can always find new work. But I cannot find another Andre. He's a unicorn. ❤️

Tabla De Embotidos ❤️


15
$ 0.34
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Unity
+ 3
Sponsors of flapiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Food, My Story, Blog

Comments

Oh my what a feast! It's the desserts for me :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is your partner Andrea a guy? I just get little curious hehe

Anyways, its good that you give yourself a time to breath from the load of your works.

Take care always 💓

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Better check out her previous posts for there you will see Andrea :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Kelzy he is Italiano apparently Andrea is a male name 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey thanks to Andrea!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A nice line up of dishes 😋 That was super cool he brought and cooked you lunch. Hopefully you won't have anymore overtime on the weekends.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah he is so caring. I feel quite spoilt when he did those acts of service. Totally my love language.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very colourful variety of dishes. Hope you had a good time with Andrea

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Sasha. Time spent with love is always a good time,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sarap naman ng foods nyo sis. You twao are really working it out. Sarap kasi l Kapag miss nyo ang is at isa nang sobra diba. Kakaiba din ag excitement nun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis we both are trying to make it work despite the distance. Sa awa naman ng diyos it is working.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damm I must say your diet consist of fricking delicious dishes all new to me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha only on the weekends when my boyfriend comes to feed me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is soo delicious 🤤. I’m imagining eating this whole food by myself 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was. Do you have spanish restaurants in your area?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung mga foods napaka social at super sarap niyan kasi pictures palang nakakatakam na. 🤤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi sis! I miss you. Still back reading posts so I will see some food posts from you for sure too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago