My father disappointed me.

43 55
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

*Brrrrriingggg....*

Argh, where's my phone? I'm still sleepy. My eyes are half open to look for my phone that can't stop from alarming. (Yeah that is the sound of an alarm haha).

Then while my hands were groping in my bed, I suddenly remembered that I put it on the table near my bed which I can't reach unless I get out of my bed. I did it last night with a purpose. Yes, I have class to attend to. It is 15-20mins travel time, I don't want to be late or else my mother will be a rapper and my dad will leave me again. Haha. But before anything else, of course I need to take a bath. After that, I went to our dining area to eat.

I'm always in a good mood when morning comes because we always eat together with my sister and my parents.

While eating… mom started to talk.

Mom: how's your study, Kyle? My mom asked then smiled.

Me: It's good mom. We have exams coming up next week. 

While looking at my mother, how I wish I could meet a woman like her. My dad hit the jackpot to have her. She's kind, caring, loving, smart, hardworking and so on. She is my definition of being perfect. 

Mom: Oh okay, good luck, my son. 

Dad: How about you, Kyla?

Kyla: same with brother, dad. 

Dad: Okay, both of you, make sure to study well. If you got high scores, I'll treat you again or give you some rewards or whatever you like. (He winked and smiled)

Me and Kyla: Okay, deal! (Then we both laughed)

Me: That's our dad! We are being spoiled, eh.

Dad: No, Kyle. It is some motivation for you to study well and you deserve to compensate when you are doing good.

Kyla: Yaaaay! We love you, dad and mom! You're the best!

Mom: I love you too. :) Okay, finish your food now. It's already 7:00 am.

After we ate, we said goodbye to mom and kissed her, then dad drove us to our school and he headed to his office. While mom is working from home. We are so lucky to have her. Although she has work to do, she still manages to cook for us. 

Everyday, this is our routine. For me this is perfect and I hope it won't change. 

After the exam week, my sister and I got high scores. So, as our dad promised, we will be rewarded. We're so happy! Today is Sunday and our first destination is church before going somewhere. We're going to thank him first for all the blessings coming to our life. <3

When the mass was done, we headed to the nearest mall. I don't specifically have in mind what I want so I let dad choose what he will give to me. Anything is fine. I'm the kind of son that whatever you give to me, I'll appreciate it. (Me too, Kyle. I'm that kind of daughter. Just give me a kiss. 👉👈 -author 😂) Ay ang landi naman ng author HAHAHAHA.

While we are roaming inside the mall. I saw dad smile at a girl, a young one. I think she is in my age. She's pretty, wow. My mom and sister didn't see it. Maybe she is the daughter of my dad's friends or business partners. Ugh, nevermind. 

Hours of walking inside the mall, finally we're going home. What do you expect? As usual, my mom and sister went shopping. Me and dad are their assistants. Well, it's fine, seeing their happy faces made me happy too. (Yaaaay! Plus pogi points ka sakin, Kyle! Hahaha. -author) 

Fast forward… Months passed…

Today is Wednesday, our dad wasn't able to have dinner with us. He must be busy at work. This is the first time. But in the following week, the same day, he's not with us again. And it happened all over again. He said that they have weekly meetings, which is every Wednesday. 

And my mother believes in it but me and my sister are not convinced. So, what we did is we asked mom if we could go outside to buy some things. Without thinking, she agreed. 

We took a taxi and went to dad's office. We waited outside and followed his car. And to our surprise, I am right with my presumption. He has a mistress. He kissed the girl. The same girl I saw in the mall. Out of mixed emotions that Kyla and I had, we immediately went home. Once we get home, luckily, mom is focused on her laptop.

Mom: oh, you're here already?

Kyla: yes mom (then she ran upstairs)

Me: See you at dinner, mom! (I followed Kyla on her room)

Mom: Okay, son. 

We didn't tell mom what we witnessed. We don't know how to tell her. Maybe some other time when we have courage. Arghhh. But she deserves to know as soon as possible. What should we do?

...



Fiction! Fiction! Fiction! Fiction!

Waaaah. I want to finish this but I have to do something haha. Sorry. I'll upload the continuation tomorrow or another day. 

Can you give advice to the siblings?

Thank you for reading! (◍•ᴗ•◍)

Visit my wonderful sponsors!

Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty

Lead Image Source

19
$ 9.67
$ 8.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 8
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

Where's the continuation, 'Teeeee? 😍 Ganitong mga genre gusto kong binabasa sa Wattpad eh. 'Yung tipo na maghihiganti si son like Kyle sa mistress tapos mapo-fall sila tapos may iiyak tapos the rest is history. Hihi

Ps. Akala ko true to life. Kaintriga kasi si title. :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha uploaded na part 2 haha. Sa next part parang hindi naman paghihiganti ginawa niya, surprise lang. XD

Ay haha kaya ka napa click 'no? Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it's real and I was like wow she calls her father "dad" and that makes me imagine you are living in a mansion and your dad will drive you a car everytime you go to school hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaaha only in my imagination. Are you the Sydney I know in noisecash? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's me dziefem! Omg di mo pala alam na nandito ako sa readcash?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ngayon lang, pasensya. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm if it's me di ko basta basta masasabi sa Mom ko yon. But off course what that man did is unacceptable and very wrong kaya di nya deserve ang Mom ko id ever. But, off we should still give him ah you know, chance to explain his seld kahit maliwanag pa sa sikat ng araw ang nangyayari. Pero maganda ung mga oldies na ang mag usap. Pero femfem kasi bat bitin baga 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kahit mag explain pa siya ate, hindi na magbabago na nagloko siya. Ano pa ipaliliwanag niya? Hindi ako galit. Hahaha. Sorry ate, may ginagawa kasi me hahaha baka mamaya maisulat ko. May webinar pa kami this morning e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found the author too flirty hahaha, just kidding. I don't know the reason why men are getting engage on finding a mistress, they really eatwn by their lust. My advise to siblings is to tell their mother about what they've witness but I know it's not gonna easy since their mother won't believe them that's why they need to give evidence that their father is having a mistress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha shhhhhh manahimik ka dyan haha. Don't worry they will bring an evidence. A solid one. Haha. Ikaw, pakabait ka, wag ka gagaya dyan sa character ng dad hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh I thought its real hahaha marites talaga ko I'm too fast to be intrigued hehez waiting for continuation, want ko sana ano madam harapan na kabit vs legal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahha hello ka-marites! oopss ganyan po naiisip ko for part 2 but with a twist haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha antay ako ng latest jan mare hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I saw my father in such a situation, I would immediately go to him and stand in front of him and let him know that I saw him. I'd have her give me the first bill before telling my mom. Sometimes parents need the discipline of their children.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

how I wish Kyle and Kyla have the same courage that you possess. Yeah, parents need to listen to their children too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so much painful dzi.😭 It's really hard when the children saw his dad having a mistress. I hate cheaters dzi. Yun yung mga taong hindi makontento kung anong meron sila. Grabe talaga yung mga taong ganyan kaya galit talaga ako.

Yung mga mistresses din. Minsan kahit alam nila na may family na yung guy, gagawin parin nila yung pagiging mistresses nila. Wala man lang mga conscience yung mga taong ganyan. Ang sakit naman sa part ng mga anak nun tyaka sa wife. Waiting ako sa next part dzi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, napakasakit talaga sa part ng anak lalo pa at mataas tingin nila sa papa nila. Nakakainis talaga yung mga taong hindi marunong makuntento hays.

Trueee, talagang kahit alam nila na may pamilya yung tao, go pa rin sila tssskkk.. Try ko gawin yung next part mamaya, Ramona. Sana matapos ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo dzi grabe di man lang nakokonsensya kahit mga artista may mga issue na ganyan.

Oo dzi grabe di man lang sila nahihiya. Cge dzi. Wait ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the! The family sounds perfect but some men can't be contented with one woman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truuueee. Why so many people cannot be contented? Grrr.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit ganun kayu bbmars. Ang hilig niyo mambitim ng story huhuhu. Per advice ko sa magkapatid, dapat sbaihin nila sa nanay nila yung nakita nila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaaha sorry bbmars. Sasabihin daw nila pero may twist haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May advice to the siblings ay sabihin sa mother nila ang katotohanan para maging aware yung mama nila kasi ngayon man o patatagalin nila ang pasabi ng katotohanan, masasaktan pa din yung mama nila...Itong eksenang ganito ay nangyari na sa totoong buhay. Minsan kung sino pa yung perfect sa ating paningin na akala natin hindi gagawa ng ikakasira ng pamilya, sila pa yung mga ganyan. Madaling matukso sa iba

$ 0.01
2 years ago

totoo po, yung pamilyang akala natin na hindi masisira ng kahit ano kasi they look perfect na kaso may hindi pala nakukuntento hays. Kukuha lang daw lakas ng loob yung magkapatid para sabihin sa mama nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun ang mahirap pag hindi makuntento. Hays, kawawa ang mga anak...Naku feel ko ang hirap e sabi niyan sa mama nila. Kasi iisipin nila na masasaktan yung mama nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if sabihin nila? Like "Mom, we want you to jnow something.", Or biradahin yung mistress na, "Alam mong may asawa papatulan mo!." Dechar lang parang ang sama ng datingan 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahaah paano pala kung walang alam yung mistress? Hindi niya alam na mistress siya hahaha kawawa naman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is behind the scene, pala despite of being perfectionist , sa akin lang ay nasa kanila na kung Isasabi nila Yun or Hindi ,, mahirap mag desisyon Ng Ganon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya ngaaa, kahit ako nahihirapan kung pano nila sasabihin hahaha chaaar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lam mo bunsoy nangyayari tlaga yan in real. Na kala mo perfect na sila pero may iba palang nangyayari behind the scene. Kahit matino pa ang lalaki may iba talagang babae. San na ba tayo lulugar? Sa mukhang chickboy or yung pormal hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po. One of my titas experienced this to his husband. Hays. Kaya po ako sa babae nalang po ako, no more lalake na HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron din yan dito sa amin kaya ikw piliin mo ang lalaking tanging Ikaw lng tlaga ang mamahalin. Charicee! Pempenco hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I made a decision na po, babae na talaga hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga bunsoy? Cge kung saan ka masaya suportahan kita, char!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not that easy for the siblings to say the truth to their mom immediately, because even if they do so, there's a possibility that their mom won't believe them. However, there's no secret that will never be revealed. Soon, their mom will find out everything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Their mom always believes what their dad says. And yes, their mom will find it in no time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! Kahit gaano ka ka perfect para maging mabuting asawa kung di makuntento waley talaga.

Masasabi ko lang, sabihin nila sa nanay nila ang totoo. Masakit man malaman nya pero mas mabuti na yung maaga kesa sa itago pa nila. Kawawa naman yung mga bata.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya nga mareng, sarap bitayin ng mga hindi marunong makuntento haha. Hahanap lang daw sila ng timing para sabihin sa mama nila. Mga bata talaga kawawa sa mga ganitong scenario.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd suggest you tell her what you saw. She will be heart broken and will probably cry her heart out. But in the end will get over it and come to reality that her husband is cheating on her, She has to know- confronting him or keeping quiet afterwards will be her decision to make!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, Kristoffer. I guess the siblings better to tell their mom what they found out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag ganyan age eh usually di ila sinasabi sa mama or papa kasi takot sila na baka maghiwalay and yun ang ayaw nila mangyare,,,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

opo nga kaya hirap magdecide si author kung pano gagawin chaar haha. Ayaw din kasi nila papa nila kaya lang hindi naman kasi tama ginagawa niya hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is for you to decide kung ano magiging takbo ng storya...

$ 0.00
2 years ago