Covid Diary Part II (Day 8-10) the worst days

15 41
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

June 16, 2021

Wednesday

COVID IS NOT A JOKE. A lot of people are saying that Covid is a hoax. Or it's only the government who created this fake pandemic so that they can gain from it. That's what I though so too before. Until, it striked my brother and eventually,me. I never thought it could happen to me. But if it happened to me, it could happen to you too. So, let's stop being complacent and stubborn. It's not easy once you had this. It could have a long term effect on your body.

If you've already felt sick with cough, colds and flu before, this one is the worst version of it. It challenges not only your physical strength but also your mental and emotional will. I tried my best to record what happened to me during my covid days and it was not easy. There are events that are unclear to me because I am feeling nauseous due to the fact that my fever is hitting 39°C. I cannot think straight that time really. So please, bear with me as I'm not on my 100% self as of writing these diary.

June 10 Thursday

One week had past since my brother got sick. No one from doh has gotten in touch with us yet. I wonder why. Our families are worried about us. Morning, afternoon and evening they keep on monitoring us from a far. Like on messenger only. Atleast. When you get sick, your family will be there to care for you. And think about your how about. I had the courage too to ask my team leader that I will miss work tonight because I'm really not feeling well and the symptoms are getting worse. My chest and my back already hurts whenever I cough. Might be a relative pain because of the muscle contraction whenever I cough. But it has got me worried oftentimes. This was also the day where i feel so down and feels like everything is just sinking in. That my brother had covid and I had symptoms. And what will happen to us if symptoms gets worse. We don't have money for the hospital. I have not been paying may Philhealth and I do not have a medical insurance. I felt fear. I don't want to be a nuaisance to my family. I know its the enemy instilling in my this fear. Then, I watch a short clip of Ptr. Steven Furtick preaching. The message is just so on point. I have cried tons and tons of tears after hearing those words. And hearing the word of God saying that He will never leave me nor forsake me, and that He knows the plans He have for me, to prosper me and give me hope in the future renewed my strength and eliminated the fear of the future.
Also, my very good friend ate Nic Noc lend me her Oximeter to check the oxygen level on my blood and thermometer to check our temperature. Aparrently, I found out I had fever, on and off.

June 11 Friday

This day, I felt a little different from before. I can't say if its the peak of the symptoms but I have been coughing hard. Been vomiting phlegm. I had headaches. I feel so tired. Feels like my chest are gonna burst. My stomach and back are already hurting too because of the contraction due to coughing really hard. Also my fever are not going away. Well sometimes they do. For example in the morning i will have a slight fever. In the lunch time i feel better i don't have any fever. Then come afternoon evening the fever comes back. I don't know why but i was a bit worried already. No one from the department of health went here to check on us. We're just trying to drink any cough medicine that we know. I asked my friend to buy me a medicine like robitussin, biogesic, and vitamin c. I wasn't able to come to work today. Good thing the client are ok with it and told me to just come in when i'm feeling better.

June 12 Saturday

I think saturday has been the peak of my symptoms. The cough are still there, I still don't have the sense of smell and taste. The worse is my fever is worsening. I DON'T know why. But my body temperature goes to 38.5°C for the first time. I am having headaches and I don't have an appetite. Can you believe it? Me, not having an appetite? This is what covid can do to you. You will get hungry but when it's time to eat, it's hard to swallow food. I don't know why. Then i had my swab test in the afternoon. They took sample on my throat and nose. It was itchy but the test was okay. It's already obvious I have the virus but it's just a confirmatory test anyway. My headache is not leaving me too. I still continue to do the suob or steam in the morning and afternoon. Breathing is still not normal because to take a deep breath, I always cough hard. I think it's how it is with covid.

__________________________

I'm sorry if some of it does not make sense anymore. I just try to be as candid as possible and so I will be able to express how I was feeling during those times. I may not include everything as I only wrote what I remembered.

Anyway, thank you everyone who has sent their well wishes and prayed for me too. I really appreciate you all. We may not know each other personally but still, your well wishes and prayers really means a lot to me. I hope that I will get better soon so that I can come back to the normal me. I'm no longer making much noise too, so I missed it. Anyway, i hope to get better soon. 🙏🙏🙏❤️❤️❤️

See you next time! ☺️☺️☺️

:) ellimacandrea❤️❤️❤️

6
$ 17.94
$ 17.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

Comments

Covid is true, but still I believe a certain country is doing a biological war against the world or other countries, creating a virus to kill people and to make them the only people remain on earth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis! I just got my 2nd test after a month and it still came out positive but the doctor said it doesn't mean i have not recovered.. Those were remnants of the virus... Still nakakatakot isipin that it's still there.. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis.. grabe jud ni si covid. As in.. i never thought ing ani sya ka grabe.. sakit sa dughan, sa likod, sa tiyan, sa ulo.. so, hindi na nkakahawa ung remnants of the virus? Hirap isapalaran nyan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang sabi ng doctors and nurses but I'm still very cautious coz i hav kids man.. Plus i have post covid symptoms.. Tagal mawala ng ubo. Grabe lahat hyper acidty, anxiety, ubo, sipon, sakit jud sa dughan og sa huna2x pd.. Hehe.. Makaluya.. I'm still on medication sa ubo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What kind of medication are you taking? Me too. Grabe ubo ko and sumasakit sa may sinus ko.. ang hirap tlg ng ganito..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung pinaka common na hot lemon ginger tea, montelukast, azithtromycin at minsan inom ako ng decolgen kc ngbabara ilong ko khit walang sipon.. Nkkainis minsan gs2 kong sumuko.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo sis. Minsan tlg nkakapangsuko kasi sobrang nakakapagod ano? Haya.. grabe tlg tong virus na ito.. didnt imagine na ganito sya kalala tlg.. kakapusin ka tlg ng hininga eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, what happened to you sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naigo pod ko og covid sis on duty.. Heheh.. But i'm fine now.. i still have post covid symptoms

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Miss andi, pakatatag ka. Ana pud daw si lola. Maglisod og kaon, di maka tulon. Maong luya sya kay wa may kaon. 😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud dai. Need jud pakatatag. Imong lola sad need pugos kaon kay na lisud kaayo mgluya.. labad sa ulo ang fever.. pero good thing wala na koy fever. Thanks God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di man sya mo kugi og kaon miss andi oy kay luod lage daw 😞 gi dextrose nlng gani sya alternate daw to as food.

Maayo miss andi. Arang2 njud na. Padayon lng gyapon atong tuob og luy-a na pabukalan ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala dai.. need jud dextrose saimo lola para di sya magluya.. ako kay pugson jud nako kaon kay lisud na kaayo.. may tag maayo napod imong lola dai.. soon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon dear. By His stripes you are healed. God's divine healing hand rests upon you and your brother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I receive the healing! In Jesus name!

$ 0.00
2 years ago