“His First Day: An Unforgettably Epic Day”

11 31
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago

Most schools in the country (PH) including my son's school opened their classes last August 22, 2022. And here in our locality, most students are now experiencing the ‘new mode’ of education which is blended learning.

As the word says, blended, the kids (enrolled in one of the elementary schools here) should attend their classes from Monday, Tuesday until Wednesday and on Thursday and Friday, they should answer or study the modules given to them for that two days of being not in school.

The first day of my son was at first good, however, one happening made it an epic or unforgettable first day of school for him and us, parents too.

Monday, as I prepared his stuff earlier for school, he was well-ready and too excited to attend his class and meet his teacher and classmates too.

I was the one who dropped him in his classroom, despite what we, the parents, and the school discussed during our orientation the last time, what happened last Monday wasn't the one we oriented.

If during the orientation, we were advised to drop our kids at the gate, last Monday we were advised to drop them at their respective classrooms instead to avoid confusion and shock to children which is good.

So, as I bid my sweet kiss to my son, he smilingly waved at me and said goodbye. He was so calm and I could see in his eyes that he was so happy at that moment.

Before leaving, I asked one of my co-parents what was the dismissal time for the kids and she answered me ‘3:30 pm’.

I nod and thanked her and left.

And since last Monday was my husband’s day off, he insisted that he will fetch our son upon dismissal which is okay for me so I could do my afternoon chores. I instructed him on what to do upon fetching our son.

It was 3:10 pm and I told my husband to fetch our son so they could find each other easily and avoid the rush hour of dismissal from Kindergarten, and he then went immediately to the school with his motorcycle.

However, 3:30 pm had passed until 4 pm they didn't arrive yet and it made me worried. Maybe, I misheard the time, and instead of 3:30 pm it's 4:30 pm, I told myself while waiting at the gate.

Then it was almost 4:20 pm when I saw them from afar. Both of their faces look miserable and I asked my husband what I heard about the time of dismissal was wrong but he said I was right.

I was asking my son about his first day and he said it was fine, but his face doesn't agree with his statement though.

So this is what happened...

3:30 pm the kids were dismissed from class by their teacher, while the other kids left with their parents or guardians, my son was left waiting for his dad. Though my husband came there earlier, he waited at the wrong gate.

The school has two gates, the main gate and the exit which are separated since it's a kinda large school, instead of following what I instructed him to do and where to wait for our son, he followed what was written on the signage on the school. He saw a sign (Kindergarten waiting area) on the exit and he waited there.

Supposedly, he should have waited at the entrance gate since the classroom of my son is just on the right side of the gate and that's where the teacher instructed us where to wait so we don't have to walk to the exit gate because it's kinda distant from their classroom and for the kids' safety too.

Then my husband noticed he was waiting for too long so, fortunately, he asked the guard where's the classroom of Ma'am (name of my son's adviser) and the guard pointed the classroom to him.

And as he arrived in the classroom he saw our son waiting and sobbing in the waiting area outside their classroom. He was with his classmate and one parent too, comforting him.

After I recognized what happened to him, I saw how disappointed and guilty my husband was, however, I didn't reprimand him, I just told him it should be a lesson learned.

I comforted my son and said sorry to him we made him cry on his first day, and then after that, he started to tell stories regarding his school.

He happily told us that he was being clapped and praised by his teacher too.

Despite what happened on his first day, he is still excited to go to school. And even today, he keeps on asking when will he be going back again to school. I told him he should wait for more days because Monday (August 29) is a holiday. ☺

He already did his modules last Thursday and can't wait to go back again.

I am just happy with how eager he is for schooling, he seems very thirsty for new knowledge, and every day he is studying, now he is learning addition alone (adding numbers with one and two), though I told him it's too early for that.

He is a nerdy one, I guess. 😅

That's it for today's article, I hope you get some lessons from my husband's epic move last time.

Instructions are very crucial and must be listened to and followed to avoid future problems just like what happened to my son.

Despite what happened I am grateful nothing serious incident happened to them, especially to our son because these days what's happening (kidnapping and other crimes) in the country is frightening.

So always vigilant, alert and stay safe my buddies! Thanks for being with me this time again. 😘

Written by:
@eommaZel 🥀






7
$ 0.46
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
1 year ago

Comments

Ganyan din mga pamangkins ko eh haha pero sa una lang siguro yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gusto kong matawa sa asawa mo pero yung iyak ng anak mo eh parang naramdaman ko. huehuehue first day blues.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di maiiwasan ang mga ganyang pangyayari sis pero at least lesson learned na rin yun sa hubby mo to listen the instruction carefully

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweeee ka cute nmn yan despite the epic fail hehehe. Akala na siguro nya na hindi na sya susunduin eh hehe. Still good boy pa rin nmn..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahay, they both kept waiting on each other, lesson learned though kawawa si baby.. But at least nag ounce back agad sya and ng kwento about sa mga nangyare sa kanya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay nako momshie, disappointed tlga ako sa husband ko nung araw na yun, parang wala sa sarili. Kwawa anak namin umiyak dahil akala walang sundo. Pero di ko nlng pinalala pa. Lesson learned nlng tlaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, di din maiwanan mga ganyan bagay momsh, pero for sure paglaki ng anak MO at napagkwentuhan nyo Yan eh matatawa na Lang kyo, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True momshie, first pa naman nya haha unforgettable talaga 😅 for sure mas marami pang epic failed moments habang palaki sya ng palaki 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nalungkot yung anak mo sis kasi di niya kayo nakita nung uwian na. Normal lang talaga yan sa mga kids sis. Ganyan din ako dati. Naiyak talaga ako sis kasi kinabahan ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh, halos isang oras na sya nghintay sa papa nya kawawa, kaya iyak daw sya ng iyak. Buti nlng sinamahan sya ng kaklase nya at ng guardian ng kaklase nya. Silang tatlo nlng natira sa waiting area

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nalang may kasama siya sis. Na amazed ako kasi pagkatapos ng nangyari, balik ulit at excited siya uli pumasok sa school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago