Mother Knows Best

30 48
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Once in my life, I felt hatred of my mom. Not for a long time but just for instances. She scolds and yells at me when I was young. She tells me things I have to do that I don't want to do and complains when I did not do good at it.

I hated her for not letting me go out and play. I hated her for cutting my hair short because I don't really comb it. I hated her when she forced me to eat vegetables when I was young even I don't want it. Mostly, I have hated her for dying and leaving too early and left me with responsibility of my siblings.

But there were instances before that I watch my mom cry because she don't know how to take good care of us. There was a time when I went home with my knees wounded because I fell down while playing. Now I understand, that's the reason why she doesn't want me to go out and play because when I hurt, she hurts too.

Then, I realize now that when I don't comb my long hair, my head feels heavy and I had headaches that's why even she loves my hair long, she cut it so I don't have to suffer from headaches.

She forced me to eat vegetables because even if she wants to see me enjoy what I eat, she kept me from eating those sweets that's not good for my health. She knows that I won't get any good from it.

Lastly, when she died and leave us she died a peaceful death knowing that at a young age, I am responsible enough to take care of my siblings. The doctor said if my mom lived, she'll either lived as half dead as her whole body will be paralyzed. My mom could have known that when she lives, I'd have to suffer more of her being a burden.

Now I realized all my mom did was for me. She was not a perfect mother. Not the smartest one, not the kindest one. Not the bravest one and not the modest one. She might not be a role model for being a mom. But she loved us as best as she could. She gave up her career to take care of us. She made difficult decisions for herself for our sake.

I love my mom more than I hated her. And now, I was finally free from all the hatred I felt for her for leaving us early. If I can have one wish, I'd wish to start all over again with me feeling the warmth of my mother's embrace while she's singing lullabies and putting me to sleep and making sure that I am in my most comfortable state.

Mom,

Wherever you are right now, I hope you see how I took responsibility of my siblings. I help my brother finish his studies. I also help with their expenses. I did not marry early because you told me not to. I hope you are proud of what I have become even if I have not reached my goal yet. Mom, I missed you.

I love you, Mom.

:)ellimacandreaโค

37
$ 1.08
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.03 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

I think hatred is the wrong word to use, too strong a word when talking of your mother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a great article, inspired

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Do you agree that mothers knows best? Hehehe. Hows your mom?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your mom was sweet, its sad that she left you guys early. But thanks to her she thought you many lessons and memories to remember.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜”Thank you. I was emotional today and I thought of her as my inspiration for this write up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

;-; she did a good job raising you and your siblings while she could at least. She'll be proud of you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She surely did. I'm glad she is my mom. She tried her best. ๐Ÿ˜” i miss her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Would feel the same if my mom left early but for now I'll cherish her as much as i can

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I always tell my friends before to cherish their mom while they are still alive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@ErdoganTalk as always you have upvoted my article.๐Ÿ˜Š Thank you so much. I really appreciate it especially this one is dedicated for my mom. If only she can read this too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes all mother know that every about that kids.. For Der better future

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A heartfelt article. I love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a mother. They are tough outside but soft inside. I love your article. It makes me cry. I am sure your mother is really proud of you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Appreciate it so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's all take this time to appreciate our moms :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the upvote @Mictorrani ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This was very emotional and came directly from your heart! And I saw somewhere else you said your English was only 30%. If that is so, you write incredibly well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was on Gwenie's post. There are just times that I feel writing using my native tongue. But after watching a movie earlier, I was inspired in writing this. Thanks! I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure she's the proudest and happiest mom in heaven right now. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for that. Let's do our best to make our Mama proud! MYMP! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A heart touching article. Very nice. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great article we know that our mother think for there children first than they own self so because of that they deserve to love and respect appreciate what they did๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed most of the time

$ 0.00
3 years ago