How My Sister Lost in MLM

5 29
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

We are in 2022, yet people continue to fall into the world of MLM, Network Marketing and Direct sales. They think they would get rich and have everything they ever wanted.

So today in this post, I want to put the observations on how my sister lost her wealth into the MLM and what made her do that? Why she continued to sinc into this mindset?

If you have similar observations then do share them below in the comments.

Lie: You buy from Company, You become Entrepreneur

The women who used to come to my sisters house had this mindset. You buy from company, you sell it to others, you become entrepreneur, you own your business. In reality you are just a sales person.

But she was brainwashed to believe that she is now an entrepreneur. She is so much buying into this stuff that she thinks selling products made by others is owning her own business.

Bad quality, expensive Product Selling Business

A lot of products in the MLM world is basically expensive products and they have low quality. And most of them are imported from china and expensive too. So you order from those companies, sell high in the other nations.

This business is called dropshipping but the way they are making it is basically a good direct sales business. In reality the business of this type always needs quick sell and selling cheaper product for high price is their approach.

Cheating People

A lot of agents of such direct sales, network marketing and the MLM business are people who have no jobs. They can buy any logic you throw at them. They give you big dreams and tell you big things in order to make a sale.

Cheating people is something this business has to do and they do it in very strongly. Like they get people to shame you, show you glossy stuff and get you to believe anything and that leads to you falling for their tricks.

You believe in their Narrative, You Lose

You are bombarded with various stories and narrative and you tend to fall for those type of the stuff. And as the time goes ahead you tend to lose into the wrong stories and mindset. You end up struggling more as you face reality.

The moment you believe in their Tiktok, youtube and instagram videos, you end up losing a lot of secure mindset of your own confidence in your own self. This is kind of painful in the long run.

Have you experienced this?

I am sure there are many people around the world who suffered in the MLM and network marketing. It just gets you in the wrong footing and makes you lose a lot of money in general.

Have you experienced something like this?

9
$ 1.52
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

Comments

I have been in different MLM campaigns. It does work if you really work hard on it but I don't have the heart for sales. I have joined in some campaigns but more of personal use until I got tired of them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The system is good, the fault lies in the humans also due to less rules in direct selling and MLM companies come and go like rug pulls in Cryptocurrencies. And you can learn great leadership skills from MLM, I did it for some months, earned a lot than what I earned in readcash till 7 months but the top people were selling plans and products on baseless and fake promotions which I didn't like and left it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, j have experienced things like this countless times and it is disheartening. This is why I hardly trust the online marketing system. I hope the perspective changes as time goes on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm into this network marketing things, well all you said us indeed truth overpriced but sometimes quality product. My own company product are well known and it used and proved to be effective by all . You know what's the problem ? This thing works well if everyone choose to participate, but those in the pyramid enjoy well but those in the bottom too can duplicate. Lastly , I don't buy my own products to sell, we use in our house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never really been a fan of MLM. And embarrassingly so made the mistake of joining it twice not willingly but more-so because I was shy to say no. I am not saying people do not earn from it but I am saying I am not comfortable scamming people with as you said overpriced goods which are frankly really hard to sell. Also it is only good when you are at the top. Pyramid schemes always feed off from the bottom members and I really hate doing that to other people hence I joined but always end up just paying membership and cancelling it afterwards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago