Excessive Mobile Legends Gaming

46 874
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

“Welcome to mobile legends, five seconds 'till the enemy reaches the battlefield, smash them!”

“All troops deployed!”

Does this seem familiar? Personally, I've lost count how many times I heard these words. It even seems like wherever I go, I can hear this. And yes, this is what you'll hear at the start of every Mobile Legends game battle.

Have you ever played the game mobile legends? How many enemies have you slain? Or do you know someone who plays it? Perhaps a family member, a friend or your boyfriend or girlfriend.

I'm writing this to release the frustration and annoyance I'm feeling right now. Since I don't want to burst in anger because of my housemates, my siblings to be specific, I'll just write my thoughts. It's been three years since my brother started playing this mobile game while two of my sisters started playing it last year too. Before I don't have a problem with them playing this mobile game since they just play it during their free time. But as time goes by, they have become addicted to the game and that's when things got worse.

For the nth time, I feel annoyed and can't help myself from blaming them because they are addicted to the game. I was supposed to go somewhere but I can't go out of the house earlier because I have to cook our meal first. My siblings are actually old enough to do it, but they don't know how to. If I don't cook, we won't have a decent food on the table. They are too focused on the game that every time I ask them to cook even just the rice, they can't do it properly and in the end I'll just become annoyed.

There are hundreds of mobile games out there but Mobile Legends seems to be on top of the list of every gamer nowadays. A lot of individuals from various age bracket knows how to play the game and they enjoy it a lot because of its great user interface with lots of heroes and different modes to play plus it is also super easy to learn how to play it. I'm talking based on experience because out of curiosity, I played it some time ago as well. But I didn't let myself be carried away of how fun it is to play it unlike others who are already addicted to it. Other players not only spends so much time on the game, but they also spend their money just to buy heroes and hero's skin which will help them to have better gaming experience.

Playing Mobile legends is not necessarily wrong as long as it is only done just to ease a person's boredom or to kill time. Studies even show that playing the mentioned game has positive effects on a person. Example, a person's thinking ability can be improved when formulating strategies on how to lead the team to victory. And it can also bring people together since the game has a feature to form a team and communicate with each other while playing.

But in my observation, excessive mobile legends gaming has more negative effects than the positive.

Here are the negative effects of excessive mobile legends gaming:

  • Inability to focus on more important things which leads to poor performance. Almost all the time, mobile legends addict have the game in mind. They only think about playing the game even when they are doing other tasks and activities, be it at home, in school or at their workplace. Take the example of my brother, our dad always scold him whenever he is asked to do something. It's like he's trying to do the tasks assigned to him as fast as he can, so he could go back to gaming. And as a result he usually fails to meet the tasks required of him. It's the same with my sister, whenever I ask her to at least cook rice for our meals, it's either the rice is not fully cooked or it is burned.

  • Unstable emotion and increased aggression. Some players don't notice it but the game actually encourage violence since it requires each gamer to slain or kill his or her enemy so that they could either destroy the enemy's turrets or defend their own turrets. Either way, the more they have slain an enemy, the higher chance they have do as to achieve victory. Excessive playing of violent games could influence the gamer to become violent as well. Players who are addicted to this game tends to be very irritable and can easily lose their temper. When my sister started playing this game, her attitude also changed and now she even says foul words and curses. It's because most players of this game are fond of profanity and throwing bad words against their teammates or enemy team.

  • Relationship and interpersonal communication problems. While the game can bring people together because of its great features, it can also ruin one's relationship with his family and close friends. Since they always have their attention on the game, they tend to neglect their interpersonal communication with their own families. Same with my siblings, we can't even talk to them or have a proper communication with them. It seems like they are always irritated when you try to start conversing with them. My cousin and his fiancée also broke up for about a year and almost unable to proceed with their wedding just because my cousin became addicted to the game and neglected his fiancée.

  • Health problems. Due to excessive gaming, they often stay up all night, so they usually lack sleep. At times, they even skip their meals just to focus o gaming. And too much use of mobile phones or computers can increase the risk of being exposed to radiation, thus results to eye-strain and headaches. I even watched on the news some time ago about a mobile legend gamer who went blind after playing the game for more than 24 hours and someone also died of colon cancer because of lack of sleep and not eating. Sad to say, there are people who are addicted to this game and prioritize the game instead of their health.

These are just few of the negative effects of excessive playing or addiction to mobile legends which I concluded based on my first hand experiences and observations. And there might be some that I overlooked.

Nowadays, young or old alike have their mobile phones and gadgets jam-packed with different mobile games and applications. There is nothing wrong in playing these mobile games as long as we do it moderately, as long as we only do it to kill time, to release stress or tension and to ease our boredom. But it's not okay to get addicted to it and compromise our relationship with others, our health and neglect the more important things in life such as our work or our studies. We can all play any mobile game but always make sure not to make it our priority and learn to manage our time wisely. Our mobile phones are just gadgets, so we should be the one to control it, not the other way around. Don't let your mobile phone nor the mobile games gain control in your life!

If you are of those seems like being enslaved by your mobile phone or gadget check out this article that might help:

ARE YOU IN CONTROL? OR DOES YOUR GADGET CONTROLS YOU?

Thank you so much for reading! - @esciisc 💕

23
$ 4.03
$ 3.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Comments

I am kinda annoyed too with people who are addicted to MLBB, I used to play that 3 years ago but I quitted because I got irritated when the signal is not cooperating, so I stopped it since I was pregnant at that time.. I am annoyed to kids these days playing that very addicted I am not even amazed if they are already mythic or whatever because it does not give any benefits to them not unless if they are pro players and join tournaments it could be a source of income.. It's okay to play but not to the point we prioritize the game over something, I am kinda annoyed with that and want to smash them in the head lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also know few people who are addicted to this game. By siblings were like that too and it's really pissing me off whenever they can't focus on the things that needs to be don because they are too caught up in the game. Gaming is not bad but it should also be done in moderation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do help me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What makes it interesting?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually only played this because i wanted to play with my bf. Sadly he's better at it than i am and i rank up slowly so we didn't get to play much now but i was addicted to this game at some point but that was during a sem break i had

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I stopped my nephews playing this game! "All I hear is all troops deployed" na yan. And I can't be arsed listening to it and how they get mad and stomped their feet every time they got defeated. Kawasaki sa ulo and they got addicted to it. Didn't give them data. So they have to go play outside instead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

db meron ung nagkacancer and eventually died? ung gwapong young man who was too addicted on the game?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yun po siguro yung nagka colon cancer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been a mobile legend player for almost 3 years and yes i was really addicted to. But somehow managed to stop for some reasons. The isn't giving something good to the current situation, except the fun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I heared about this game, but i didn’t try it becouse of my low quality phone. I already played clash of clans, clash royal, pubg lite many more. But mobile legend is a new game right? Thank you your awesome article about game. I like to read that category article. Becouse i feel interest in gaming. Hope you will share more gaming article. Good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the game was released in 2016. And became more popular in past past couple of years. And yes, you can't play it on low quality phone, ot would be better to play it on phone with 2gb ram and up for a better gaming experience. Thank you for appreciating my article again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Owh I see, that's is great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't play this game yet, is this so good to play in this time. And also back my post dear https://read.cash/@Jisan21/nick-vujicics-the-superhero-of-real-life-356c09d1

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i haven’t install yet...is it good for time passing?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess it is good for time passing. Just don't get addicted to it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's sound cool to me...then I'll give a try

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This game became a bonding tool for my family, me , my husband and our daughter play mo together. I guess it's how you control yourself on things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh wow! That's what we call sanaol 🤩 It's rare for a family to play that game together. Most parents are against their children playing it. But it's good to play it together because you can monitor what she's really doing plus you can spend quality time together.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, in our family, we tried to practice an open relationship with our daughter. In that way, we can monitor who she's with and what she had been doing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And that's a great parenting ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why priorities should come first. Mobile Legends became the root of our misunderstandings before. I felt disappointed and annoyed at the same time seeing my partner play this game early in the morning without the care of attending our sons. It's just, he should do his duties to his sons before facing his mobile phone and play this game. As I value time so much, I hate looking at him enjoying playing that game instead of playing with his sons. That the time he spent playing was wasted because he only has one rest day for a week. Though I didn't force him to stop playing, I let him play but he must do his duties first before anything else. But I was surprised last night, he uninstalled it. I don't know what's the reason was, but I'm happy about it. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the sad reality about playing this game. Some family men neglects their responsibilities and worse, it can even ruin their relationship. It's good to know that he uninstalled it. He needs to be commended because it probably took him a lot of courage to do so 😅 It's not easy to uninstall that game. See if he can do it for a long time lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakuuu, naaddict din jan kapatid ko ee. Pero natigil na may work na sila ee. Ako naman never naaddict sa game kasi wala akong tyaga nasa kalahati papang ako tinatamad na, tho may isa akong game na kinagigigiliwan ngayin haha.

Bat kasi di mo sila samahan, para wala ng magluluti, tamo pag nagutom yan magkukusa din yan, nasanay kasi sila sayo na isusubo mo nalang ang pagkain kaya 🤦🤦.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako talaga ever since bata pa ko mahilig na ko sa online games. Pero never akong naaddict kasi mostly mga educational games ang nilalaro ko. Nag aral pa nga ako ng computer programming dati para lang makagawa ng sarili kong game 😅😂

One year ago nag try ako maglaro para maintindihan ko kung bakit naaadik yung kapatid ko at ang panget ng effect, imagine ilang beses din na 1 am na ko natulog kakalaro haha kaya tinigil ko na agad habang maaga pa. Tsaka ang panget ng environment sa game, ang daming mahilig mag trash talk.

Kung pwede lang nga na di na ko magluto kaso ako naman mapapagalitan ng parents namin. Since di na nga din nila kayang disiplinahin yang mga anak nila kakalaro. Pero pag wala sila yung bunso lang talaga ang pinapakain ko, yung malalaki na bahala sila magutom kakalaro.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay yan ang dapat talaga, ang nalaro ko laang noon ay wordscape naman, mejo nakasakit din ng ulo yon ee haha.

Ay so mejo naaddict ka din haha, so alam mo na bat sila naaddict? Yung iba gumagastos pa talaga sa ganyan ee, alam mo yun bibili pa ng skin 😅. Kahit naman anong game talaga puro sila trashtalkan, may kapit bahay nga kami noon na may comp shop, gabing gabi na ang iingay pa, mga naga sigawan at nagamurahan, umabot pa sa pabaranggayan haha.

Ay yun lang nga, dapata dinidisiplina na agad yang mga yan, baka kasi lalo pang lumala, ulo din nila ang sasakit naku.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Madami na naadict jan.. Si bunso namin adik narn jan.. Last na nakita ko yun medyo mataba, pro nung nalaman anout ML na inintroduce nmn ng kuya nya, ayun lage ng nag bababad sa phone. Ngayon sobrang payat na, ang itim ng eyebags .. Pinagalitan ko tlga yun.. Nagerequest ng tablet sakn, sabi ko hndi ko bibigyan kpg hndi bumalik yungbdati nyangkatawan at kun hndi sya tumugil mag ML

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hay naku, buti yan na di mo binigyan kasi pag yan sobrang naadict ang hirap na patigilin at madisiplina. Yung mga kapatid ko nga kung pwede lang na kuhanin ko mga cellphone nila at itago kaso di naman ako ang bumili 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Malalaki na kc, kya hndi mo na masasaway pa.. Kasp addictive tlga laro na yan which is hndi mganda sa mental health

$ 0.00
3 years ago

been a fan of the game before but uninstalled it last 4 months ago because even toxic people can play the game. Trashtalks everywhere. It likes its defeating the purpose of the game, to enjoy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also tried to play it probably a year ago. I just want to know why my brother is too addicted on the game. But I uninstalled it as soon as possible because I don't like the environment when playing. Like you said, players are fond of trashtalks and profanity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Relationship and interpersonal communication problems.

I know someone who ended their relationship because of playing this game. 😂 and if some ended their relationship, some find relationship while playing this too. 😂 Isn't ironic? 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, a lot of relationship was ruined because of this game. And you think it's funny? I think so too 😂😂 I totally agree with you, lol life is always ironic. Sabi naman nung iba, kung hindi mo kayang patigilin sa paglalaro sabayan mo na lang 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha eh pa'no naman kung hindi talaga mahilig sa mobile games? 😂 pilitan na lang? 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Madali lang naman yan. Mag break na lang at mag hanap ng oppa kaysa magtiis sa gamer 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha oppa talaga? 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo para worth naman yung pakikipagbreak 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hirap mahagilip ng oppa. Pictures lang at sa kdrama napapanuod😂 hirap pa mamili kung sino😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Makikita mo one day makaka meet din tayo ng oppa 😍 Hintay hintay lang haha. For now, savor the moment na mahirap mamili kung sino ba talaga sa kanila. Basta ako Lee Jong Suk forever 😍😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha😂 nakaset na yung mind ko kay Lee Minho, pero kasi si Park Bo Gum eh. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Iiih I wanna watch episode 11&12 but TM so is soooo pissing me off. 2 days nang wala akong internet connection na maayos. Sayang lang load ko 😤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How sad! 😔 Wakas na nya sa Tuesday.😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago