Snapshots of my Hometown

27 38
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago
Topics: Personal Blog

My hometown is a peaceful place to be, though it's not guaranteed to be very peaceful with zero crime, yet you still could love your life being here.

As I walked along the roadside, getting some snapshots of my way, I was smiling in my head, the memories of where I was raised and grew up slowly playing back.

And so, in this article, I prepared for you, let me take you on a quick virtual tour, featuring some snapshots of my hometown.

I am an ilongga, I am living in the province of Iloilo, in the place they call โ€œChristmas Capital of Western Visayas, the Pototan Iloilo. Because in this hometown of mine, there's an annual celebration of the Iwag Festival every 16th of December, making it to hold the said title.

However, due to the pandemic, this festival is postponed to avoid the spreading of the virus plus in complying with DOHโ€™s health protocols.

[Here's a glimpse of the Festival from an article I wrote a year ago.]

Link: https://read.cash/@eommaZel/my-hometowns-iwag-festival-01ab2e1f

But even if it's not Christmas, my hometown is a nice place to be.

And last Thursday (April 26, 2022) I went to the market in the heart of the town for some errands. As I paved my way on the streetside, I got the chance to capture the beauty of my town with my lens.

This photo was taken on the plaza from a different angle. I already shared lots of photos of our plaza with a vast green field, and this time I took this photo.

In this area, I also had some memories of when I saw myself standing in the middle of the crowd trying to watch the street dance of different schools joining the event during Iwag in the municipality.

Oh, how time flies so fast! When I was still young, this place was a little empty. And look, there's a huge branch of the bank (BDO) here already. I could discern slowly how my hometown improves especially with the infrastructure to make life here convenient.

Also, I remember my high school friends and I used to walk here going home. We once walked here wet and cold with the pouring rain yet we were happily giggling and sharing laughs teasing each other.

We don't mind people looking at us because we were just having fun!

While hereโ€™s one of the ways in going home. I used to walk from this street when I was in elementary. The people here are too busy in their respective houses, and they mostly mind their โ€˜ownโ€™ businesses.

I remember one unforgettable moment here when I once walked by this road from the reading camp I attended, my father forgot to fetch me in school, so as a result, I walked alone because I have no penny in me.

People looked at me because I looked terrible that day, I was holding a huge camping bag, half of my size, I was struggling because it was heavy but then I managed to go home safe that day. ๐Ÿ˜…

While here's what's outside of our neighborhood, I guess you're already familiar with the scene, since I shared lots of photos of this place already, both on noise.cash, and here.

If could describe my community, it's lovely to be here, and I am thankful I was raised here, and now I am living with my โ€˜ownโ€™ family and am raising my kids here too.

Despite imperfections, some people here are friendly too, though there are some โ€œmaritesโ€ or Human CCTVs ๐Ÿ˜…, however, most people are nice especially if you're nice and kind to them too.

What I shared here are just a few snapshots from my walk going home last Thursday. Yet, I am happy I was able to share with you the view of the community I am living in.

Hope you had a great time scanning these photos I snapped. Who knows maybe next time I would snap more photos of my town to share with you.

Have a great day, and thanks for your time! โ™ฅ

๐ŸŒผ Written by: @eommaZelโœ๐Ÿป ๐ŸŒผ


7
$ 1.61
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 3
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago
Topics: Personal Blog

Comments

kahit saan talaga my marites,pero mas maraming marites sa bukid hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha true yan sis, kahit saang sulok may marites tlaga. Dto marami sla, sila sila lng din nag aaway away. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha.nakakatawa naman yang mga marites jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoaaaa nice place i like this one i feel like i want this kind of environment to live with

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, so we chose to live here with my family na din. โ˜บ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Leave this town it's scary ๐Ÿ˜ช

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Why?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just kidding em.. Don't take it unseriously

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha gosh kahit saan talaga kahit sobrang ganda na ng lugar there's always the presence pa rin ng human cctv haha lt jusko. By the way ang gaganda ng shots mo sis ah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay truee yan, andami dto pero MYOB yung motto ko dito kaya peaceful naman mamuhay hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng lugar, buti jan sa lugar ninyu parang andami ng stablishments. Peru peacefull siya namn base in pics hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha pero peaceful tlga dito kahit 11pm ka mglakad walang pangamba hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh hahaha peaceful talaga siya kala ko in pic lang hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mukhang peaceful naman talaga tingnan ang lugar niyo mommy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo mommy kim, buti nlng di msyadong probinsya tlga hehe medyo urbanized na . ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello there, Ateee! :) Finally, got to see you na ulit sa notifs ko. It's been awhile na din eh, hihi.

Well, as usual, gaganda pa din ng shots mo. ๐ŸŒป๐Ÿ’›

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thankie bhe ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜ Hehe now lng nakahawak ng phone ulit ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even if wherever we can go ,or leave our hometown,there's always a a part in our lives that we really wants to go back and see how did our place going on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, there's no place like Home indeed. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng hometown niyo sis. Malapit lang ba kayo sa Pavia Iloilo sis. Parang narinig ko na yang Pototan sis. Parang namiss ko tuloy yung hometown namin sis. Kakamiss lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malayo sis, hehe pero kilala kasi ang Pototan tuwing December โ˜บ , taga Pavia ka sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah malayo lang pala sis. Yung classmate ko sis taga Pavia siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You grew up and live in a beautiful environment, it is fun to see development happening in the place where we had childhood. You did great sharing this with us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much George. ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mga bakanteng lote noon halos lahat may building na. Dito samin noon sa likod ng kabahayan dati parang gubat palaruan namin pero ngayon senior high school na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Grabe ano mommy, nakaktuwa lng makita na ngdedevelop yung lugar kung san tayo lumaki. โ˜บ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Yung Ang sarap din minsan alalahanin

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago