Buffet: Eat All You Can!

18 62
Avatar for dziefem
1 year ago

Who would say no if you have been asked to come and it's about eating? Haha. I know, I know. Some of us don't like overeating even though I sometimes do not feel like eating at all or going out.

A few days ago, my sister invited us - her siblings to come because it's her boyfriend's birthday and she will treat him. Note: Our parents are busy so they can't go with us. My other sister is busy with her homework while my brother is busy practicing for their physical education activity performance. So, it's only me and my youngest sister who is able to join.

The place was less than two(2) hours away from our house if there was not much traffic. We left our house past 4:00 pm and we arrived at Plaza Leticia before 6:00 pm. It felt like we just attended a birthday party because we waited for the time we would be called to go to the buffet (as the waiter said). Haha.

Because of hunger, I forgot to take photos of the food. Sorry for that. When I realized it was too late, I decided not to take photos of any food. Haha. Based on my taste, some foods are delicious and some are not. Well, they all looked delicious so what I did was get a large amount with every dish hahaha. Yeah, I regret doing that after tasting it, like the adobo, maybe because it was cooked in a different style.

Next time I will have a taste first haha especially since the leftovers will be charged to us. But don't worry I am the kind of person who doesn't like wasting food even if it has a bad taste, as long as it's on my plate, I will eat it.

I had a good laugh with my elder sisterโ€™s friends, yes, she invited others too. We have this scenario when my youngest sister and others got a hard nut chicken skin with many tiny feathers. Given that the Plaza Leticia have a policy regarding the leftovers food, they donโ€™t mind because it seems that it is not edible. I tell you guys, maybe they didnโ€™t notice that it still has feathers. Overall, I like the place.

Foods I liked most in the buffet were the tofu sisig, chicken skin, bitter stew or papaitan (popular Filipino soup), and one of the side dishes, radish. They have lots of deserts too, different kinds of fruits, cake, and other Filipino delicacies. I can say that 299 pesos or $5.10 is worth it.

That's all for today! I wasn't able to share this right away because I became busy with some important things after that day. Maybe I will share the reason on my next blog if I get some free time. Hihi.

Thank you for reading!ย 

Let's connect on the noise.app! ๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿปhttps://noise.app/dzibee


11
$ 5.26
$ 5.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 2
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
1 year ago

Comments

Uwuuuu! Looking for someone na magti-treat sa'ken sa Unli-han kapag na-approved 'yung thesis proposal ko. ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same. Pag ginutom, wala na pix lol! Di na din ako makakain ng marami pag eat all you can. Sayang ang pera hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lugi talaga ko sa mga buffet kasi onti kang ako kumain hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I can remember arranging my food one time to take a picture. Something happened came back started to eat and finished than I realized I forgot to take picture for a noise post.

Take care and have a great day abrad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahaha same here! I often experience that. There are times too when I was able to take a picture but forgot to post it. Haha.

Stay safe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy kahit wala pong picture nagutom pa rin ako sa kwento hahhaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahaha, mag dinner ka naaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha baka gutom lang po ano? Hehhee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh, sana lahat femfem. At Buti nalang talaga di mo nnga di mo ni picture-an hahaha matatakam lang sana ako hahaha. Pero ang saya nyannnnnnn. Ako kahit matapang ako may limit panrin talaga kaya ng tiyan ko hahaha madali din ako maumay lalo sa ulam hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo rin e may mga nakakaumay din talaga kaya buti nalang may side dishes sila tsaka desserts, iwas umay haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti na lang di mo napitsuran, it's 2:52 am in here and my stomach starts to growl dadagdagan mo pa. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lalong magwawala ang alaga for sure! Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sinabi mo pa ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bwahah hinanda ko pa naman sarili kong magutom sa mga picture hahahah.. .buti na lang slight super hungry ka nun. Gusto ko din buffet! pero pagbuffet ang isang lesson learned ko ay ... wag kumuha ng kanin.. .sakali mang kumuha.. wag maraming kanin ang kada subo hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha sayang talaga di ako nag picture ๐Ÿ˜† trueeee walang kanin dapat or konti lang para maraming makain hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag buffet pala kayo dzi. Sarap naman nun. Gusto ko din yung Tofu sisig dzi naka tikim na ako sa Max's. Medyo malayo pala dzi nuh kasi 2 hours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, Ramona malayo layo nga. Fastfood lang kasi malapit dito samin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah ganun ba dzi. Ano city niyo dzi?

$ 0.00
1 year ago