Gotta LOL at my life!

37 72
Avatar for fantagira
1 year ago

Monday, 19th of September 2022

How has your weekend been folks? Mine has been rather funny. It’s still not ended, because we have an extra Bank Holiday due to Queen of England funeral. My friend asked me if I was up for traveling to London to pay my respects to the queen. ‘Absolutely not’ I answered.

London yesterday. Photgraphed by Michael Palmer. Find him on fb - he takes great pictures.

Not that I don’t have respect for the queen, but I’ve seen the pictures of what London looks like this weekend. Enormous queues and sure enormous traffic, be it by car or train alike. We all know why people actually go to the most crowded places these days…

Not me! I even skipped going to salsa in London this weekend to avoid the crowds. I went to far away Birmingham instead on Saturday. And what a journey it was! Left home at 3:30pm, came back home at almost 5am. All this for less than 5 hours of dancing. You might think I’m crazy. My ex sure thinks that! But I love dancing more than I love anything. I also love catching up with my bestie who moved up North this year and we don’t get to spend time together too often these days. So I was thrilled to be able to spend some time with her and her folk, while also having lots of dances. If baby yoga showed up at that salsa party, he’d be like:

The only thing that might reduce the level of joy I get from dancing might be me getting old. I really need to up my exercise level if I want to enjoy my dancing until old age. That’s one of the things I realised when we did a little squad during a salsa warmup on Saturday night.

Other than that, I am a happy go lucky girl these days. I try to make the best of everything, although it’s not always easy, especially this year:

In reality life isn’t all that bad. It’s mainly me, who overcomplicates it by constant overthinking and resistance to doing things that have to be done:

But then life has its way of throwing totally unexpected things at you. Or even throwing your favourite cup out of your hand in such a way that it breaks weirdly:

Now, what the f*** am I going to do with that magic cup? Keep it? After all I can still drink from it. I might cut my hand trying to wash it though. So what do I do?

Still, I manage to find little joys in my single life. One perk of being single is growing fat and not hearing all about it from your other half:

Seriously, if I heard my man saying this to me, I’d be like:

If one day I get bored of being single, I guess I could send some hot guy a text like this by mistake:

By now you surely realised what I’ve been up to for the remainder of my weekend. I’ve been sitting in the sun in my garden and scrolling through facebook laughing my head off at some funny memes.

I don’t like fb. It’s mainly drama and ads these days. Sometimes it’s good for a laugh though. So I scroll and scroll.

In my case it would be fb, noise.cash, noise.cash app, read.cash and Telegram. I scroll until the evening comes and then I’m ready to watch some stuff on Netflix.
I make sure my midnight snack is ready of course!

And yes, I do love cheese! Cheese in all shapes and forms actually. Like cheesy memes of this sort. I used to do serial cheesy meme sharing on fb all the time! Some years ago that was.

But if you still don’t realise just how much I love cheese, this should well describe it:

Then after eating all those snacks I make sure I do not stand on the scales! I really don’t wanna know that my current weight is 2 o’clock! Whatever that means!

Anyway, I think you guys have had enough of laughter for today. It’s already evening and tomorrow I will be back to my ‘beloved’ work in engineering.

Yeah, keep staring at it trying to work out how it doesn’t collapse 😅

Going back to work after 4 days weekend is never easy though. My first day I’ll be like:


Let me end this here. I hope all of you had a weekend as great as mine or hopefully even better! I forgot to mention that I also went mushroom picking in the forest yesterday. If you’re still reading this, then I have a question for you. How many mushrooms do you see?

Let me know in the comments! (It is a tricky question indeed).

Please be aware that majority of memes I posted in this article are from random Fb groups I joined. I do not own any of them. Apart from magic cup and mushrooms 😉

Until next time 💙

17
$ 3.85
$ 3.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 12
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
1 year ago

Comments

That's a laugh! You had be LOLing indeed :D

I see six mushrooms. 4 from the pix and 2 "mushroom" in words :D :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha :D You've got out and beyond, finding 6 mushrooms Lee! I love the creativity this question has sparked 😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

More like the effect mushrooms had on us lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha 🤣 Good one!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

seemed you enjoy scrolling on facebook. Just what I've been doing too lately just scrolling and laugh with some memes. No more posting updates, I do that here or in some blogging platforms.

One perk of being single is growing fat and not hearing all about it from your other half:

My husband never call my attention with regards with that it was me getting conscious always. Though if there one perks I love being single is, I can do what I want and there is no "partner decision" to be considered.,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totally agree. Not asking anyone for their opinion or permission is one of the best perks of being single ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

and could flirt from time to time. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Or all the time ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. PVM female version. 😂😂 I enjoyed reading, sis. Loves the memes too. Make it a habit to make us laugh like this. Btw, my favorite part is the table. Lol. I had to stare at it for a few minutes just to see if there was something special in there. Lol. As for the mushroom, I think there was 4. Hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

PVM female version is quite a compliment sis! Love it 😍 I think I will make these more often, as suddenly comments section is alive again! Table is kinda mind blowing how it works, but when you see, you see ;) And yes, 4 mushrooms, one so tiny I was like 'awwww' when I picked the whole family 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. I noticed the tiny one. Hehe.

Btw, have you checked your noise.app? You can now add your wallet address. Plus, you can also add paypal, BTC, and ETH. Just saw it. Maybe I'm just late but it's working now. I received BCH from noise.app.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh wow, I haven't checked it today, so I didn't notice. Great news, I'll check it at lunch time :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Healthy single life indeed.. cruise and fun all by yourself, dancing like a butterfly and lively happy. I can see three mushrooms right there in your palm.. rip the queen 👑

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There is another tiny one if you look closely ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lots of memes haha. But are those mushrooms edible?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They are edible, yes. Already in my belly ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love those memes. Hahaha. It's like scrolling through Facebook.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, yeah, that's where the idea came from ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. I can't stop laughing even after I reached the end of your blog Maam. This reminds me that, even we have problems, we still have a lot of reasons to be happy even in small things. Thanks for that..

I'm sorry about the mug. But yeah, I find it weird too..😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Weird and funny, right? Like the Universe makes a joke at me ;)

I'm happy you enjoyed reading 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha these are all funny, lol. I can see 3, one od them are twins and thr other one is that smallest one in the middle of the twins ahahah, or am I seeing it right? Lol

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You're seeing very well Ruffa! You've found all the weird and wonderful little things about those mushrooms. I pulled one and all of them came out and then I saw the baby one in between the twins. So tiny, it didn't have time to grow before it ended up in my belly ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy, i spotted it and its really tiny and actually look like a match stick.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks d sharing those memes my friend. I am fun of funny memes on the socmeds. I was wondering about the table too lol. Anyway about the mushrooms I can see 3

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice to head you enjoyed the fun article. I might do more of these in the future ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If the photo is not misleading, it looks like, of the seemingly three mushrooms, the right and middle ones share cap (and is only one mushroom, although strangely grown). If it is so, the photo shows two mushrooms.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love your way if thinking! But check if you can see anything else 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, now I see a little one down to the right. It was well camouflaged. So the answer you want is 4, I suppose.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So far you're the only one who found the 4th one! I wasn't looking for a particular answer, as there are many ways to interpret it. I do like that you noticed the sharing cap too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're a very funny person😅. That's good of you. London will have a hectic traffic for a while now. It may not be very easy for now

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ☺️ Yeah, I will skip traveling to London for a week or two. It’s busy enough there without the extra traffic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can see three mushrooms and if I am wrong, please blame it on the cold, my sweet Mo 🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂

Don't worry, I won't call you fat even if you keep eating and eating...I call it sexy...

Sorry about your magic mug... 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I won’t reveal the answer just yet. Let others guess too 😁

Yes, you’re dream man like this! Call it sexy any day! And I’m still drinking from that cup. I love it too much 😅🙈💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm jealous of your cup...some and sip me...I have a pipe 😂😂🤣😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You’re too funny Ola 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂🤣🤣🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago