May this day remark a fresh start

16 25

Hello everyone, today is officially a brand new start for the month of May. I have so much to be excited about, as this month will surely open doors to a brand new opportunity.

Now my friend, do you have any goals to attain for this month?

Well certainly, I do have goals but I am not quite sure If I could attain them all in the first place

  • One is to write an article everyday.

  • Two - Make new friends in the platform

  • Three - is to prepare myself for the upcoming Teacher Applications

Goals...

One - Write an article for a day

Honestly, it has been one of my the goals that I've tried so hard to attain for last few months. But time often does limit me as I feel like I run out of thoughts of what to write. In my first two, I really struggled to keep up as I felt unmotivated to go on back when I was like an extremely novice writer. Imagine, in my 1st months of journey here, I was only able to write 12 articles starting mid January up to the end of February. That was when I did not still get the hang on how to catch Rusty's magical touches. On March, I tried my best but I only made 18 drafts as I was busy back then in my job applications but didn't make it to the final call, hahaha rejections. But that was the time that I really found the love to write even the most random thoughts and eventually I made lots of friends here in read. For the last month, I was able to write with the least absences and I feel so happy for myself and I really call it an achievement. Thanks to it, I've been able to save a small amount while having some to spend for our needs sometimes. And starting today, I'll try my best to write atleast 26 articles for this month or even exceed it. Wish me luck in this goal of mine, hahaha

Two - Make new friends in the platform.

In real life, when I tend to like befriend people, I do have this feeling close to other people kind of trait. And it helped meet and make close friends with the ones I have today. But since this is a virtual world, I did struggle a bit as I started. I had doubts in the drafts that I've written and to the comments that I've given to other users. I was even anxious to even read others' comments into my pieces. But as I kept going and tried to persevere, I then found out that everyone is spreading good and positive vibes and I did have to worry about everything as long as I follow the rules and not commit any violations. And with constant interactions and comments, I eventually made friends or rather close friends here in read. I've learned a lot from them, their articles and they're comments are the ones that motivate me most to hangout here in read. And for the upcoming days, I wish to make more friends. Can't wait to have such a lovely interactions with you all.

Three - Prepare myself for the upcoming Teacher Applications.

It is through the start of this day, that I felt excited and nervous at the same time. As our application process will soon start by the middle of this month, if it's not postponed, and I did not prepare myself that much the last month, hahaha. This is my 2nd time around to apply, and the following days would surely become busier days, as we will be preparing lots of documents not to mention we still have to prepare in advance for our Teaching Demonstration and the English Proficiency Test. Becoming a teacher is quite tough, but certainly I had no choice as I chose to pursue this when I was in college and I have grown to love it. I just hope that I will really do my best not to cram in the last minute as it will be a mess, haha.

Author's Notes

These are the goals that I will try to achieve for this month. I don't like to write so many goals as I don't want to feel any disappointments when the month ends. Hoping that I'll get a fruitful days ahead, endless thanks for giving some time to read my friend. May God bless you always.

Lead image was taken from Unsplash.

8
$ 2.39
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 5

Comments

I believe you can achieve the one daily article. It can be challenging but not impossible. I've been doing that everyday to for over 8 months here. It takes planning. When you noticed you might have a busy day ahead, try and make the article the night before.

I wish you all the best in your teacher application test. Happy new month of May too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gambate Teacher!!!! I know your plans will be granted in Jesus Name. Nice to meet you, I would love to be your friend here tooπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good one, I really want to make friends too here, I hope you will be my friend too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello there my friend, nice meeting you here πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck on your goals! I know you can do it, you are diligent enough for this month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks po very much, hehe. this means a lot to me. ❀️😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not bad for 26 articles. Patience lang and tuloy tuloy lang tayo sa pagpost. Good luck sa application teacher!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yieHhhh, thanks po. God bless your good heart. ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

26 articles is good najud na dong ,anyway goodluck sa pag apply

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you te. usa jud kas pinaka supportive na pepz nako anhi. I really appreciate your constant support sa ako mga kadramahan πŸ˜… more to come pa kita this month te, sna di ka maumay. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still remember brush, last month goal we agreed we should be more active haha, but ended up not that so lol. But again May with us and the gracious things more hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha πŸ˜… bruh! cge lang, striving to attain the desired goals this time bro, although na tulugan ko to at hindi nai publish kagabi 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rooting for you on your application my friend. You see, it's bot easy to prepare whatever are needed for the job application, howbeit, I know you'll be able to know it. I believe you'll get hire real soon, I could feel it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeyy, thanks my friend you are such a sweetie. Hoping na maka land ako, kahit anong job para naman maka tulongΒ² na ako πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, at first we are struggling to make friends here. But as time goes by, there will be people who will appreciate your work and love in writing. Interaction is also the key. Just write and be honest in writing. Surely, people will definitely read your articles again. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha thanks bro. for the constant support... 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago