When it Rain

26 42
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago

This will be part III of My Childhood Memories. Sorry, I'm enjoying telling you my experiences When I was a Child (Part II). Last time, I told one of the users who I interacted with here that it would take too long. That's why, I'm now in part III. XD Maybe there will be a part IV? Let's see if I can write more about my childhood memories or should I stop? I don't want to be discovered here hahaha. (Don't ruin my trip XD)


Kids enjoying the rain :)

Image Source

Has everyone experienced the rain(not the unintentional ones)? I don't think so as there are parents who are strict with their children. Well, I cannot blame them as they are protecting their children. But sometimes over protecting your child makes them hate you and it can be the reason that their childhood won't be wonderful. Sorry, I know parents want the best for their children. Set aside this one.

Ever since we were children, our parents let us enjoy the rain as it always does, but if it's too strong, we will not dip in rain because we are scared. But they make sure that we will not go far away and not too long because we might get sick.

I don't know if you experienced this too. When there were heavy rains, strong thunderbolts and lightning, our mother or my older sister used to put vinegar in our mound. Until now, I don't know what is/are the reason(s), but when I asked my parents about this matter, they just told me that "saying of the elders". Well, I know that Filipinos have a lot of beliefs and I won't argue with these matters. I tried to search about it but nothing was found about it. Hmm, okay. Reminiscing those made me picture this one scenario when I cried because of heavy rain. Our parents were not home at that time, they were on the farm so I just looked at the farm through our window. I cried a lot because I'm scared of thunderbolts and lightning back then. I wish they will come home right away and no other time I see them walking towards our house I immediately wipe my tears and runny nose XD. So, I calmed down when they arrived.Β 

Everytime we play in the rain, we always run to the side of our house where there is water coming from our roof and we enjoy catching it. We even stand across it and let it flow into our faces. Sometimes we run at farm too then play the mud while it's raining, I already shared in the part II of my childhood memories but this is different scenario. Have you seen the frog when it's raining? They are coming out from their place. I wonder if they are playing with rain too.Β 

I remember when there was rain with ice. Yes, we witnessed those happenings. I don't know if it got in the news back then. As in you will hear the sound that it is like someone throwing stone on your roof or raining stone. Of course we weren't able to enjoy the rain, who would dare to? It will cause pain or wounds in the body.

There are times that we forget to say to our parents that we will go outside and soak ourselves in the rain. So what do we expect? The consequences of not saying a word! Haha. Sorry, mother! We are just so excited to play. Okay, no alibis can save us during that time. Let's get ready our butt to receive kisses from a flat bamboo, made by our very own father for this kind of happenings. Haha. But you know what's the secret? If not, I will tell you. Before the butt-bamboo session (we are prepared XD), we will get a piece of karton, enough to cover our butt bleeh haha. Then when the bamboo kisses our bu-karton we act like it hurts. We cried without tears. XD I feel like I born to be an actress (again, don't ruin my trip XD)

Have you done this trick too? But if our father hits our butt? This trick can't do anything, like the karton doesn't exist in our butt because my father's hands are so heavy! He rarely hit us but so remarkably, most of the time our mother does the sermons and whips. Well, those are fine as they are disciplining us.


Now that I'm not a kid anymore. Did I still enjoy the rain? Of course! Why not? I want to soak myself in the rain! Sometimes I grab that opportunity to cry, no one will notice it as it is raining.Β 


Thank you so much for reading "My Childhood Memories" upto this part!


My previous articles.

When I was a Child

My Childhood Memories

A life of a Working Student

My College Life Experience so far

8
$ 17.87
$ 17.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago

Comments

Wait, mound? As in, in your body parts? Ahahahaha, ako naman di ako takot sa kidlat. Naglalakad pa nga ako pag ganyan sa labas pero syempre oinag babawalan din ako ng mader. At alam mo ba bawal ung makikinang na bagay nakakakit din ng kidlat un, aigooo. Anyway, natawa ako don sa naglalagay ng karton ahahahaha ywa. Wais na mgs bata itu hahaha. Sakin kasi noon diko naisip iyan πŸ€§πŸ€§πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo ate sa bunbunan. Hindi ko alam para saan talaga iyon ay. Sana all matapang sa kidlat at kulog noong bata pa haha. Ganon kami kalupet nung bata, naisahan namin si mader dear. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, kala ko sa vagina ahahahahahahahahahaha, mounds kasi eee ahahaha. Sus kamalayan ko baga noon, till now naman di ako takot ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyyyy hala hahhaahaha. Ngayon din naman hindi na ako takot. Hahaha. Sa ibang bagay ka na takot e. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si mama ko di masyado strict samin pag maliligo sa ulan kasi sya din minsan naliligo sa ulan para mag linis ng kanal haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayos pala e no hahaha. Ginawa na din opportunity ni mama mo yung ulan. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo para may libreng tubig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti hindi kayo yung inuutusan maglinis? Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi, Kasi kusa kami naglilinis dati haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayown ang bait naman pala ng batang ito haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha "dati" ngsyon tamad na pero pag nasa mood masipag din naman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo dati nga, kulang yung type ko HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko dati. Bawala ako lumabas kasi madali lng ako magkasakit pero pinayagan ako ni mama na maligo sa ulan. Subrang saya talaga maligo tas kasama mga pinsan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayown. Buti po napayagan kayo, okay lang naman yun basta hindi babad tapos hindi lagi hehe. Sobrang saya po talaga! One of the best. Thank you for visiting! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Subra. ☺️☺️ Pero d ko masyado na enjoy pagkabata ko kasi ni strict parents ko sakin. Pero ok lng. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya nga maligo at maglaro sa ulan kasama mga kaibigan nung bata pa tas minsan maliligo rin sa ilog dahil tataas yung tubig sa ilog namin dati kapag umuulan. Palo pala punishment sainyo, sakin kasi pinapaluhod sa asin hahaha

$ 0.02
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

Sarap talaga noong mga bata tayo, walang problema haha. Habulan kayo sa ulan ng mga kaibigan 😁

Woooaaah. Masakit yon? Rock salt? Ang alam ko lang yung pinaluhod sa monggo pero hindi naman namin natry, palo lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nuon kaibigan pa hinihabol ngayon ka-ibigan na HHAHAH charot

Oo, Rock Salt sobrang sakit na nun pagka 10-20 mins nakaluhod

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

Hahaha wag dapat tayo naghahabol sa ka-ibigan. Hayaan natin sila. πŸ˜†

Aww. Feeling ko puro sugat na tuhod ko tapos hahapdi dahil sa asin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha pareho tayo ng article ngayon na about rain...pero ang saya naman kasi talaga maglaro sa ulan eh.. hanggang ngayon gusto ko pa din ang ulan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes nga po kakikita ko lang sa notif ko ii. Haha. Opo nga ang saya talaga, kahit ako po ngayon tuwang tuwa na maligo sa ulan haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kmi tuwang tuwa nung mga bata pa kpg uulan. Kc makakapaglaro kmi sa labas 😁 sarao kya maligo sa ulan at naglaro

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po e. Nakakaenjoy talaga maglaro sa ulan. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saklap lang para sa'kin talaga na may strict parents..πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Pero it surely enjoyable😊😊😊 Sarap ng childhood niyo..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayaw lang po siguro kayo masugatan ng parents niyo kaya ganon, hehe kami mo daming peklat e πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nahhh, kahit pa ayaw nila masugatan, madami pa rin akong peklatπŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago