What a weekend! EBEN + salsa + allotment work = happy girl.

37 95
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: Salsa, Gaia, Gardening, $EBEN, BCH, ...

Sunday, 5th of September 2021

Firstly, let me express my happiness for getting my read.cash jewellery back! Couple days of increased activity and reading more of your articles and I am back in TOP50.

Yesterday I had no time to be here at all, because the weekend just turned out to be so busy and filled with fun activities.

EBEN journey starts here.

On Friday I really wanted to finally sort out the smartBCH setup, but I wasn’t feeling too great during the day, as my stomach was playing up and I was running to the toilet a lot 🙈 In the evening I had some herbal teas and lemon water, which made me feel a little better and I was finally ready to put my thinking hat on.

Thanks to @Jane 's great article, I was able to setup my Metamask and CoinFLEX accounts and make them speak to each other kindly. @carisdaneym2 's article was also of great help in the whole process. I tested the setup with the 0.05BCH I had in one of my wallets and it worked well, although some transfers took longer than others. Finally I was able to get me some first EBEN coins and stake them in the pool.

I was late for a presale, but I had a strong feeling that I need to get on board with the smartBCH, while it’s still early. I managed to get my first EBEN coins at $0.702, but the price was increasing every time I looked, so I decided to pull some more BCH from another wallet. This time the price was already $0.732. I was curious about farming option, but at first I wasn’t able to get my head around it. I was also happy to see how quickly the amount of EBEN to harvest was growing in front of my eyes.

Before I realised it, it was already almost 3am, so I decided to head to bed. I tried to sleep, but my mind was a little too excited about the smartBCH and the opportunities it may bring. I was tossing in bed, but sleep didn’t come, so I picked up my phone and started transferring all the little amounts of BCH scattered around my many wallets to my Metamask. After a little playing with the options on BenSwap I was finally able to set up my farming at 5am in the morning!

My farming has started!

Well, here the EBEN harvest was growing even faster! No wonder, with whopping 1439%. Of course, like with every investment, the risk is high, but the amounts I am playing with are not so big, so I am willing to take this risk. Great thing about BenSwap is that I have a seed phase for my account, so investing here is less risky than other places.

I fell asleep before another transfer from Binance was completed. It was taking ages, so I left the next investment for when I get up.

Happy Saturday!

On Saturday morning I was meant to get up and make myself ready for my friend’s arrival at 11, but I only got up at 11! Luckily Nunzia had some time slippage too, so she was going to come later. When I checked my BenSwap account while having my morning coffee, I noticed the price has increased even more.

Price of EBEN on Saturday

Nunzia arrived and I was telling her all about my new investment with excitement. I already had over 1 extra EBEN from pool and farm with my overall less than 0.1BCH investment. I know, this is less than $1 we talk about, but it is literally overnight. I would earn less if had this amount in my bank’s saving account for a year.

We were going to head to our allotment, but I said to her I’ll need get some more EBEN first, as the price is constantly increasing. This time the process was not so daunting, as I remembered the steps. I put just over 0.1BCH into farm and we were ready for some allotment work. Good job that I did, because when I checked my BenSwap account a few hours later, EBEN’s price was already over $1 and I had $1.5 worth of it from my farming.

Allotment might get a clear-out sooner that I was hoping for!

Poor Nunzia was a little ridden with guilt, as she was not visiting for majority of summer. She thought it would be too cheeky to ask about the progress, as she wasn’t helping much. Silly Billy I told her. She was back home in Italy for a month and then her parents were visiting her here for almost 2 weeks. Of course I understand that my friends have their lives and any help I receive from her is always a bonus. It’s also not like I was there 8hrs per day, working my ass off at the allotment. The crops that we planted together (she brought those round courgette and also squash seeds all the way from Argentina) were not so demanding. Once they grew big leaves I didn’t even have to water them too much, as the leaves were covering the ground, keeping the moisture in for a long time.



Did you say manual lawn mower? Here it is!

We watered the plants and did a little weeding, then Nunzia started cutting a few of wandering branches of blackberries. I told her about the manual mower I wanted and she suggested to check a Gumtree, as people sell many useful things there or even give away for free. Indeed I found 2 of them on Gumtree for the price of £15 and enquired about their availability.

Nunzia said some items are gone within minutes of posting, so I should be quick with it. A few minutes later one advertiser replied that it was still available. His mower was missing the grass box. The other one however was in mint condition, only used once. Before I replied to the first one, I decided to call the second. Turned out it was a lovely gentleman, who got the mower also for allotment, but had to give it up due to his wife’s health issues. He promised to keep it for me, ready to pick up on Sunday. Did I mention that when Nunzia and I get together, magic happens? Well, you can see one of the examples here.

While I was busy with finding the mower, Nunzia cleared quite a chunk of the blackberry brambles and ferns growing around gooseberry bush, which I already started a few weeks back. It was the easiest access point into the ‘jungle’ we weren’t quite planning to clear this season. Looking at the effect though, we decided that if we come for an hour or two whenever time allows, we might make some progress. We also researched crops we can grow in winter and there is quite a few of our favourites that we can grow once we harvest everything we grew this far.

In great spirit we headed home, as I had a salsa party to attend later in the evening in London. First I started cooking a soup from the great harvest of courgettes I had. Of course I shared some of them with Nunzia and she also cooked them that evening:

Nunzia’s bakes courgettes

Salsa, my love, here I come!

I updated my other friend, Beatriz about the leaving time and headed to the shower once the soup was cooking. I confess that I slightly overdone it with hot peppers. Trying to eat it in a rush before leaving I had tears in my eyes - it was not only hot in temperature, but also in spiciness. It was delicious nonetheless and just what I needed before heading to London.

I picked up Beatriz at just gone 8pm and we were both screaming from excitement! Yes, I attended 2 salsa parties already this year and Beartiz too, but it’s been years since we went on a London salsa adventure TOGETHER. We used to do this every weekend, sometimes even twice a weekend. One of famous salsa parties we attended each month at London’s Scala nightclub would finish at 6am and we were home by 8am and Bea was pondering how on Earth she was able to still work at 10am after just 2h of sleep. Then we realised we’ve actually known each other for over 10 years, so we were just a little younger then.

Today’s reality is that we’re both huffing and puffing after 2 dances and 3hrs of dancing till 1am pretty much wiped us both out. I had such an amazing time again. So many friendly faces and also a few new ones. There was a bunch of Spanish people that I haven’t seen before. Among them especially one stood out. I saw him dancing on1 and I very much prefer on2, but he looked so smooth, I decided to ask him for a dance. Before I managed to ask him, he came and asked me. Turned out he started the dance on2 and I was already sold! Maybe an hour later, I asked him for another one and this time he was over the moon. If first dance was more like getting to know each other and our styles, second one was much more in tune and he was also much more playful. So yeah, I might have a little dance crash after that night…

After an amazing night of dancing, on our way back home, Bea and I promised each other to go out much more for as long as we can. We both need to get more fit! The good old days are back 😍

Happy girl after the night of dancing

Needless to same I arrived home at 3am with a big smile which will be impossible to wipe out for the next few day. And guess what… that’s not all what happened this weekend, but this article is too long already! I’ll just say I woke up to 6 farmed EBEN token and price of 1 was already over $1.5! The rest of good news tomorrow.

Until next time 💙

17
$ 7.27
$ 6.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: Salsa, Gaia, Gardening, $EBEN, BCH, ...

Comments

Whew! long read.. but worthwhile. Hi my friend, I enjoyed your story.. that EBEN crypto thing which is the talk of the town, courgettes that looks so yummy, gardening, Salsa party and oh that cutie Spanish guy who made those sweet smiles of Ms Gaialove.. hope to read more of your dancing and of course him and you.. ;-)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh hi sis! Lovely to see you here too 😍 Yeah, it was a long one, so I left the rest of weekend update for later. Get on board with EBEN if you can girl, what a brilliant investment.

Spanish guy is just a dance crash. I have many of those, but this one was new, as I met him for the first time this weekend 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Considering the fact you had a so interesting weekend, I can just say how can I invest into EBEN and why I did not know about it before?!?!? and of course I need the receipt of those courgettes, wow they look A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, I don’t know where you’ve been hiding if you didn’t hear about our dear green EBEN dog. I linked 2 articles at the beginning where you can find all the info about how to set it all up.

I haven’t tried the recipe myself yet, pics are from my friend. It’s rather easy - you ‘empty’ the courgettes and boil the shells for 5-10 mins. Then fry the insight with onions and minced meat and put the filling in the shells, then bake them in the over 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i was hiding under a rock hahaha, I definitively check the site, be sure about it.

You´ll be one of the first who will know how my courgettes look like when I try them. Thanks for the tips!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha 😂 Glad you came from underneath that rock now! It’s my pleasure to be of help 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really slow at this eben thing. I didn't go for it during the presale for I can't get my head into it. I'm just starting now and trying to understand it all lol!

Such a great productive weekend you have. Cheers, happy girl!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same here, I saw first notifications about it by noise.cash but it sounded like a right headache, so I thought I’ll give it a miss, but then more and more people started posting about it and I decided to try. It was well worth it to get it even after presale, as my 0.2 grew into 0.5 in just 3 days 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for your another success🎉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also lost the Eben presale, but the important thing is that we are already on board!

Your friend's baked courgettes look tasty. And how cool you enjoyed your weekend with a salsa party. For more salsa parties and good harvesting in your allotment and the tokens. Cheers!🥂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True fact! I’m so happy that I got there still relatively early. And yes, they look yummy, I need to also try this recipe 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

EBen is already on its way to $3 now 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw this morning! So happy I managed to get on board early, thanks to your article! I am wondering how can I get to be a part of #1BCH telegram group where you guys talk about crypto news etc?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! $EBEN is on fire :D and it's good to know you are back dancing :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is! I love watching it grow so fast 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, what a great weekend you had. You were able to explore and EBEN,visit your allotment and the best of all had great time in salsa. Salsa looks good on you!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend. Yes, it was fun packed weekend 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy dancing girl.. You had so much fun packed in one weekend. Success on your EBEN journey

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, I’m happy I managed to get some before the price increased. Did you get on board too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah! What a weekend. Glad you had a great time with Bea again. Dancing does makes one feel good. That baked courgettes by Nunzia looks delicious. I have not joined EBEN yet. I don't want to start, I might not have enough sleep to get me thru the day. 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was a blissful weekend followed by beautiful night dreams. Haha, it will only rob you of sleep if you’re crazy like me 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eben will be at $5 soon ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I shall hope so!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, dancing queen! Yay to Eben!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey chicka! Did you get some too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still learning about this things huhuhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All the best in your learning journey 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rate at which EBEN is increasing now is incredible, it will better to take the risk , I know it will turn out to be huge without no doubt.

I wish I have enough bch to stake into EBEN.

I must say that you has a great meal after the harvest, making me to salivate. Wish I could have a taste of it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, my initial investment of 0.2BCH is already worth 0.5. I am super excited about it. Keep writing and I’m sure you’ll be able to get on board soon too 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, since I've taken the step, I will try all my efforts to give it my best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, I'm more interested in the Bea story hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That’s cool, but what exactly about Bea are you interested to hear?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

more dancing stories about him hehe I'm just teasing a little. I'll hide under a rock now -.-'

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, Bea is short for Beatriz. That’s my female friend 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh, apologies lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, no need for apologies my friend 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago