Skinny August, but 1BCH finally achieved - my BCH journey

48 114
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Wednesday, 1st of September 2021

What can I say? I didn’t apply myself much to writing and social media in general in August. As a result my goals for the past month were not achieved, but adding some BCH to my wallets is sure better than no BCH at all. Let’s wrap it up nonetheless.

$150 worth of articles

I did well in July and this I guess lulled me into resting on my laurels in August, after smashing my $150 goal. I wrote a total of 8 articles in the past month with a total of $66 worth of tips. In July as a comparison, I wrote a total of 9 articles, but the average amount of tips was much higher then. I'm not sure why is this, but I hear there were some changes in the way of tipping. The average amount per article dropped from around $18 to just over $8, so the change is quite significant. I am also not sure whether my inactivity had something to do with it, but I guess we'll find out in September.

My wallet looks sad this month.

My wallet of course shows less than what I earned, because some of it I distributed through tips and sponsorships and some QR tips on noise.cash too.

In August I haven’t achieved even half of what I set out for, so I’m not too proud of myself, but I am not planning to dwell on this too much. Instead I will set another goal of $150 for the month of September and I will do my best to achieve it. I know that @CoquiCoin had smashed her August goal and is up for the same in September. I have yet to catch up with @Judith1969 's articles, but I'm sure she'll be up for setting another goal for September.


Writing 3 articles per week

Nope, I didn’t achieve this one either. I managed to do 2 per week on average. As I mentioned above, my laziness (and of course Ernesto) took over and I was in some sort of weird limbo in August. I guess the return of salsa had an unexpected side effect. Expressing myself creatively in dancing put writing on the second place. In the month ahead I will need to find a balance between these two. I will keep 3 articles per week goal for September too.

August on noise.cash

As you might know I don’t set any goals for noise.cash. Just posting daily and interacting with old and new friends is enough. From my July summary I know I had 718 followers. Today I have 1088, a hundred of this literally grew over night, as I was below 1k yesterday. It seems like the new affiliate program is bringing many new people to noise.cash.

I closed August at almost $80, which is not bad considering I wasn’t too active there either.

August on noise.cash

It is also looking a little sad in comparison with my previous 2 months, but like I said earlier, some BCH is better than none and I am very grateful for the opportunity to be earning Bitcoin Cash in these 2 amazing platforms.

Last 3 months on noise.cash

Finally 1 BCH holder!


What I am very happy about is that I finally hold 1 full BCH. It is 1.07 BCH to be precise. Half of it is purely from noise.cash, as I only use my Trust wallet for this platform:

0.5 BCH from noise.cash

The other 0.5 plus is spread across a few different wallets and some invested on Binance. I know many people are removing their coins from exchanges to safe wallets, but I quite like the idea of earning interests at least from some of my BCH, so I'll keep it there for the time being.

Not a TOP50 anymore

Although I don’t set the goals for this part of my journey, I was saddened to notice my diamond disappeared after a few days of inactivity. I dropped to 63 at some point, but closing at 57 today.

September is here!

Well, last month wasn’t my best, but I also didn’t give it my best. The new month of September has just started and I promise to much much better than in August. September always brings a little melancholy, because the summer is ending, but also that ‘back to school’ feeling which makes me a bit more productive.

I am happy to see that despite my less frequent presence here, I gained a few new subscribers in August. The total is now 120, from 87 last month. I am currently sponsoring 21 writers here on read.cash and I have 14 awesome sponsors myself. The newest sponsors being: @ARTicLEE @Achi7 @Alther and @AmazingWorld - thank you guys for finding my work worth sponsoring.

Also a shout-out to the rest of my sponsors, who have been supporting my writing for a while now:

@Bloghound @CoquiCoin @Mictorrani @JonicaBradley

@MegaKyodaiBanrai @BSzandra @Davinchysax @Panky  (and his https://cashreview.co.uk/ ), @emily2u and @meitanteikudo

Have a great September everyone!

Until next time 💙

23
$ 11.35
$ 9.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 19
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! Congrats! I really love to read articles about their August achievements. Something I need to find inspiration on. Subscribing here. Looking forward to reading more of your articles.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Same here - I love reading about other people's achievements. They inspire me to keep on going 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow wow congratulations! I am hoping to reach that amount soon! Hehe. I should save some and not take out everything anymore. XD

$ 0.03
2 years ago

All the best on your journey to 1BCH. I haven't withdrawn any yet. Probably should, just to familiarise myself with the process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nooo hahaha. Then you won't have 1 BCH anymore. Lol. But of course you can try and finally spend it on something. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn’t exchange the whole 1bch. I want to hold at least this amount for longer 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! That is my goal now ,to hold 1 bch

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And I wish you all the best on your way to 1BCH 💚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's see what this month will bring! Indeed there is a change in tipping. It seems it's even lower now or was it just me? I think it has to do with the activity as well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Not sure if it’s even lower, as I’m not as active as you to notice, but activity sure has a lot to do with it. Great to be able to earn any BCH nonetheless and hoping for a better September for both of us 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is it with August. This is the fourth or fifth article stating a slow earning in August. I had a very slow August too. Imagine a turtle crossing the street. Do you see how slow it is? Now imagine that it's pulling a road roller. That's how slow my August was. (LOL)

Anyways, I hope we all get a much better September.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha, you made me smile with your comment. Yeah, it wasn’t great, but let’s hope for a better September, for you too 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, Mo. Finally. Let Ernesto see that these rewards are needed so Ernesto should obstruct less. 🤣😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You almost make it sound easy 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a difference between hard and impossible 🤣🤣😂😂. I like that feeling 😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also very happy with what I got in both platforms last month. Hoping that we will earn more BCH this month, more or less 1 BCH!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Bry. 1BCH in 1 month? It’s not impossible, but defo a long shot 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I believe we can reach it! This weekend I tried staking my 0.1 BCH in smartbch eben coins, and now the value got into 0.42BCH already. Maybe if the price of coin increases then it's not too far. Hopefully you'll try it too Monika. 💚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh really? That is a great result Bry! I know nothing about smartbch. How does one go about it? Maybe write an article about it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wrote about it yesterday, though it's not really a guide. Jane provides a good guide into it here, and that's what I tried to follow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great, I found it too. Yours is great too, as it acts as an encouragement for others to try. Thanks Bry 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your September will be better Monika as will mine

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I’m sure it will and you too Ed. Was your August rather dry too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to hear those achievements even still you didn't make it ur goal still it is achievement by fulfilling those tips. Happy for you😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I’m happy too. Some achievement is better than none 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Keep grinding though😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations still! Though you didn't give your best in August, you still achieved 1BCH. That calls for a celebration. Way to go for September.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That’s 1BCH in total for 4 months. I’m sure happy about it, but I will do better in September for sure. All the best for you too 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your Aug journey, Monika! And holding 1 BCH. Woohoo!! May there be more blessings coming your way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have at least made it to 2 bch and a proud hodler. Let's hope for the best this month and I am sure you will do more than last month. Congratulations to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you achieve 1 BCH already. Hope I can achieve it too in the future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey.. Congratulations 😁 More BCH to come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 👏🎉👏 More to come 😍😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still you did a great job! i pray that you'll expectations and goals for this month will be achieved. Congratulations!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Progress is still a progress pa rin po. Congratulations po for your achievement, and I wish that I can also be productive in noise.cash too which I didn't do for the month of August

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Fantagira for that achievement. Though you couldn't meet up with all your goals, you were still outstanding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay to that 1 full BCH! Congratulations! Still, a good month though for you although you have missed to tick off your goals, with salsa being the 'culprit' is a win-win, kinda :) All the best on this new month and more dancing too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome! You make a Great work! Congratulations!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Monika!🎉🎉Wow you're already now a 1 BCH! I'm so proud of you. More blessings to you...🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your 1 BCH, Monika! And don't let Ernesto get away with it this month. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's my honor! Congratulations for holding 1whole bch! More bch to come you @fantagira. And wish you the best on September 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay congratulations, Monika! I know you can do more in the next coming months!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, yes, with such a skinny month it’s easy to beat it in September 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! More BCH to come! 👏🎉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you and yes, more BCH for all of us 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though you couldn't meet some of the goals set for August, getting to 1BCH makes it a remarkable one. Congratulations Fantagira

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. I am also very happy that I managed to reach 1BCH and I am hopeful for a better September. I wish you all the best too 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago