Back on track - February 2022 crypto journey

34 73
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Wednesday, 2nd of March 2022

This year in crypto feels like a slippery road. No wonder, we're in a bear market. Even though it felt like I've been doing very well on my crypto journey if you look at my December 2021 update, the fact is that I am still a newbie in crypto. It hasn't even been a year since I started and I haven't fully experienced the highest highs and the deepest lows of where it can go.

The bear and bull seasons also feel very different depending on how much money is locked in my portfolio, how liquid are my assets and where this money came from. Experiencing all of those scenarios is sure very important on my learning journey. There is no profit or loss without the learning.

As far as I remember, I decided not to put all the figures in my monthly reports, for many various reasons. I also remember that my goal for 2022 was 144BCH, so I promise that by the end of this year I will tell you whether I did or didn't achieve this goal.

Expectations VS Reality

In January I remember looking at my portfolio and thinking that it is not very balanced with almost 75% locked in NFTs. The plan was to start balancing it a bit better with more liquid asses to around 50/50 in February.

So how did it go?

Well, I didn't consult Ernesto on that topic and it seems like he had other plans for my portfolio. Why would I have the freedom of moving my assets more easily as and when I please, when Ernesto clearly enjoys having many many JPEG's instead?

So yeah, we have more NFTs now instead of less. Almost 81% of my portfolio are blockchain pictures. Technically I didn't mint all that many new NFTs and I even managed to sell a few, but then I bridged my BCH to Matic and got myself a Pega, which technically is also an NFT.

Overall I can say that updating my portfolio cheered me up a little. With many big and small bad decisions I was expecting another minus value, while in fact I managed to earn a small salary with all my moves.

February 2022 in read.cash

Here I actually surprised myself, because I managed to write 10 articles in this short month. Not bad considering that in January I wrote only 5 and most of February I spent sleeping and/or feeling sorry for myself.

The total for those 10 articles came to $75, with the average per article dropping to $7.59 (from $12 in January). Just how things go here - sometimes it's more, sometimes it's less, but it's extra BCH in my wallet nonetheless.

I would attach a screenshot of my wallet, but you know what I'm like. I can never keep any BCH in my wallet. I keep buying either tokens or JPEGs with whatever I earn. Somewhere mid February I had an inspired idea to collect all the BCH from my wallets and bridge it to Matic to buy Pega. Had I not spend it all, there should be around 0.23 BCH in my wallet from read.cash articles.

That said, I need to start taking all the sponsorships under the magnifying glass. Glancing at them today, I am sponsoring 40 writers in read.cash. Scrolling through the names, I haven't seen some of them for months. One I checked haven't even been online for 4 months! No more automatically renewing the sponsorships from now on. I'll be looking at each profile and deciding whether to renew or not.

How noisy was my February 2022?

To answer simply - not very noisy ;) There were days I posted and many days I skipped. Sometimes I look at all the comments and my head is blank - can't think of any replies, so I move to another activity. Other times all I wanna do is get chatty.

As a result, there is $20 or 0.06 BCH extra in my wallet. Almost exactly the same value in BCH as for the month of January and around half of what it used it be last year. Still, extra BCH is extra BCH. Not like I get any from Facebook or Twitter ;)

Play2Earn games in February 2022

I probably mentioned before that Axie Infinity is not really profitable anymore. With SLP price super low, my payments from AxieBCH were tiny, but I expect them to be even lower next month, as we can no longer earn extra SLP from adventure. I guess my 2 payments of around 0.03BCH (2 x $10) will then turn into 0.03BCH in total. For now, I still got 0.063 BCH in total.

One of 2 February payments from playing axies

The good side of it all is that my axie grind is now somewhat shorter - around 1 to 1.5h a day, depending on how much focus I give to the game. I call it my charity work now and I stress less about it all.

My Pegaxy earnings are much nicer however. SLEZAM pega that I received from my AxieBCH guild earned 2060 VIS in 10 days. If she continues to win at similar rate, she'd bring me around 6k VIS per month. My own Pega earned 3600 VIS in 10 days. At this rate, she could be earning around 10.5k VIS per month.

In 10 days of racing these 2 I earned 5660 VIS, but I haven't sell any, as the price was going for the rock bottom. My earnings will of course depend on when I decide to sell my VIS. In total I collected 14.5k VIS from all my owned and rented Pegas. At the price of 0.03 it would equal to $435. I will not include it in the total for now though, because I haven't exchanged it not have I returned my capital ($645) for buying the Pega yet.

Infinity Skies has been running their weekly castle competitions and I try to join when I can. One of those days I came last and won 100 ISKY ($28 at that time). Last week I came 13th and I actually won 500 ISKY (around $85 at the current price), but it hasn't been sent to my wallet yet. I was so happy to see my name much higher up the list this time. As I went to copy the link to the article to add here, I realised why the article had so little upvotes - because someone was busy downvoting it again.

Welcome back the hater ;) I always wonder it it is 1 person with 5 accounts or 5 people agree to downvote exactly the same articles?

February 2022 TOTAL

Haha, not much to write home about this month either. My total BCH earned in February comes to 0.354 BCH or $115. As promising as Pegaxy earnings might look, for now I will not be including these in the total earned. Maybe next month I’ll get more organised and make spreadsheets for them all. Or maybe not πŸ˜‰

Until next time πŸ’™

15
$ 8.12
$ 7.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Olasquare
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 12
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

I'm so bad with numbers but it seems things are looking up for you, no? :D I hope it continues as you find more time with the other games and platforms.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They’re looking up Lee, they do. I need a bit more consistency though πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will surely meet up with your 2022 BCH Target. Your past achievement were great. Making such amount on just 10 articles isn't easy. Thumb up πŸ‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words. All the best with your goals too, whatever they are πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much. I really appreciate youπŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As it is better than previous month so I think you did well. At lest you eran much than January.Hopefully this month you will earn more.GOD bless you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whatever I get, I’m always grateful. Then I’ll always look for other opportunities to multiply what I have ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a large collection of NFT's and I am the one who only has 1 Nft But I am impressed by your holding potential because I always sell nft just after buying lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you sell each NFT with a profit right after you buy it, then sure you have a skill worth admiring too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like in your previous update about your earnings, it was still very good despite of few times that you publish in a month. You don't stress yourself to publish everyday but still have this achievement.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That’s true. I also want my articles to have substance. Not something I just do every day for the sake of doing it, but rather something I can refer people to when they need info about the subject I already wrote about πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is still inspiring.. you guys do so much multi tasking and yet manage to maintain a good wallet... I could never... please teach us :)))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tell me what you need assistance with sis and I’ll write about it. I’m always happy to share my knowledge πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you do, you are amazing.. I just want to invest some BCH that is in my wallet, at the same time, I cannot take risks for now.. so am trying for less risky trades.... and I tried to learn myself but this terminology is too much to handle...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I’m a crazy one. I jump into all kinds of risky things. Crypto is a risky business in general, but there are less risky ways too. You can stake your bch for much less APR for example.

Take your time reading here, I learned so much from other people’s articles. Slowly the terminology will become more familiar and less overwhelming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still a good amount ,imagine your 10 articles earned that amount ,wow! Anyways congrats on your achievements fanta,same as my noise it was'nt noisy I only earned $11πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, noise can be so temperamental. Truth be told, I also wasn’t super noisy, so I get what I deserve πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have done well with the explanation and nice decision making, keep it up, I'm sure you will meet up with your 2022 BCH goal

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I see you read well, if you found this little detail ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its still a huge amount of blessings Ma'am, and I should congratulate you for that.πŸŽ‰πŸ‘β€οΈ I know you deserves more and that's why I am cheering for you. God bless you!πŸ˜‡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahh, bless you. You’re so sweet πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Ma'am.β€οΈπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to all of your achievements mateπŸ‘β£οΈ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, thanks mate πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's still good that you've manage to accumulate income here at read.cash cause those earnings can be added to your portfolio. Your not wasting your time since you focus more on crypto world, you've bought NFTs, Invest on new coins, staking and trading that you earn a lot. I notice that the market is crashing again, I don't know the reason, still we are blessed that the value of BCH reached 300 dollars again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Read.cash is abundant in so much info about the crypto world that it would be a shame not to use this to our advantage. Earning for writing articles is great, but there are so many other ways and we’re lucky to have many knowledgeable people writing here πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a huge blessing already Monika. Congratulations! πŸŽ‰β€οΈ I'm happy for you monika. More blessings to come. πŸ™πŸ˜‡ I'm sure this month still a fruitful month to you Monika. Congrats again. πŸŽ‰β€οΈπŸ₯°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Always fruitful Ramona. Much better than scrolling through Facebook, as I used to years ago πŸ˜… I am grateful always πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Monika that's true. Before I always scrolling at Facebook only. Not productive Monika.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still good numbers my friend and Congrats on all your earnings. Your hard work pays off. Keep it up and more earnings to come.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I am always grateful for anything I get πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still a good amount.. Your NFT are many, you should start selling them before they become out of trend πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I don’t think they will. Or I hope they won’t πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago