June, what have you done?

18 39
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

June 30, 2021 Wednesday

I am aiming to start and finish this article today because for the past articles that I am writing, it always takes me days before I finish it. Sometimes, I get so excited to write any content, but in the middle of writing, I get so tired and nothings coming out of my head. It seems like I don't know what to write anymore and I don't know where my article is going. Just like now. It is just my introduction but I am already losing interest in writing this.

Wait, why am I writing this again? Oh yes! I want to tell you how good and bad, or how bad and good rather the month of June is to me.

June, June, June

The month of June is the 6th month of the year. It has 30 days, 720 hours, 43,200 minutes and 2,592,000 seconds! Oh, why am I making June so complicated? Do I have a grudge on June?!!! Hahahaha!!! I wouldn't say I don't because I think with lots of happening and what happened on this month, I can say that I hated this month. But what did this month do to me? Has it something to do with what happened? I don't think so. I think, maybe, I just don't have anyone to blame it to.

Anyway, it all started on the 3rd of June. My brother got sick and he was not able to go to work for 2 days, Thursday and Friday. I tried to record the happenings as much as I can remember and wrote it here on Read.cash. Just in case you would like to read it, just click the links below.

Covid Diary (Week 1)

This started from June 3 to June 10 where we are starting to exhibit Coronavirus symptoms such as coughs and colds. I already have fever and we confirmed that my brother was positive with Covid thru the PCR antigen swab test that he has gone through.

Covid Diary Part II 8-10th day worst days.

This 3 days of covid experience has been my worst days. Not just because of the symptoms I'm getting but also, I was emotionally down. I was so worried with what could happen to me if I didn't surpass the symptoms. What if it gets worsen. There was a day here that I cried for the whole day. My body was so tired from coughing and I have fever, and I don't have an appetite but in my heart and mind, I know that I must survive. I know that I should be strong because I still have a lot of plans in life.

Covid Diary Part III (We survived!)

This was the ups of the month of June! We finally survived COVID. I am gaining back my energy and my appetite. I had fever of 39Β° C but I think it was the last fever because little by little, I am getting well. But I can surely say, I have survived this virus. I still have a little cough so even though I don't have fever anymore, I still just stayed at home.

This Covid Diary that I wrote was from June 3 and ended June 20. It was like a 17 day of nightmare that I didn't think would happen to me and my brother. It was also a struggle in our family since they have been so worried about us the entire time. In terms of financial, it was really hard as well since we spend more money while being quarantine because we can't go out to buy food so we depended on food deliveries or grocery deliveries.

So, right now, I am just starting back to normal. I graduated from quarantine last June 28. This is because even me and my brother has already finished a 14 day quarantine, the city health office took my swab test on the 12th of June and the result came out on the 14th of June. So additional 7 days from the 14th is the 28th so, there it is. My independence day is no longer the 12th day of June but is now the 28th day of June as my new independence day!πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

This is my certificate of graduation. πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I'm planning to have this framed for remembrance. Hahahaha. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Oreo's accident on the 24th of June

In my previous article, I already wrote about our pets. We have a very cute Oreo. You can read a detailed article about the accident and his struggles on the link below.

Oreo the Shihpoo to Oreo the fighter.

Oreo has gone through a lot of struggles. While his having those, we can see his eagerness to live. But let me also tell you the struggles the furfamily is experiencing while going through this difficult times. It was so hard to decide whether we will give Oreo up, or if we will keep fighting as well. We do not have an emergency fund intended for our pets. We didn't thought about it. But thinking of what happened to Oreo, I guess I should start saving to for my Ollie. Knock on wood!!!! I don't want anything to happen to him, I might not be able to take it, but just in case, I want to be prepared.

So, back to Oreo, our vet bills is now over $200 USD and so far we've only paid $80. $60 from my aunt, and $20 from me and the BCH community. Yup. You're reading it right. The BCH community has helped me gather donations for our dear Oreo.

You can read the detailed article about how the BCH community helped me on the link below.

BCH community helped me! Thank you!

All in all, the total amount so far for Oreo's donation is $31 usd. That is amounting to PHP1500 in Philippine peso and is of course a huge, huge help to us already specially, my cousin is not working and just waiting for remittances and on her small store. So, thank God for the BCH community and to everyone who has helped me. This is the ups for this experience. We were down when Oreo had an accident but because of that, we learned that there are still a lot of good people who is willing to help.

June 28 - My 15 year old half brother living in Cebu got lost

I have a half brother from my father living in Cebu. He is now 15 years of age. When he was 10 years old, he was diagnose that he has brain and eye tumor that causes him to have mental black outs and seizures. It's been a long time that I haven't seen him because I left Cebu in 2010 when he was just 4 or 5 years old. I went back to cebu for vacation when he was 6 so he quite remembered me still even if we haven't seen each other for a long period of time. Honestly, I haven't been in contact with my father, my stepmom and my brother for a long time. They only message me when there's an occassion and I just do the same. But last June 28, when we learned that he is missing from 2pm until 8pm, I got so worried. They were looking for him at the neighborhood but he's nowhere to be found.

They went to University of the Philippines Cebu Campus and checked the CCTV and apparently, they saw him pass by UP-Cebu. They went on searching and even posted on facebook. Then with the help of the netizen, someone posted a picture of him. Saying he saw his face in a facebook post about a person who was rescued because he had seizures.

Then, I saw his picture after a seizure. His hands cannot be straighten out. And he looks so clueless. I feel like crying because I wasn't able to let him feel that I love him even if he is just my half brother from my father and stepmother who was not so good to us when we were younger. Though I have already forgiven her for a long time. But I felt pity to my brother. I didn't know it was this bad. I thought, it's just a simple disease that can be cured by medication bur apparently, the tumor in his brain and eyes are uncurable. 😭😭😭

My brother was found.

Around 10:30 pm, they finally found him at the Barangay that rescued him. He apparently had seizures while walking along the streets of Brgy Opra, Cebu. He doesn't know why he keeps on walking. All he knows is he wants to go to Cebu Zoo and started walking. Then, he had seizures. That's all he can remember. I so pity my brother. But I thank the Lord that he was found right away and was brought home. And I take that opportunity to ask how he is.

June, oh June, why are you so harsh on us???!!!

I'm sorry June. I have no one to blame but you. I don't want to question God because I already know the answer. I know that all this challenges is happening to make me a stronger person so that I will be able to face harder situations. But, the entire month of June, even if I just stayed home, I feel like, I am so exhausted. I am so tired of all this happenings. Will this end today since today is the last day of June or will different challenges come to me in July? Am I strong enough to face it? I know I am not but I have God. I'll let him handle it because I am already so tired. And I trust in Him that He will never leave me nor forsake me.

This month of June has brought me a lot of realization.

  • Healthy living is important if you care for your life.

  • It's good to have true friends whom you can count on in life or death situations.

  • Never lose faith in the Lord.

  • It is important to have a prayer group who prays for you.

  • You can only care so much with your pet but you don't control until when their life is.

  • Learn to let go when the other party is hurting too much.

  • Move on with the next challenge.

  • Your family is your family, no matter what happened, let them know that you care.

  • Forget the past and forgive future mistakes.

  • Never hold grudges with someone else as it might bring you despair and regrets.

It has been a very long month of June but above all, I want to praise God for everything He has done to me. He is changing me into a better version of me. I will welcome the month of July with open arms and just wanna let it know that whatever challenges will come, I am ready because God is with me!

BRING IT ON! πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™β€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈ

8
$ 3.62
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

Comments

Laban lang ta miss andi. Abi gani nakog mahuman na problema kay pahumanay nang June pero naay pahabol oy. Hahay πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi dai.. abi pod nako mahuman na specially nilaya na me from quarantine. Unsa may pahabol saimoha dai? Okay ra ka dinha? Thanks for your generosity jud! πŸ₯ΊπŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa may nipalit og yuta tapad samong lote miss andi. Unya kagawad na sya ha. Nag buot-buot syag mojon sa yuta unya molapas sa amoa. Maigo among kilid unya iyang gusto nga isibog daw amo gate. Nabuang.

Unya maguba pjud ang entire neighborhood kay usabon man pud niya ang dalan. Manga-igo pud ang uban lote. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ahayyyyy. Kahassle sa ana nga kagawad ui.. ngano in ana mana siya.. dpt kung asa ra kutob iyang gipalit nga yuta didto ra siya.. ahaka sad.. anyway, may tag mahuman naning struggles ni June oi. Kapoy naman kaayo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag buot buot man pud syag himo og mapa kunohay. Wa jud niya gisunod ang sa kungnunaay plastar dris amoa. Ngka gubot jud. Mag join force mi para mapildi sya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ayaw jud mo papildi dai. Laban jud.. ahak sad ana niya.. kagawad pa naman nya di sya musunod nuon... Hahaha.. joined forces jud.. hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi si June sayo madams ☹️, pero malakas kayo madam kaya for sure malalampasan nyo lahat yan, ung iba for sure nalampasan na. Sana lang maging maganda ang pasokk ni July sa ating lahat ,πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe talaga si June sakin madam. Wala naman akong ginagawa sa kanya pero grabe ang papansin eh.. hays.. ang hirap tlg sa kalooban ng mga ngyare.. sana nga tlg maganda ang pasok ng July saatin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fightuuuu lang madam, pag subok lang yan. Lalo kang palalakasin nyan. Bukas okay na ulit at at lahat, at bukas luluhod ang mga tala!! πŸ’ͺπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nawa nga ay mging maayos na lahat tomorrow madam.. hehehe. Pag pray natin yan. Goodnight madam and God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This month had given you and your family some challenges... i know these made you stronger instead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Sobra. Napagod ako pero still kinakaya po. At kakayanin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are lots of good and bad memories just as it is unique with every month and year but one thing I am happy about is that we keep learning from every experience we have.

I pray for your brother's good health and thank God that you survived the covid. May God be praised.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Indeed, above all the happenings, it is important to glorify God above all. It wasn't a very good month to me but I still praise Him for every good thing He has done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami pla hndi maganda ganap syo ano.. Buti nahanap yung kapatid mo... Kht sa crypto hndi masyado mganda mga nangyari

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays. Sobra po. Kaya feeling ko pagod na pagod ako kahit na nsa bahay lang ako buong buwan. Emotionally exhausted kumbaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has been a Month filled with so many sad events. But I'm glad you came out stronger. Also sometimes a bad turn of makes us realise who we love. Thank God you brother was found and you got to talk to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. I thought I'm about to give up but God gave me strength to move on and to stay strong. Thank you.. you and the noise cash and readcash community has been part of this journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago