How creative are you?

38 70
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Monday, 7th of March 2022

Have you ever taken a creativity test guys? No? You should! If not for the info about yourself, then at least for the fun. And please don’t tell me you’re not a creative type. First of all I don’t believe that there are people who are not creative at all. Second of all, you wouldn’t be here writing articles if you were not creative. Writer, blogger, content creator - whatever you call yourself - to write is to create something from the depths of your brain. That means you are creative. Everyone is. Just go and do that test already ;) 

How did I come across this fun test? A few days ago I read an article by @Jane about the creativity test she was encouraged to do and write about after reading article of sis @Ruffa . Of course it sparked my interest. I remember I loved doing all kind of personality tests when I was a teenager.

I personally did the test 3 times. Why? Firstly because some answers I was not sure about. Since there are 2 possible answers and I am a typical Gemini with 2 types of personalities, both answers could be correct on different occasions. Surprisingly both times when I picked different answers the end result was the same  - The Dreamer. The result is not a surprise as such, cause I know I am a dreamer, but I was surprised that some different answers would lead to the same result. 

The other reason why I did the test multiple times was to see what other creative types there could be. So far I’ve only seen 2 types - The Dreamer and The Innovator. So the third time I did the test I chose the answers that were the opposite of how I would answer. Finally I found the third type - The Producer. If you follow me here on read.cash you know I'm not much of a producer. While most writers here strive to post daily, I am happy when I end up with 10 articles at the end of each month ;)

Later on, as I explored the website more and also asked Ruffa about it, I realised there were 8 possible results of the test. The Artist, The Thinker, The Adventurer, The Maker, The Producer, The Dreamer, The Innovator and The Visionary. Out of 8, I would still be The Dreamer.

The 8 creative types from mycreativetype.com website

I have always been a dreamer indeed. I discovered the dream land when I was still a child. My childhood friend and I believed that there was a door that we needed to find where all dreams come true. We had some crazy adventures trying to find the said door. 

Later on and without realising it I found the door in my head. Late at night, when I couldn’t fall asleep, too worried that my dad would come back home drunk and throw another tantrum, I would lull myself to sleep by creating scenarios in my head of how I wanted my life to be. I would imagine what it would FEEL like when I achieved these things and spend hours in that imaginary world. 


Lo and behold, most of these scenarios did come true later in life. What I didn’t know as a child was that I was practising The Law of Attraction at its best. Only later in life I read books and articles that explained to me how I was able to create the desired outcomes.

How about you, my readers? Are you a dreamer? Or do you have more practical approach in life? The truth is that we all create the outcomes in every second of our existence, whether we realise it or not. Every thought, every feeling and every action we take creates a ripple effect. The question is - are we creating the outcomes we like or quite the opposite?

My test result from mycreativetype.com

Taking a personality test like the one we can find at https://mycreativetype.com/ is sure a fun way to find out our strengths, but the test also reveals who would be our ideal collaborator. In my case it would be beneficial to collaborate with The Innovator, who could bring me back to Earth and help me focus on more pragmatic solutions. Imagine a team consisting of just The Dreamers trying to work on a project. That would be hilarious. We would all sit in a room, daydreaming about how the project is a great success. Maybe we would have brainstorming sessions too, all with amazing, lofty ideas. At the end of the day not one project would be completed though, cause who would do the work, when everyone just dreams?

My doodles from the time I worked in engineering

I bet in my circle of friends I do have The Innovators and a few other types too. I have a mixture of friends with different qualities. Some of them are best to go to the party with, some of them for the deep conversations about life, some take lead where planning is necessary, other for just hanging out. There is one I always go to when I hesitate about what step to take next in my life. She is so practical and down to Earth and always shows me an angle that I haven't seen before. Out of curiosity I will send her this test to do to see which creative type she is. My bet would be The Producer.

In the book 'Think and grow rich' Napoleon Hill talks about Mastermind Alliance. It's a group of people who voluntarily and in perfect harmony work on the same goal. I guess for the perfect Mastermind Alliance to form and succeed, there is a need for all types of creative personalities to combine their skills. That way each has an important role in the team and doesn't cross wires with the others.

What do you think guys? Have I convinced you to take the test yet? I would be super curious to see what other creative types there are amongst our read.cash community. The test itself doesn't take long, as there are only 15 questions to answer. In the next couple of articles I will reveal to you the answers I gave, which make me The Dreamer.

Until next time 💙

21
$ 7.65
$ 6.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 13
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

I turned out to be a dreamer. Somehow, I knew that would be me too. I just needed to be sure. The test was great. I'll definitely get myself the book Think and Grow Rich too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, another dreamer here! There is plenty of us around here 😁

That’s definitely a book worth having around. Always something interesting to get back to even after you read it many times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Think and Grow Rich is one of my favorite books! Of course that is an excellent idea!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have an audio book on cd in my car. I often listen to it when I’m on a long journey. Great book :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Write, being a dreamer is cool! I like taking these kinds of tests for fun, I'll take this one and see what I'll get

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awesome! I’m looking forward to reading about your results 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So I'm an Artist , I see Beauty, And Create Beauty . Somehow it's accurate lol .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

An Artist, awesome! So we have 2 artists now too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just took the test. Turns out I am a dreamer. I think it’s a little bit accurate though. Because one of my strengths is my ability to utilize imagination.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome a fellow dreamer! There is quite a few of us on this platform :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee, this one's interesting my friend fanta, will also check what will be my result. Maybe I'm a dreamer too or what hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let me know when/if you do the test. I’m curious :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Will surely let you know my resuly my friend, I'll try it now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just read your result! Brilliant 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also a dreamer and it is accurate really coz ever since I was a kid I love to dream, to daydream. Those beautiful scenario that I thought I can only achieve on that dream. I love feeding my head with those scenarios coz it also make me feel happy. And me staying on my room all day is never boring because of that 🤭☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is true, Im never bored with myself either. It’s fun to be a dreamer ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You same with Ruffa..the dreamer.. I am a dreamer at times too.. When I can't attain what I aim for..I just dream about it🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Always a dreamer. Dreaming brought a lot of goodness into my life, but sometimes I need someone to slap me and do the work too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just took the test myself, and it turns out I am a thinker.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahh cool! More different results, I like it. Do you overthink things sometimes or are great at thinking out solutions?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would say both. It's like the thinking didn't come with a switch 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I know what you mean. I get that too sometimes. I think there are different creative types in all of us :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is interesting. I am gonna try this and see what will be the result. And as for you, you are like an all in one type hihi 😍😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I was hoping to get at least 2 different results with different answers, but still a dreamer, always a dreamer 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been reading about this personality tests stuff from users here and perhaps, I didn´t give much focus into it. Reading yours has made me known where I fall into and how I have practiced it while still very young. Let me check out the link.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ah good, I’m happy that it made you do the test. Hope to read all about it soon Princess 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually took the test and i turned up the Artist....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh The Artist, that’s great. You’re the first person I know who had this result :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, i haven't taken a creativity test though, interested, and will do that soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It’s fun to do it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, what a read and you are a Gemini?? No wonder you are such an intelligent, soft spoken yet such a dynamic woman... now it explains why you are so versatile with your productivity :)))

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, multiple people all in one 😅 Thank you sis, you’re so kind. What sign are you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a Sagittarius :))))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahh, Sagi is my perfect companion! I have many Sagi friends and also Sagi rising 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss.. almost everyone tells me they love Sagi 😁😁😁 we are very fun, non-judgmental, extremely loyal friends to have around :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Loyal till the grave 😉 I sure love all my Sagi friends 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww how pure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago