Tuesday's date, with a friend

14 25

Hello to everyone, hope you all are having a great tuesday. Today's draft will just be about how it went for this day.

I did not do anything too much for today, because it is raining too hard earlier this morning and that my family did not get busy for the day. Plus we did not have electricity for the entire day because our electric line has been distrupted by a certain tree near the Highway at the boundary of our town and Abuyog, Leyte.

Yes for the entire day, I wasn't able to do anything that ignites productivity. Not until a college friend of mine decided to come over to our house, because he plans to make an Application Letter for this year's Teacher Application and that he doesn't have a laptop for himself. He pleaded yesterday to come over to our house for today, and he did. We quickly finished his Letter as there was a format that we followed and instead we had longer times for chit chats especially our experiences as college students, as we are supposed to be living in the same barangay but we don't get to see each other quite often. His stay roughly lasted for almost 3 hours, but I really had a great time having him around. I've laughing non-stop at our conversations, as he is gay and is really a great joker, haha.

After he left,

I had nothing to do once again but just browsing through my phone and tryin' to entertain myself from getting bored. There was still power interruption earlier but I am lucky that I subscribed to a cheap No-Expiry Data promo on my Smart Pocket Wifi. Thanks to that, I am still updated about social media but the service is not as fast as our Globe Prepaid Wifi that had a Gomo Sim on. (No choice, I can't use our main wifi because of the power interruption.)

I was just trying to relax my self more, then I realized that a friend of mine, a former workmate asked me If i'd want to go out of town with here. As she had errands for herself and she really wanted me to accompany her.

At nearly 4PM,

She arrives at our house, and I prepared myself as she was serious about her plans. I then changed my clothes and then asked my parents that I'd be out of town for a bit, to which they agreed but told me to be extra careful as it has been rainy. And indeed, we embarked on our journey with our raincoats on, haha. But as we are reaching the next town with only few barangays away, the rains has finally subsided and that we were already safe from the worries that we would be soaked wet.

Minutes past 5PM, we've arrived at Baybay City and we then proceeded with her errands. And after that, we went to collect her promise and it was her dinner treat. We ate dinner at Jollibee Baybay City.

I am indeed happy that I have such a generous friend. She just recently received her salary as a Substitute Teacher. And because of this, I really love to be a teacher. Even though it has a package full of stress but surely, it'll be rewarding in the end. I really felt that she deserves to be where she is right now. We were just applicants last year without the assurance that we'll ever be hired, but I am genuinely happy that a friend of mine is about to become a Full-time public school teacher who also landed an initial job as a Substitute.

Closing thoughts. .

this ain't too much, but I want to express my heartfelt thanks to this friend of mine, and to all friends of mine who believes in me that I could be a person that is bound to achieve something, someday. I may have not done anything too grand for today, but I know my friends are also thankful that they have me, hehe.

Thank you so much dear readers, for your time and constant support on visiting this piece that is full of random thoughts. Hope you are having a great day, even though the strong rains are ever present.

Photos were all taken by me

9
$ 4.67
$ 4.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 3

Comments

Eyyyy jollibeeee sanaol talaga. Nagutom tuloy akooo. A time spent with friends is a time well spent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

always by, hehe. and I am always thankful that I have them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah miss Kona maka galaπŸ₯Ί sana alls maka gala talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, gala2 din minsan. this was not planned pero may need kasi gawin ung friend ko out of our town so yun...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nakapagJabee sir.😁 It is very clear that you are a nice person sir. Daghan man kag friends unya manglibre pa jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, thanks Maam. naka ambit rapud sa ilang blessings. worth it jud tanan moral support 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh sana lahataaaa, nag enjoy kapa ring ngayong araw with friends pa πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess po my, kahit ang ulan ang parang bagyo na. Go lang, maka give support lang sa aking Freeny 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu mirag need pud nahug unwind karong panahona ug maghabhab ug usa ka kalderong kan-on hahaha para mawala ang stress πŸ˜‚ Maajo man sir. Friendly jud kaayo ka kay daghan kang friends mailhan jud ang taw na maayo ug batasan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unwind ta panagsa Maam, kai kita rai ma gors ug magpa stress ta. 😊 I really love my friends Maam kai aside from family, they are treasures in my life. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww ang bait nmn ng friend na ito.. Great to see you both! Where is Baybay city nga pala?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess, hehe. Baybay City is in Leyte po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah! Leyte pala hehe! Thanks! Di pa ako nakagala somwehere jan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, soon. sana maka punta ka sa aming province. May attractions din po dito 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago