Day 2 things that make me happy

1 34
Avatar for eve
Written by
1 year ago

I am proudly to say that in my 37th going 38 of my existence in this world, life brought me a lot of memories of the things that make me happy, for me when I was young those things that made me happy is not the same things that make me happy now. It is just in my memories that once those things made me happy. The simplicity of life when I was young like playing with my school mates, friends and cousins is very usual at the very young age and be with family.

This is one thing that make me happy today reminiscing those time that life is so simple, it is more on the people who are with me doing simple things like laughing in a very silly things that happened to us when we were young, like I know it is not right but I did cut my classes with my friends and enjoy the sun in the back of our school because it is farm land, the feeling of being free doing things that older will never want us to do, until now I smile remembering those times.

In my teenage life I became more introvert, most of the time I am at my room. The things that make me happy is to did well in the school because in that time I know my mother will be happy if my grades are good and I am on the top of my class, this is also the time that I started writing some romantic stories because for me it is like my travelling machine to be in different life.

As the time goes by I forgot the things that make me happy because I focus in the things that matters to my family. That is my priority to provide them things that make them happy but at the same time I also forgot reminiscing those good memories in my life, that make me happy, life became so complicated that I stop doing things for my self. I remember one time that whenever I am at the salon cutting my hair in style or had my manicured pampering my self that time made me relax and as well happy for the moment.

Now I had no regrets that once in my life I forgot my own happiness because once in the life of those people who surrounds me especially my family felt that I am happy being with them and did things for them.

The things that make me happy now is more on the spiritual and emotional growth in my life. I observed that in my different stages of my life the things that make me happy always level up into more deeper meaning in my life. Whenever I remember those time that I forgot to make things for myself to be happy I felt that it happened for a reason remembering Jesus sacrifice his own life and happiness for us, sacrificing for others especially for my family will definitely my happiness now. I am not a materialistic person a very simple appreciation will make my life worth living for.

2
$ 3.06
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Dennnis
Sponsors of eve
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eve
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

at least now, you are happy and trying to socialize.

$ 0.00
1 year ago