What can you get by playing chess?

36 49
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago

Earlier, while waiting for the general manager to reply about my submitted task (actually until now, he hasn’t responded), I’m thinking of a topic to write about haha and playing chess sink into my head maybe because I shared yesterday that it was my favorite game. Mind you, I’m not that good at playing chess and what I’m going to share is how playing chess is good.

First, it improves memory.

As we need to think carefully and remember every turn we make. In playing chess, aside from thinking of how we play the game, we have to jot down all of our moves. It is called “chess notation” where players will be given a sheet to write all the moves each turn so it can track down the play, if needed. It really helps to improve memory as players need to remember its move and its opponents so they will know how to defend and attack. (Love, kaya medyo matalas memory ko haha)

  • Commercial (you can skip this one haha): Just want to share my last play in the Olympics which is before the pandemic hit us. That time, the game was so intense and this chess notation was more intense for me haha plus seeing in the chess clock that I’m running out of time. Grabe yung kaba ko men haha. Mas dinig ko pa yata yung pintig ng puso ko kesa sa hampas ko sa chess clock. HAHA

Improves concentration.

Of course, we need to stay focus while playing this game because if we’re not? Maagawan tayo ng iba. Gusto mo yorn? Siyempre hindi, kaya focus ka. Chaar haha. If we are not focus, we might miss the move of our opponent and be a reason to lose our piece. Pag hindi talaga iningitan, nawawala. Hahaha chaarot. Yung iba kahit iningitan na nawawala pa rin kasi hindi nakuntento. HAHA. It improves our concentration as we study the move of our opponent and visualize it.

Improves logical thinking and planning skills.

Playing chess will also help us to improve our planning skills as we need to plan every move we take. We have to plan a strategy on how we are going to win. We are thinking, what should we do to block opponents' moves? What the opponent next turn I move this piece. We think of every possibility, analyze it and based on that we will conclude what is our best move. We have to understand and interpret each move of the opponent.

Improves problem solving skills.

After interpreting, analyzing the opponent's moves, you have to think fast. Not just that, it must be on point. So, if you play chess most of the time, it will improve your problem solving skills as it will sharpen your brain. Kaya pala medyo kinakalawang na utak ko. Haha. I need to play even just online chess but the actual game is far different. Malamang, dzi. Ayaw ko pa view sa online haha pero pagtiyatiyagaan haha.

All in all, playing chess is great for our brain. Pero 'wag pilitin aralin if 'di keri, baka sa halip na mapabuti ay samain. Haha.

That's all for today!


There are more benefits of playing chess but yeah, I am kinda lazy haha sorry. But thanks to our general manager who didn't reply to messages, I managed to make an article for today. Haha.

Because my sibling cooked dinner, it was time to read some articles! Sana makarami akooo.

Thank you for reading! <3

Shoutout to my sponsors who support this mema writer XD

Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty


15
$ 5.03
$ 4.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago

Comments

en casa de papel podemos ver esta clase de pensamiento y como anticiparse a los movimientos de los demás y poder alcanzar el éxito, y todo ejercicio mental siempre sera en nuestro beneficio para la salud y nuestra inteligencia.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murdered! I do love chess though wee miss five cups

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a chess dummy :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the first rule of chess is you should be enjoying it while you learn and play, if napipressure ka lang and nastress na aralan di sya mag wowork. I love how my pamangkins can beat me at chess kahit na 7 at 9 y/o plang. Am not that good but yeah it's a good training for them and talagang naiimprove memory nila and nag eenjoy. Yung feeling na kahit natatalo sila gusto pa rin nila mag laro, last time nga nag laro kami sunod sunod limang game sumasaket na ulo ko hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes mag enjoy talaga kaya nga pag hindi kaya wag pilitin baka masiraan pa hahaha. Nice! That's good na bata palang sila naglalaro na. Kahit ako, pag natatalo, gusto ko maglaro pa kasi dami ko natutunan na strategies e. Yun nga lang, nakakaubos ng energy at sasakit talaga ulo kakaisip. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh playa!!! Pangarap ko maklaro ng chess merong chess clock. hahaha.. i like chess..

hanga ako sa mga katingin pa lang sa chess board ang dami nang moves na nabibilang. I played once against a varsity player, . . di ko na uulitin yun.. hahahahahha. .SHORTEST game ko sa chess.. gosh..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi nemen sis. Haha. Sarap hampas hampasin yung clock. Bili tayo chess clock haha

Ayy oo, grabe yung bilis nila tumira, kumbaga nakaplan na talaga, then if nakontra plan A may plan B pa e haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di talaga ako magaling dito pero alam ko mga basic hehehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, okiies ma. Ano fav sport mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

eating...drinking milk tea...and badminton

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natuto ako nito eonnie pero dahil kay crush haha kasi ano player ng chess sa school namin kaya ayun bida bida ko inaral ko ng pilit ayun naenjoy ko na din pero di ako magaling marunong lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayun o ganon dapat hahaha, nakalaro mo naman sana si crush? Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha one time pero hiyang hiya ko hahaha di ako makatitig sa kanya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never talaga ako natuto neto kahit si Kuya at si crush na nagturo sakin hahaha. Feeling ko din di ko talaga keri kase sobrang quiet din nung atmosphere kapag naglalaro neto hahahah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aigoo sana all crush nagturo wahahaha. Ang tahimik talaga pero intense haha ewan ko nag eenjoy naman ako. Kaubos lang ng buong lakas 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ako bii, ang alam ko bobo ako sa chess hahahaha. Tinuruan ako nyan nung classmate ko sa college pero walang nangyari hahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe naman mii, hindi lang masyado maalam, wag obob haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I played chess sometimes and one thing that missed is it also may develop a character of patience in us. And the funny moment is whenever I play chess I force my opponent to think less and act fast haahah .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha well in my case, it's fine as I still can think more of my moves while my opponent is running out of time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sister ko mahilig sa chess. Sya ang nagturo sa akin. Kahit kailan hindi ko sya natatalo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaaay, gusto ko makalaro sister mo. Baka makapulot ako strategies from her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whahaha tama, wag kasi ipilit kung ayaw,hahhaa, ahm galing mo pala sah chess, nakaabot ka pa ng Olympic, ako hanggang school lang talaga, ahehe, pero not bad, per in fairness maganda talaga ang chess sinabi moh nah all in all,ahaha, pero wag ipilit kung hindi kaya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha dibaaa baka masiraan pa pag pinilit 😂 hindi naman me magaling, nasabit lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whahaha, kaya nga wag naman sana masiraan, ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako eh di ko talaga natutunan yang chess. Kashit ang nagturo sa akin noon eh ang crush ko hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kasi baka nakatitig ka lang sa kanya te hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ganun na nga, hahahaha! Ang harot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why this is good especially for elders to help sharpen their memory. If that's the case, then do it while we are younger. Pa turo nga ng chess :D :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po. Turuan ko nga dito mga bata kong kapatid haha. Sure po 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. I don’t think chess increases problem solving skills. I find my self in more problems since I started playing chess. Haha. Just kidding.

I totally agree with your write up. Chess actually improved my retention rate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha you made me laugh! It is true, it gives us more problems so we get more solutions and so enhance our problem solving skills. Haha.

Do you play online chess? Can we play?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. I play online chess. And we can play. I use lichess and chess.com platforms for online chess games.

Ps. I am a little bit rusty, so come easy at me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm rusty too, not just a bit. Hahaha. Let's play on weekend? I'm busy on weekdays.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Alright 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where can I contact you? Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Telegram: giddyboy1

$ 0.00
2 years ago