Earn Brave and Presearch tokens while surfing the web

38 205
Avatar for effiworkx
3 years ago

Many of us spend a considerable amount of time every day using our laptops, PCs, tables or mobile phones surfing the web. Those devices use electricity and bandwidth that we need to pay every month. Over time, relatively small amounts of electricity may account for a significant expense and our mobile phones data plans may have a limit on how much bandwidth we can use and the more we use the more we need to pay.

Why not to maximize the time that we spend browsing the internet by earning some BAT or PRE tokens, then exchange those tokens to FIAT money (Euro, Dollar, Pound, Zloty,…). Then use those earnings to pay for part of our electricity bill or some additional bandwidth…

The Brave browser

No so long ago I started getting interested in the blockchain technology and, of course, into cryptocurrencies. To keep the story short, a piece of information lead to another piece of information and then I got to know about the Brave browser and Presearch search engine projects.

The first one, the Brave browser is a relatively new browser with a very similar look to other more known browsers, like Google Chrome, but with additional benefits like enhanced security, lower data usage or increased privacy

The brave browser automatically blocks ads and trackers when you surf the web which leads to a decreased bandwidth usage, faster content load and less time for us users waiting for the web pages to load. 

Additionally, the Brave browser is giving to their users BAT tokens for clicking on ads. Clicking on ads is utterly optional and the ads can be totally disabled while still enjoying a quick browser, with lower data usage and increased privacy features. But for those who don’t mind to click on relevant ads every so often, the browser is giving BAT tokens for every click. Once a month those tokens become available and they are transferred to an account from which those tokens can be redeemed.

As shown on the picture at the top of this post, last month I have earned a little over 11 BAT which are the equivalent to 2,5 euro. Maybe not a big amount of money but it will definitely will help with paying for the electricity used by my computer.

Note that to in order to use to BAT tokens and transform them into FIAT currencies or other crypto assets, it is mandatory to have a crypto wallet and know how to use it. The brave browser works with a wallet named Uphold, and on that wallet we can transform our BAT tokens to other crypto currencies, Fiat money or even gold.

Bonus Brave tip

If you are a Global Hive* user, your daily cryptocurrency gains are multiply by 10X if your are a Brave Browser user.

*Global Hive is a crypto faucet and another way of earning small amounts of crypto, in this case Zcash (ZEC)

The Presearch search engine

In addition to the Brave browser, I am also using the Presearch search engine. Until now I was using Google for my searches but I have swapped to Presearch because not only I can run my searches but also earn some PRE tokens in the process. 

To be fair, Presearch it is not yet at Google’s level and every so often I need to run some specific searches on Google. 

At the moment I am not expending my PRE tokens because as an small content creator I will eventually stake to tokens towards getting more traffic to my website. Still, once the Presearch engine becomes more widely used, the tokens may increase in value and then I may decide to swap those tokens for cash.

Blockchain projects and Cryptocurrencies - Step out of your comfort zone

The bottom point is, if you are going to use a computer browser anyway and you are going to make some searches every so often, why not to be efficient and earn some BAT and PRE tokens in the process.

Also, this may be an effortless and profitable way to start learning about those blockchain projects that are going to become more and more widely used in the near future. For those new to the blockchain and cryptocurrencies, terms like tokens may be  bit alien and there may be some initial learning involved, but for those who are willing to step out of the comfort zones, there are rewards waiting to be found and collected.

Visit the Brave and Presearch websites and they will guide you through the process of installing the Brave browser and the Presearch search engine. From there, it is just matter of learning a bit more about crypto wallets and crypto currencies which it is a knowledge which will be of great value in the near future.

On this post we have shown a way to potentially earn some cash to pay for our bills, a different approach towards our standard saving electricity to pay less on our bills. Still, home efficiency is our main motto and getting profit out of our daily activities it is most definitely efficient. 

Bonus Presearch Tip

If you are a content creator and you want to promote your content, you can stake your Presearch tokens to a given keyword(s) and your ad will show up when someone searches for that term in Presearch.

You keep ownership of your tokens and until (approximately) January the 26th, there is no cost for any traffic that your content receives through the add.

Do you want to know more? Visit us at www.effiworkx.com

Sponsors of effiworkx
empty
empty
empty

49
$ 2.76
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of effiworkx
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for effiworkx
3 years ago

Comments

I dont know why but at my computer this browser freezing all time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry to hear. I have never had any issue with Brave...

$ 0.01
3 years ago

i wanna try this one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do it! For me this is one of the easiest and simplest ways to earn passive income. It is not much but little by little it accumulates...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check this https://read.cash/brev-braujar-er-subidha-f1622b98

I just deleted his name so he won't be mentioned.. caught him in act

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Someone copied this article of yours and translated it into his own language, check this username Hridoy1234, the latest article in bengali language..

I found mine was translated too.. and this one was translated too.check it and report it to rc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot Jane. I tried to click on the link but got a 404...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He deleted it already i guess or maybe rc took action coz I emailed him bout that plagiarizer.. be aware of that user.. he's translating english articles to bengali

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article.please subscribe me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok ill try to install it again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice content, very informative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not using the crypto tab browser so I cannot give an opinion but I am really happy that I found the Brave browser. I am earning by browsing on my laptop and on my mobile phone. It is not a lot but a couple of dollars/euro every month is not a bad return for browsing, which is something I do by default every day. Also, as a small content creator, using Brave has additional benefits. If someone it is interested, I can create an article explaining the Brave advantages for content creators

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use this but earning is too slow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I tried the brave it is awesome I will also try the presearch browser.Your articles are nice and enlightening.Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please someone was advertising this token on presearch that it has packages which gives you higher earning when bought and also buying such packages allows you to withdraw at any time. I want to verify its authenticity

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello Chidawn23. What token are you referring to? I can have a look.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Presearch please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good post I'M using both Brave and Presearch And I take part in Brave as publisher

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great and informative article.... Well done... Keep it up...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ive been seeing some articles and ads about brave browser but I didn't try that one. I am using a crypto tab browser but it seems that it hardly gets some earning when using mobile phones. I wonder what's better 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not using the crypto tab browser so I cannot give an opinion but I am really happy that I found the Brave browser. I am earning by browsing on my laptop and on my mobile phone. It is not a lot but a couple of dollars/euro every month is not a bad return for browsing, which is something I do by default every day. Also, as a small content creator, using Brave has additional benefits. If someone it is interested, I can create an article explaining the Brave advantages for content creators.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah! I think I must gave a try with this brave browser. I heard a lot of this but currently I am using Cryptobrowser which I don't earn any penny by using it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You must try it, brave New version in mobile phone it's really cool, you can directly transfer your BAT token into uphold wallet, you will there min. Of 4-5 dollar a month. I got my payout twice 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, I am also earning on both my laptop and my phone. I have already taken some BAT tokens, transferred to an exchange and bought some NIM.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I already used it last year but I don't know how to used it that why I installed and uninstalled it lol. But this time that I am focus on crypto I learn all possible way to earn crypto currency

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a good combination of both browsers to earn crypto. Highly recommended.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do have an uphold wallet and I do used it for trading. If by having presearch will give you tokens then I must try it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I'm going to give it a try

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have brave browser and it's been two months since I used it straight, and it's really paying, using an uphold wallet, and I have presearch too. Bit I didn't set up it as my main search engine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already have a brave browser. I've earn also sone BAT. But I don't know how to withdraw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ive heard it but I haven't use it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had heard of brave but not of presearch, that is to say that I did not know about them, but since they gave us a token, open that to interfere with them in the immediate future, so thanks for the information, which I downloaded immediately, thank

$ 0.00
3 years ago