Covid Diary Part III (We survived!)

22 46
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago
Topics: Health, COVID, Personal

June 23, 2021 Wednesday

Exactly 3 weeks had past since my brother had cough where in we only thought it's just a flu. I have tried my best to record the things I felt during those days until we found out we had Covid. It was a long agony. But thank God, WE SURVIVED!!!

_________________________

June 13 Sunday

I thought yesterday was the peak of the symptoms but I was wrong. Today, my fever was so high it went up 39°C after I woke up. I dont understand but I always have fever after waking up. They said that having fever means my body is fighting an infection and that is correct. Because I really think I have gotten the coronavirus infectious desease that my body is fighting. I had fever, and i am nauseous. I am already hungry but I can't get up to prepare for my meal. And anyway, even if I prepare my meal, I still don't have an appettite. I weigh myself on the weighing scale I have at home and found out I already lost almost 8 pounds in just one week. Should I be happy or sad? At first happy because Im losing weigh but then, it got me thinking how bad covid is to have me lose weigh in just a week. Can you believe it? All day, my head is aching so I just stayed at my room, resting while waiting for the confirmatory result of my swab test.

June 14 Monday

I can't stop thinking, when will this end? Or will this ever end. It seems that everyday, the symptoms are getting harder and harder. My fever is not going down permanently. It's gonna go down after I take my medicine, then when I rest and go to sleep, I will wake up with a high fever again. I imagine during those afternoon that I was asleep, I went out. I think I am already hallucinating. I only slept for an hour. My eyes were close but my mind is active. My mind was so exhausted that day because I am forcing myself to sleep because I want to work later in the evening. Then, afternoon came. A call came for my brother. The call was about me. Asking my age, and my occupation. This is because they are going to include me to the report of the person who has become positive with covid. You heard it right. I was Covid POSITIVE! But it was not shocking anymore because of the symptoms I have. I still am not able to come to work today because I still have fever and I get nauseous when getting up. So I just laid down at night, slept and rest.

June 15 Tuesday

This day was almost the same as Monday. My fever is still present and I am still tending to myself. Am still not able to work because I feel dizzy. I tried my best to drink medicine on time. Eat on time. And also keep myself well rested. I tried to sleep for a long time to recover though sleeping is really hard for me these days. It just keep my head aching and I don't know why. Maybe it's still because of the fever. The cough are still here whenever I take a deep breath but I can say that I am out of danger already. My fever is no longer going up to 39°C so I am confident, I am recovering. I tried my very best to feel better because I feel so tired being sick anymore. So it's either I remain sick and keep on tending on myself, or feel better so that I can go back to normal. I chose the latter.

June 16 Wednesday

I woke up without fever for the first time. I checked my temp and it's 37.1°C. I was so glad. I can say I really am is recovering. I can get up without being dizzy too. I'm really glad. Though the cough are still present, I can feel that the phlegm are getting lesser. The medicine has become effective I guess. This day, I was able to come to work since I didn't had fever for the whole day. Thanking God for the healing and protection.

June 17 - 19 Thursday - Saturday


I was feeling better after I finish work on the 17th. I try to sleep more in the morning too so that I can rest well. My temperature had now lowered to 36.5°C and is not going up to 37°C. The cough is still present but it's getting better too. I am now taking ambroxol Mucusolvan hoping that it will lessen my cough. I am still taking vitamins now and I have lowered the dose. Before, I was taking 2000 mg per day, and now I am only taking 500mg per day. I am still having episode of severe cough but it is now very rare. I'm really thankful now that I'm really getting better.

June 20 Sunday

This day is a better day. I'm getting better. My brother is so much better too. His employer sent him a medicine since he's working in a family hospital but as a reception agent. They sent him a special medicine so his recovery is quick while as for me, it isn't. This day also marks the 14th since I first had symptoms like the chills I felt in the evening of Sunday 2 weeks ago. I didn't had fever and my coughs are manageable. Though, I'm having sinusitis still but I don't have any colds. No runny or clogged nose. But my face near the cheekbones and above my eyes aches a little. I'm kinda disregarding this. I'm just still continuing drinking my vitamins. I'm also really praying I will recover soon since it's already 2 weeks had passed since I had the symptoms.

I will end my diary here. These are the struggles I had for the past 2 weeks from June 3-20. It never came to my mind before that I will have Covid. I am so confident that my immune system can fight it because I worked for a year at the office and I did not acquire it. So I thought since I'm already working from home, then my exposure is lesser now. I didn't thought that my brother who is always going out could acquire it and pass it to me. I also didn't think that working at night made my immune system weaker as compared before. I learned a lot during this time. Let's not be complacent with the virus. Remember that it is something that is unseen and once you got it, its hard to get rid of it. Value your life as you only have one. If you feel something bad in your body, take a lot of vitamins c. They are right in saying prevention is better than cure.

I want to also thank my family. My aunt and brothers, my sister in law and my cousins who always messages us asking how are we. I'm glad that they have been our support system during these time. I also want to thank my friends Jen and ate Nicnoc who help us get through this by letting me borrow the thermometer and oximeter. Also they also brought us food and necessities we need. Thanks as well to my BCH community here in read.cash and noise.cash for giving advices and their well wishes.

I'm really glad I was able to survive this pandemic and this virus! I thank God above everything. He stand true to His promise. He never left me and forsaken me. There was a time I'm at fear but He took me out of that fear. Thank you Jesus for everything!

:) ellimacandrea😍😍😍

13
$ 32.50
$ 31.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @Kryptlook
+ 4
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago
Topics: Health, COVID, Personal

Comments

Kumsta ka n nyan sis? thank God you survived and also your brother..God is good sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon sis, ng rerecover na po ako! Thanks God tlg sis. So ra. God is good..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations ate❤Salamat po sa hindi pagsuko at kinaya niyo yung hirap na dala ng CoVid, I know po na isolated kayo pero proud kami na nakaya mong harapin ung mga problema. God is great po tlaga dahil hindi niya kayo pinabayaan, maybe its a message for everyone na kailangan nating ingatan mga sarili natin dahil once na magkacovid tayo, mahirap po labanan.❤❤ Again congrats po ate

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat po. Alam ko po na marami ako naging katuwang sa prayers during this difficult time in my life. Kaya super thankful din po tlg ako sa second life na ito.. grabe din po yung pinagdaanan ko.. kasi grabe tlg ubo ko. But God is so so good po tlg... Again thanks po sainyo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its an eye opener po satin na dapat mag ingat at alagaan ang health natin.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po yan. At wag aabusuhin ang katawan. Kapag sinabi na need pahinga, dapat tlg po mgpahinga... Ako kasi nun pinilit ko pa mgwork ng 3 days kahit masakit na ulo ko at inuubo ako..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is good all the time. Please accept my continued prayers for you and your family. Stay healthy po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.. thank God for His protection...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats miss andi! Praise the Lord 🙏 hehe. Unsa imo vitamins po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala dai! Thanks kaayo sa upvote! ☺️ Poten-cee 1000 ini katong ng double dose ko. Karon kay ng Gencee 500 mg nlng ko. Sodium ascorbate.. acidic man ko. Mgsakit ako tiyan sa poten cee..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw lage. Pareha ta, acidic pud. Bewell-c man akoa. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay. Ana akong tita nindot daw ng bewell c . Asa ka mupalitay ana dai?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Mercury Drug miss andi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy for your family. Thank God your brother survived the virus and thank God you survived as well. God is indeed faithful. Hold on to your faith in Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. This is because there are a lot of people who prayed for me. God is really faithful and hopefully He will use me more to serve Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. In Jesus name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is good all the time po talaga :)) Glad to know that you survived one the humankind greatest enemy. This will surely give inspiration to other people who also fought COVID

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. God is really good. He never gave up on me. Hopefully, this can inspire other people to not give up in their fight. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti at okay ang lahat. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po. Thanks God at okay na kami. Lil by lil ma fu full recover ndin ako .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tiwala lng 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago