Promises that I made

10 36
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago
Topics: Life

I got the idea to write about this when I stumbled upon a post on Facebook about her dreams that she wants to come true. I don't remember who it was and I forgot to screenshot either. My bad. So sorry.

Anyways, here are some of my promises I made:

Give my parents a reposeful life.

When I was a kid, I would never forget what I said to my parents "I will work hard to be successful and be able to build a great house for you". Because back then, our walls were made from sawali (woven split-bamboo mats) and our floor was still soil. As time went by, the floor became concrete. Then later on, that house became my older brother's house as he got a family. Now, our house is made of concrete but still unfinished, all rooms have no doors yet, need to be painted and so on but my older sisters are working on it so no need to worry. Maybe I will just do expansions to have more rooms as our house feels small because you know, we are a big family. Haha. Also, I want them to not worry anymore when it comes to finances. Kaya sana magkatrabaho agad pagka-graduate! XD

Support the studies of my younger siblings.

As one of the older sisters, I want to support my other siblings as I don't want my parents worry about finances for their studies(need to buy for their requirements or anything they needed to study since there's no tuition fee). I still have five siblings who are younger than me. Okay, let's exclude Carisdaneym because she can handle herself already haha. So, the remaining 4, I want to support their studies, especially my brother who will be in college next school year. Followed by our younger sister who will be in her last year in high school. I'm praying, I hope by that time I already got a job. 

This brother of mine asked "should I attend college?" He is asking that because we all know that our parents can't support us financially. Carisdaneym and I have both been working students since we stepped on high school up to now. Back to my brother, I told him "Yes, of course! You will finish your studies. I will support you." I said that confidently even though I'm really not sure. Haha. But I will do my best! Grrr.

Travel in different places!

This one is the promise I made for myself. I want to travel anywhere with the beautiful places here in the Philippines and around the world together with my parents as long as they can. Of course, I want to travel alone as well and with my love. A lot of places are already intact in my head. More and more places, seeing on different social media and here at readcash! Haha. Some of you shared where you have been and I love to visit those places too, reading your articles makes me feel the excitement rawr.

What about you? What are the promises you made to yourself or to your loved ones that you want to fulfill? :)


This has been in my drafts for about three months now hahaha. I was scrolling on my account and I saw this one so I decided to finish it haha. I just wrote the key points months ago and forgot about this haha.

Hello, March!

It's Tuesday! I tues you, love. Haha. 3 days to go and it's weekend again wahahaha. Tuesday palang parang pagod na pagod na haha. Charooot. Fighting sa OJT, self!

After logging out from work, I cooked dinner, ate and finish this post. Will read some articles tonight before going to bed. :)

Keep safe, everyone!

Thank you for reading! (灬º‿º灬)♡


9
$ 2.33
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Angel_183
+ 4
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

Dun ako sa travel hehe pero wala na kasi need to provide for the family na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe at least you published it wee miss five cups. Better late than never. Travelling is amazing and just awesome seeing other cultures. Perhaps I should finish some of my drafts too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I made a promise to be happy and smile like normal again...still on process

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nku bunsoy unli promises ako at pinaka gusto ko tlga mkapunta ng Japan rawrrrr! Dami nyo pala no at kala ko isa lng younger bro mo may tatlo pa pala. Kaya nyo yan ni caris.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have promised the same things too. Currently still working on all of those. Sometimes, I feel like I'm not going to keep my promise as I feel hopeless and tired, but I remembered that those promises were the reason I was able to reach up to where am I now. So, I'm going to strive harder and work for it. I am not going to disappoint myself by not keeping my promises.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty the same set of promises sis. I want to build a house for my parents too and help in sending my brother in college. I also want to treat them to various restaurants and travel with them. Hays typical filipino dream

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's a sweet and great promises ypu have there sis, well as for me I never promise anything, I don't trust promises hehez if I really want that I won't promise I just do it then I'm preventing myself for disappointment. But those promises of yours are so kind and selfless hope your promises will soon to be come true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saakin, I promise na maka pag tapos talaga. Pero talaga pa ng lalakbayin ko. Dami pang taon haha. Pero I hope na maka tapos nga talaga💚

I hope that tou can fulfill it po in the right time💚🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka bait na ate 💗 Ako din bii, may tatlo pang kapatid na pasaway na kailangang pag aralin at pagtapusin ng pag aaral. And sure ako na makakahanap ka ng work agad soon , magaling ka ee! 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to travel with my parents too dzi. I want first here in our country then I want also in foreign countries. Same tayo dzi. Soon dzi makapagtravel din kayo ng family mo at mapagtapos mo din mga kapatid ko.

Meron din akong kapatid dzi. First year college pa siya ngayon. Nagtulungan din kami ng kapatid ko sa pag aaral niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago