Earthing for good health and mood

37 62
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Tuesday, 22nd of March 2022

Yesterday was the first day of spring here. The spring however decided to come at least a day earlier. On Sunday I was sitting on my front porch with a coffee and as usual wrapped up in my robe, but the sun kept shining more and more. I took off my robe, then my shirt and was left with just t-shirt.

Soon I went as far as taking off my socks too and placed them on the stair to check the temperature. Surprisingly the stone was already warm enough for this.

Once I finished my coffee and the sun was going to the other side of my house, I decided to move as well. Not indoors as I usually did, but the the back garden to sit on a little bench I have and place my bare feet on the grass.

Have you ever tried Earthing or other known as Grounding my friends? Our ancestors walked barefoot all the time and also slept on the ground or on a thin layer of animal hide.

In modern days we, humans moved away from nature. We separated ourselves from the goodness of mother Earth with shoes to protect ourselves from possible damage, while in fact it separated us from the free healing that Earth provides.

Although little research has been done on grounding, those studies that have been done indicate improvement is possible for conditions like:

  • sleep issues,

  • chronic pain,

  • inflamation,

  • chronic fatigue,

  • mood (depression, anxiety),

  • cardiovascular disease.

2 hours of grounding a day gives our bodies a full recharge, but even with 30 minutes a day we realign our electrical energy by simply connecting our feet to the ground. Isn’t it amazing?

Have you ever wondered why you feel so amazing after a day spent on the beach? Or even after a holiday by the pool? Well, here is your answer. Walking barefoot on the sand or even a concrete by the pool, as well as contact with water is the key.

Without getting much into the actual studies, I can tell you that since I started practicing this simple technique as often as I can, my chronic period cramps that stopped me from doing anything without a huge amount of painkillers are now a history.

My overall health, mood and sleep patterns have also improved greatly. The times when my sleep is erratic are often in cold months, when I don’t spend much time outdoors, connecting with nature. I even got myself an earthing sheet, but I often forget to use it. Being outdoors is just so much better.

Plus look at all those beauties I am surrounded by when sitting outside. What’s not to love? Also just sitting outside and looking around my garden makes me wanna do things. In cold months I just look outside my window and think to myself β€˜this has to be done, that has to be done’ and then I go back in front of my computer to do some daily tasks.

Now that the sun is out and the Earth is getting warmer, I can do 2 in 1 - a little earthing while drinking my coffee and writing another article? Who can say no to this?

So next time you’re out in the garden, planting repotting or trimming your plants why not take those shoes off? There is no harm in trying - it is free and with no side effects! Make sure the ground is warm enough under your feet though - you don’t wanna catch a cold or something πŸ˜‰

Until next time πŸ’™

22
$ 6.78
$ 6.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 14
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

This article of yours support one of the health lecture I've heard that since our body is made of soil, we also need to touch the ground. Walking or standing without slippers or shoes was not mentioned though touching the ground is his term. Doing some garden, planting, remiving grass without using gloves is a way to touch the ground and yes it has a good benefits on our health.

Thank you for sharing this to us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are many ways of practicing earthing. I picked the feet as my main one, because feet have many nerve endings and are very sensitive to the touch πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis and our dear farmers proved its benefit.. they look so healthy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is interesting to read and also amazed at how walking barefooted can reduce period cramps. Seriously, I have never heard of it until now. Though, I feel uncomfortable walking without my shoes or slippers on except I am in my room where my legs are on the carpet. This is really interesting as I just learnt something from you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, I’m glad to hear this. Maybe one day when you’re in the park you can try and take those shoes off for a little while ;) To be honest I also do a lot of emotional healing, so all efforts combined with removing a lot of stress brought that great effect. I do struggle a bit more in the colder months, but not to the extent it was in the past. I very rarely take any painkillers these days, which I’m so happy about πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I promised a friend not to take any painkiller for next month when my period arrives, perhaps, I might try putting off my shoes in nature around my house to feel how it is.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You’ll love it sis! It might not give you an instant relief, but little by little you will feel better. Fingers crossed no painkillers πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I relate well probably because in my side if the country we do more natural things, though we don't walk bare footed but once you're home, you take them off.. Spend days in the small farm with our shoes off too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That’s good, earthing can do wonders for us πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really said it all about earthing. Earthing is really Good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is. Thank you for reading :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Earthing does really heal :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So this is what its called, earthing. I am doing this everytime I went to the beach, walking barefooted, feeling the sand under my feet and it was so relaxing..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely. You are blessed to have beach close by. Make the most of it sis πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is a great relaxation considering that the feet are the basis of nerves so that activities like this have a positive effect on the body and brain, people with stroke also do the same thing because there will be stretching of the nerve muscles so that it can help restore such as massage on the toes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true. Feet are so sensitive and by touching the earth they can absorb free electrons which restore balance of our bodies πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I do have a field nearby with grass on it, it's a single field with grass in the city. And in the morning I see lots of people of adult and old age come and walk barefoot, now I know the reason. I will also try as in my village I mostly walk barefoot it feels awesome feeling the ground with your foot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahh, that so nice to hear. Yes, now you know why. We need this in our lives πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the flowers that you grow friend. Also, you have good-looking feet. I'm a person who loves to check on other people's feet haha. I must say yours is one of the most beautiful that I have ever seen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, you made me smile with your comment. My feet are very small too πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I know why I feel so alive walking barefoot in sands by the beach or even in our yard. Thank you for sharing this one, sis. πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! It’s so good for us on many levels. Enjoy your barefoot walking πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I always go out every Sunday to relieve my stress... Be closer to nature for good health haha...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely. We need this contact with nature as often as possible πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed seeing your feet on the ground in your garden. We should do that soon...Mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, yes, that time has started again Ola! More and more sunny days here now πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Expect my call soon. 😍😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when my grandfather would take us outside on the lawn (green grass). We would sit on it while he tells us stories.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your grandfather was a smart men πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I didn't know about this earthing thing until I read your articleπŸ˜ƒ. Gonna try it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do it as often as possible and enjoy the benefits πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thanks, I will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love walking on grass in the ground and also on the sand on the beach it's given me another level of relaxation

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totally! It's very healing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really enjoy burying my feet into the cool sands of the beach, it feels so good!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, not you have another reason to do it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago