My Childhood Memories

30 1044
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago

Do you remember when you are a child? Is your childhood a beautiful memory? What were the things you did back then? Did you experienced playing outside with other kids? Or you are more on playing gadgets?

Nowadays, based on my observations, most of the children here in our place are playing mobile games than playing outside. What about in your place?

I remembered when I was a 5-year old I already learnt how to cook, yeah. But just rice and water for coffee XD. Also, I know how to wash the dishes of course. I'm 7 years old when I learned how to cook viands. (Fried, Adobo, Sinigang). Now, I've known a lot, not everything! Skl.XD. 

In my childhood memories, me and my siblings needed to finish all the tasks assigned to each of us before playing with other kids. So we always do it fast because we are excited to play.


These are the games I used to play. 


Image Source

  • Chinese Garter

Me, my siblings and friends always play this game. I'm not good at this game or just because I'm a small little girl compared to others, yeah, we are just cute size. XD As you can see in the picture, you'll have an idea what kind of game this is. Well, maybe most of us know this game by just seeing this photo, no need for a caption or description. For those who don't know how to play this, it is just about jumping in a garter up to the highest level until no one can jump in to end the game. The team(or one of the members) that is able to jump to the highest position of garter will win. The consequences depend on the agreement of the two teams before the game started.

Image Source

  • Tumbang Preso

This game is about targeting the can using own slippers by the players that have been protected by the player who becomes guard of the can. Each player needs to get back their slippers before the guard catches him/her and targets that can again. Once the standing can has fallen, the guard needs to get it back to its place (the small circle) and chase the other players to be the next guard of the can.

Image Source

  • Agawang-base (Moro moro)

This game is one of my favorite games to play when I was a kid and this is the most tiring to play too. This game has two groups of people, no maximum number of players as long as both groups have the same numbers. Agawang-base is more about running and you must not be caught by other groups or else you will be imprisoned by them, you will stay at their base. The main focus of this game is to burn the opponent base to earn a score but of course you need to do that without being caught. I remember how I'm able to  make fast movements when the opponent is near to me so I can escape from them. XD Being runner and small is my advantage playing this game.


Image Source

  • Jack Stone

This game has different levels to play on, from easy to hard. I'm not good at this game haha, unlike my older brothers. But I like playing this game too. It is the game where you have a small ball and 6 pieces of stone (or anything that will represent it). I remember we play this whatever small ball we have and get stones.

Image Source

  • Hide-and-seek

I love this game, especially when we play at night. It became a horror game. haha, we are having fun everytime we play this one. From the name itself of the game it is about hiding and the first seeker will seek those players who hide. Hide your feelings and like a bad kid who will not find you, they won't seek for your feelings.XD 

Image Source

  • Ice ice water

This game is about running too. When you are caught by the chaser you will stop from running because you will freeze. So, for you to be un-frozen, the other players need to touch you and say "water". Then when you are free, run for your life again, charot. Haha. Of course you need to run so you won't be caught again.


Image Source

  • Step-no

This game is about stepping in and out without touching the lines while you're looking at the sky, we don't use blindfold for this game. When you step in, you will say "step" and if you don't touch the lines, you will hear "no" but if you do, other players will shout "yes" and you are out already. This is good for those who have the capacity to balance their steps. 

These games are just some of what we had played back then. There's a lot of games we play. I used to play card games back then but I won't share it haha. I'm not a gambler, just a little bit! XD Well, I'm good at it (sometimes). Even if I'm not sure if someone will love me, I will gamble and fight for it. Just kidding, I am not that kind of person when it comes to love, maybe in the future but not these days. XD


I can say that I had wonderful childhood memories! Unforgettable! Reminiscing my childhood memories makes me happy. ♡


Thank you for reading this! :)


My previous articles.

A life of a Working Student

My College Life Experience so far

8
$ 19.70
$ 19.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago

Comments

Natry ko to lahat, pati rin yung shatoooooom na laro yun paborito ko. Nakakamiss yung mga araw na puro laro palang inaatupag buong maghapon. Sarap makipag laro ulit ng tagu-taguan tas uuwi sa bahay hahaha

$ 0.02
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

Oo kawawa yung hahanap hahaha. Ang saya non na problema lang natin yung hindi natin bati. 😆 kamiss talaga yung dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always miss those golden days... I used to play Ice ica Water. It was one of my favourite game when i was child..But the kids of this time are busy with mobile games..After reading the whole article i was went back to childhood for a while in my imagination..Thank you so much..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad that this article help you to imagine those good old days. You are welcome. :) thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nalaro ko yang lahat nung bata ako. Pinakapaborito ko dati maglaro ng "teks" at "pogs". Maghapon ako naglalaro nun dati tapos uuwi kakain na lang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayan pa, gusto ko din yang laro na yan haha. Sa dami ng nalaro ko, baka pag nilagay ko lahat sa article aabutin ako ng siyam siyam 😆 saya maging bata haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa dati, problema lang kung paano uuwi ng di napapalo kakalaro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa trueee lang. Ngayon marami na kung ano ano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Missing those times that I am able to play patintero and other kinds of "laro ng lahi". Though, I had a strict parents, I still able to play it with my friends. Thank you for sharing it to us po..☺️ It helps us to be reminded about our childhood days..

God Bless po😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mabuti naman naranasan mo rin po hehe. Kasaya balikan mga alaala noon. I love patintero too hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ehh, yung mga panahon na wala pa tayong paki.alam sa mundo. Yung pagiging buhay bata lang, puro laro at walang problema..😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap balik balikan talaga mga panahong yun, stress-free. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, ngayon na matatanda na tayo, nararanasan na din natin ang stress sa buhay.. But, we must just go with the flow.. Laban lang sa buhay💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, that's life talaga e, we don't have a choice but to fight for our goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay lang din yun, experience na din yun para sa'tin para matuto tayo sa buhay😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama nga po hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh, I miss those days. Some youngster today never experienced this dahil mas guato na nila ang mobile games. Nakakalungkot lang. Gaya nong nabalita, ke bata bata baga tapos hindi ata nagakakain, naapektuhan ang kung anong bahagi ng katawan, ayon nadedo. Ay awan, sana naranasan nila ung mga naranasan natin noon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya ngaa nakakalungkot na hinahayaan lang din ng ibang magulang na mag gadgets kesa pag laruin sa labas. Yung napanuod ko naman, hindi naman siya namatay perograbe nangyari sa kanya.. Ang saya talaga mga naranasan natin noon. Hays. Sarap balikan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang, ang dami na kasing walang disiplina na bata. Gagawin kung anongg gusto, ayaw papaawat tapos sa huli naman, ay awan. Ala ala nalang ang lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo grabe titigas ng ulo ng mga bata ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just remembered my childhood. I used to play hide and seek. So otjer different games. Being a child is really good But being an adult is full of responsibilities!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with that, sometimes I just want to be a kid again, where you don't have a lot of problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha lahat naman pala nalaro eh, pero ito talga hindi ko mkakalimutan, after mo maglaro tapos uuwi kana, ito lang naman sasabihin ng nanay mo, amoy araw ka nanaman pumasok kana dun at maligo kana, ang baho mo ahhaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wahahahaha hindi talaga mawawala yung amoy araw e. 😆 sinasabihan din kami nyan hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alam ko lahat ng larong yan haha. pero yung iba di ko nalaro haha kasi di ko kaya laruin haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Paanong hindi kaya? Hindi ka pwede mapagod?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi naman haha bata pa ako nun ehh haha. parang di ko kasi kaya yung mga larong iba ahah,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Susubukan kasi aa haha. Kaya nga ng iba, kaya mo din yon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natry ko lahat except sa moro-moro.. Mas mganda tlga experience ng kabataan dati kesa ngayon.. Puro digital

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pinaka nakakapagod po yung moro moro e haha. Kasaya nga noon, ngayon may mga nahohospital pa na bata dahil sa sobrang paggamit ng gadgets hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago