A memory Day 3

0 33
Avatar for eve
Written by
1 year ago

This is my 3rd day for a 30 days writing challenge

https://read.cash/@eve/who-am-i-for-the-day-1-of-30-days-writing-a-challenge-about-my-peronality-33791da5

https://read.cash/@eve/day-2-things-that-make-me-happy-2839f9a0

Have you ever experienced remembering something by the smell of a perfume?

Do you remember someone in your past in the weather?

Remember beautiful memory through songs that you have heard?

A memory

This past years of my life I must admit that my memory had changed a lot, forgetful I must say, to do things that I need to do, but to remember those most unforgettable moment in my life, it was so fresh in my memory that it is just actually happening at the same moment, In my last article one thing that make me happy is to reminiscing those moment in my life that once gave me a happy thoughts.

https://read.cash/@eve/day-2-things-that-make-me-happy-2839f9a0

I really don't know if its a talent or it is just ordinary for me to clearly remember situation that once in my life happened like a flash back of my life by the smell of a surroundings, weather, songs, foods, my be my memory is most influenced by my sensory perception oh by the way I am not an expert.

I had watched Jim kwick once said that our memory is most influenced by our emotion, when we can easily remember something if we are happy, in love, mad. https://read.cash/@eve/a-boy-with-a-broken-brain-8d791ba5

Most of the time I can barely remember those times that I am happy ,in love, sad, mad and devastating moment in my life through my sensory, and emotions.

Smells

I can barely remember how my mother did our laundry on how good the fabric conditioner she used, until now I am still using it for my own family. The first time that my auntie gave me victoria secret apples scents when I was in high school that actually I did had a few collection now. The smell of the cologne that my crush in high school. There are allot of memory in the past flash back when I smell something.

Hearing

I really love listening music that's why when I heard a song it brings me back to the time that I first heard it and the situation like sleeping child that time in the living room I studied for my final exams. Until now when I heard old songs it is my memory lane to be in those days that brought me joy, sadness or even frustration. There are times that I was so broken hearted I listened those metalica songs lol just to mend my sadness. When my first love dedicated me a song and then accidentally play it in the radio the feeling come back.

Weather also remind me those times that I am sad. Those time that I felt alone and sad it rains as hard like there is a storm, that's why until now I remember those times that I am sad like for an instance when my mother got so mad at me because I broke our radio that I almost run away because there are a lot of hurtful words , so the rain comes and calm my heart.

The are allot of memories in my mind most are those things that remind me on how grateful I am right now that God me gave a very meaningful life that I can't imagine that can happen.

We all have memories to be treasured and gave meaning in our life, but the most important of all is we must live our lives to the fullest and give meaning to others life.

2
$ 1.04
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ching
Sponsors of eve
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eve
Written by
1 year ago

Comments