Halloween In Paris

9 60
Avatar for doziekash_
2 years ago

Lead

Waking up to a beautiful sunrise view, in my dream city, with the love of my life right by my side. That Was The Best Feeling. This is a perfect vacation.

Just then there was a knock on the door.

"Yo! Jane wake up, it's 5am already."

She said as she barged in, with breakfast and coffee in her hand.

I smiled.

"Can't somebody have a little privacy in Paris?"

"Not when you are on a trip with me. Did you know they actually have 24hrs food delivery here."

Her boyfriend followed behind, with more in his hands.

I was dressed in nothing but my underwear, I think jack was stark naked under the sheets. But i didn't really Care because these were the only family I knew.

*******************************

When evening came, we decided to go to a club to chill off.

We Drank! Danced!! Drank!!!

We finally got exhausted and decided to sit and take one more drink. Just then A guy walked up to our table.

"Hello guys. It seems you are quite new around here?"

His French accent was charming.

"I guess it's that obvious" Jack Replied.

The guy was nice and friendly. We sat there chatting with him for several hours. He told us all about Paris. He invited us to the Halloween party at Owl street.

"Oh! It's Halloween tomorrow."

I was having so much fun, I totally forgot about Halloween.

*******************************

Owl street wasn't difficult to locate, actually it seemed like the whole of Paris spend their Halloween in owl street.

Henri, the guy we met last night showed us around and we had so much fun.

"I have a treat for you all my friends. I present to you love island."

This place was quite secluded from the rest of owl street.

"Man! Are we still in owl street? This is beautiful"

Emtee exclaimed.

Indeed it was, love mixed with Halloween. How lovely.

We sat in a circle under the moon telling stories when he said

"Let us play a game."

"Why not. Anything to spend more hours in this beauty."

I replied .

"It's called kill or be killed"

"What A lame name "

Emtee said laughing.

He brought out a coin out of his pocket and explained further.

"Once it's your turn you flip the coin. Head says you kill the next turn. Tail says you get killed by the next turn."

"That's pretty intense. What happens if you refuse to kill? Or refuse to be killed?"

We all laughed

Except Henri

"If you refuse to kill, SHE will kill you."

"Man there's A lot of kill in this game, let's play another game."

"Too late, The game has already begun."

He flipped the coin. It was A tail.

"You have to kill me"

He said speaking to Mark, Emtee's boyfriend, who was sitting next to him.

"This guy is insane. It's time to leave."

Jack said as he stood up and helped me up.

"You have 1hour to kill me you FOOLS. Or it will come for your soul."

"What a psycho" I said as we headed back for of our hotel.

*******************************

We got back to the hotel, we all decided to go for a swim. Except Mark who went inside to go shower.

As he was bathing, with soap all over his body, he heard approaching footsteps outside the bathroom.

"Emtee are you back from swimming already?"

There was no reply.

Then he felt Something cold on his leg, making it's way up his body slowly.

"Emtee I'm really tired, I don't think I'm in the mood this"

He opened his eyes only to realize that Emtee wasn't there, rather he saw snakes all over the bathroom with one already on his body. He screamed loud, but nobody could hear him.

A dark figure formed at the entrance of the bathroom whispering

"Feed Me Your Soul!Feed me your soul."

Mark tried to fight his way out, but he tripped and fell. This made it easier for the snakes to make their way to every part of his body. They entered his ears, his nose, his mouth. They entered every hole in his body while the rest had a feast on his outer body.

*******************************

I parted ways with Emtee as she made her way to her room. I was about to hop into bed when I heard a piercing scream.

"That must be Emtee"

I said to Jack as we both ran to Emtee's room.

"Emtee!!"

She kept screaming. We rushed to the bathroom. The sight was horrible. I actually vomited on seeing the lifeless body of Mark distorted in so many ways. With holes all over his body.

Emtee couldn't stop screaming and crying.

"We need to get out of here" Jack Said

"No o0! I can't leave him like this". Emtee said sobbing.

"We will come back for him, I promise. Right now we have to get out of here."

I helped her up, and helped her walk to my room. We got in locked all the bolts and sat in bed.

*******************************

This was when it dawn on me that everything Henri said was actually true. We heard a crash, Jack went to check it out.

"Babe you have to see this."

"I'll be right back." I said to Emtee as i went to answer Jack.

There was blood on the mirror On the wall. The Blood formed letters.

"NOW IT IS YOUR TURN TO PLAY"

I was scared to the bone.

"How the hell are we going to know whose turn it is"

"Don't tell me you are considering actually playing this game."

"We might not have any other option."

"Jane!!! Jane!!!"

We ran to Emtee.

"What's wrong?"

"I don't know how it got here, I swear I didn't take it with me"

"Take what with you EM?"

She Opened her hands and in it was the coin.

"I think it's my turn" She said crying.

"We are not playing that game any more! I'll go and get help."

"This is 2am. Where could you possibly get help from?"

"I'll figure something out. Lock the door behind me"

He said as he stormed out. I locked the door and went back to Emtee.

She was crying louder now.

"Stop This EM, we will be fine."

I flipped the coin Jane, she said as she pointed to the coin lying on the bed.

It was A head

"You know what that means Jane, I have to kill the next turn or I'll die"

"Don't be Silly Em. No body else is dying tonight. Jack will be coming back with help."

"Jane I think the next turn is Jack because he was sitting next to me"

"Can you just stop talking about the game. Let us focus on getting us out of here."

Just then there was a knock on the door.

"Pack our stuff we are leaving right now."

"Where are we gonna go by this time of the night?"

"The receptionist suggested we go back to owl street and seek a man named Montero."

We got our stuff in the car And headed for Owl street. We were half way there when Emtee screamed.

"Pull over. Pull over! I'm gonna throw up"

Jack Pulled over, she ran out of the car.

"Jack please go check if she is OK"

Jack Approached her and realized that she was actually vomiting black sticky substances and flies came out of her mouth.

"We have to leave right now, before it gets worse." He said as he came closer.

"I'm sorry! I don't want to die" She Murmured

"What did you say?"

"I don't want to die!!"

She screamed as she took a knife out and stabbed Jack several times.

I rushed out of the car as I heard the screaming.

"What have you done??!"

She was covered in Jack's blood and Jack lay on the floor on the verge of death.

I rushed over to him.

"Jack stay with me. Jack please stay with me!"

"It's too late for me! Get to owl seek Montero."

Those were his last words.

"I'm sorry Jane, the voice kept screaming in my ears. And I was scared it was going to kill me. I'm so sorry."

Just get into the car.

I was about to get into the car, I saw the coin on the driver's sit. I picked it up and threw it away.

"I'm done with you! "

I drove as fast as I could. The Car was oozing of the blood that stained Emtee's body. I drove as fast as I could.

"It's your turn Jane. Just kill me and you may survive this.

"Shut up EM!"

¡Source

Just then I saw a little kid squatting on the road. I swerved to avoid hitting him. Unfortunately I swerved too hard, our car headed into a ditch. We crashed into A tree.

*******************************

*******************************

This is just the beginning!

Curious to know how it ends? Go refill your popcorn get a new drink. Then Click Halloween In Paris| Owl City to see how this tale ends

*******************************

This is my entry for the #HalloweenContest2021 by @theblackdoll. Click HERE to join the fun and probably get spooked

*******************************

$toryTeller👻

8
$ 2.31
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Avatar for doziekash_
2 years ago

Comments

I'm too scared. It seems like a movie to me. I'll be more careful of strangers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! This is too scary for me. What a silly game this is. A game that claimed lives? 😳😳 I need to know what happened next.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you enjoyed this. Like I said, refill ur popcorn, refill your glass and head to the continuation. Enjoy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i can feel my head swell as i read this, I hate snake talk more of snakes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here man. Reading this Creeps me out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, I couldn't stop reading. My hands are shaking already... I wish they'll get help quickly. Nice write-up 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. Check out the continuation to know if they get help🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG!!! This is so scary yet believable. You know, sometimes, one needs to avoid strangers by keeping them at arms length when we get to a place newly. I hope this does not end up being a dream.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Honestly strangers can be the source of your doom. Keeping them at arms length is the best decision

$ 0.00
2 years ago