โ€œThings that made me happy these days.โ€

37 74
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

August 18, 2021

Wednesday

Disclaimer: This article is like any ordinary article I have written, just another update, a part of my life blog stories/experiences.

These days I'm not so active here both in read.cash and noise.cash, it's not new, I now. ๐Ÿ˜…No matter how I tried to be active here I was just eaten with my responsibilities at home. Well, these probably are just โ€œreasonsโ€ for you, but yeah, it's the mere truth.

Despite my busyness at home, I am so glad that there were things that made me really happy these past few days. Honestly, I am missing the online world so much, but I need to attend to my priorities first which is my family. Well, it's not new to me, I'm always been like this for years and I just can't break the benchmark easily. Maybe I need to wait more years when my little one goes to school too. That time he won't need me that much and won't be clingy.

Maybe some of you don't know yet, my second son is still breastfeeding. ๐Ÿ˜… So I can hardly hold my phone to online nor sit and relax at home.

But if some of you still remember, I made an article here about my little boy's first birthday. I published an article about his birthday here on read.cash and now, his 2nd birthday is fast approaching.

I know birthdays come and go, but I only have few memories of my birthdays before. All I remember was, my birthdays were just any ordinary days I had. There were no celebrations, no gifts, no special meals and all.

As I turned into a mom, I don't want my kids to missed how fun celebrating their birthdays. I know we're still in a pandemic but it won't stop my plans for my beloved son's birthday.

No, it's not his birthday yet, it'll be on September 3 and I am just excited. We won't hold any grand parties, we're right on a budget too. I'm practical especially when it comes to expenses so I am doing my best to save and budgeting my expenses for his upcoming day.

But aside from his forthcoming day, one important occasion will be held too. It'll be his Baptism day or Christening too, this is very important in our religion (Roman Catholic). It's more than a tradition and I felt bad he wasn't baptized yet in his age. So we planned to hold his christening day on his birthday so we'll have fewer expenses. It's like hitting two birds with one stone. ๐Ÿ˜…

So last Sunday we went to the Parish Church in our municipality and inquire about scheduling and requirements. At first, I was so uncertain because the signage says we need to provide PSA copies of the following certificates: Marriage and Birth Certificate of Child

As of now, we don't handle any PSA copies of the following documents since we need to travel hours just to process for it. Since we're under ECQs the last time we can't travel outside the province.

I approached the teller nicely if our documents could be accepted and state my reasons why we can't provide PSA documents. I asked her in a very pleasant way and she responded with me a smile. My fear suddenly vanished when she told me to give them the photocopies of each certificate I handed.

My husband and I were very happy and pleased after we submitted the photocopies, we filled out the form to the church for his Baptism schedule and I wrote September 3, the date of his birthday.

After filling it out, I gave it to the lady and she told me the date of his Baptism was acceptable but I need to pay a โ€œbitโ€ for it since it was considered as a special schedule. Normal schedules for Baptism should only be on Sunday's making September 3 which is Friday a special schedule.

I paid around $20 or 1,000 in Peso for his Baptism and one hundred pesos for the parents' fee. My gosh, I and my wallet cried after. ๐Ÿคฃ But it's no big deal for me, what's important for me is for him to be Baptized.

As we left the parish office, we walked with no regrets and just felt happiness around us. Then, we bought some toys for the kiddos to be given on September 3 too as gifts. We bought 2 engineering cars for the two boys at home, an excavator and a dump truck.

You know, when you have two toddlers at home you can't buy one toy for just one of them, you must buy two so there'll be no fights. ๐Ÿ˜

Sorry, I can't provide photos, I left them in my cousin's room so they won't see them until the said date.

To tell you frankly, these days I am so stressed with my personal ordeals as an individual. But I realized, instead of thinking about it deeply, why not try to remember the things that made me happy these days?

I know stressors are just everywhere ready to attack me anytime, but time is so precious just to be spent on them. So I'm knocking it off as soon as I could before it ate me whole up.

What's making me happy too is that, even though we're undergoing a hard time today, God never let us down, instead, we became much stronger and growing together. I won't state here my personal issues in life, I just want it to be private, somehow.

We've been through tough times and this one's just a little compared to what we had been to before.

What's important to me today is my family, they're my source of strength and my stress reliever too. And of course, I am so thankful to this community, without this, I won't be able to provide my family especially my kids some good stuff to cherish.

If you don't know yet, the budget to be used only for my little one's event is coming from here. โ˜บ

I made an article about it before:
https://read.cash/@eommaZel/a-new-goal-is-set-dd3be565

Days keep on moving and the clock is ticking so quickly, we're just waiting for the event and it will be exclusive only to the family since it's pandemic and we need to follow the guidelines and protocols here in the community.

Here's his Baptismal candle with our (the parentsโ€™) candles:

While I chose these cute bottles for souvenir.

It wasn't done yet. โ˜บ๏ธ

While making this article, I just forgot even for a short time my worries, especially about my health. It made me recognized that there's a lot more to admire in life.

This time, my happiness is primarily for my kids, their happiness is my happiness. Even I can't be a perfect mom for them, at least I am doing my best to be a good parent to them, and that matters most to me.

Written by: @eommaZel โœ๐Ÿป๐Ÿฅ€

18
$ 9.95
$ 8.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 12
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

Aww.. Kahit malaki laki ang gastos, keri oang. Para kay baby.. When you become a mother talaga, your child's happiness becomes your happiness as well. Take some good rest din, eomma ahehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy totoo po ung laruan haha..di pwedee ang isa lang for sure they will fight for that one toy..gaya ng mga pinsan kopo. I'm happy for you po and for your kids that they will get names na. Happy Christening for your child po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy baptism year po sa anak niyo hehe. Sa religion po namin, walang ganon eh. Nonetheless, I'm still happy since you bought toys for your kids na Hindi ko po naranasan before.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ano ba religion mo? heheh si hubs kasi Baptist pero sa Catholic namin ipapabaptize si bunso. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fine to get busy with daily chores especially if it's for your loved ones. ๐Ÿฅฐ Happy baptism to your child, Zel

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for the advance greetings sis. โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a mom will really take much of you and too much work. That's why I salute all moms like you. AdvNce happy Christening and happy bday to your child, Zel.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you John, it won't be forever naman. heheh pag lumaki magkakatime nadin ako, mas maraming time..๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek kaya laban lang tayo. โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and today I'm back to read your article

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Welcome back Adrian! ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For most of the part, I can relate with you dear mommy! By the way you are doing great!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aw, thanks sweetie..โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww. That's good and I can sense it really makes you happy indeed. :) Advance happy bday to your baby.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for the advance greetings. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you sound like an amazing person and Mom because you are leaving little of details. I'm new here, so nice to meet you :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's my pleasure to meet you here Knowing it's your first time. I'm so pleased you chose my article to read about..๐Ÿ˜Š Welcome to read.cash, I'm looking forward for your future posts.. Let me be your 40th subscriber. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I grew up like that. Actually until now, I don't celebrate my bday. Just an ordinary day too ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same pala tayo, ni minsan wala akong naalalang masayang birthday ko or pa cake man lng , yung totoong cake ba. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to this "when you have two toddlers at home you can't buy one toy for just one of them, you must buy two so there'll be no fights". Haha. I have two nephews and everytime I buy gifts for them, they have to get separate toys to avoid clash ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Children fight over toys and it's very common. But I hate the noise, so for a more peaceful house, you need to do it, buy toys for each of them. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss that's trueee haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this write up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sound so busy looking after your family, young ones can be so demanding. I am glad you can share a little about your life here, when you have the time. It's a nice community we have here a great place to share our life experiences.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's the main reason why I love this community, they accept my stories even it's not well constructed, as long as it's original. I'm just happy to share my experiences here since I have nobody to talk to about it at home. ๐Ÿ˜Š By the way, Thank you so much for the sponsorship. I am very grateful. ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Advance happy birthday and baptism po sa anak niyo ate๐ŸŽ‰ hoping for a successful event po

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you bhe. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Focus on family and children. That is the most important thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I always think of that, they're my first priority, soy focus is with them. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute little bottles for souvenir โค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘Œ Happy birthday to the birthday boy ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽ‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks dear, it is a bit far yet but I appreciate your greetings. ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wahhh happy birthday po sa iyong junakis. Same here, hindi din nagcecelebrate ng birthdays. Kaya I'm happy na yung mga anak mo is mararanasan yung saya sa ganyang special occasion. Once a year nga naman. โค

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo pero sa Sept. pa naman yun, excited lng tlga ako masyado. Nakalimutan ko nga mgbbday ndin pala ako. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malapit na din e. ilang pikit na lang sept. na. kay bilis tumakbo ng panahon/araw. When po birthday mooo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, mas magiging busy pa . ๐Ÿ˜… September 19 heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've marked my calendar para di ko na makalimutan. Advance advance happiii birthday sainyoโค iadvance ko na ang pagbatiii.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiee..Hehehe thank you. ,๐Ÿ’šโ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago