A Dull Weekend

16 20

Hello everyone. How's your day? Or perhaps how's your weekend? Are you all having fun? Going out of town, having a great time for a refreshing activity perhaps swimming by the beach or on a pool. Date with friends or loved ones? All of these, I did not experience lately, haha. Just sad as it is.

Why weekend was not exciting like the past ones. .

It just a plain boring day for all of us with the family at home. Since our little repair shop are still not having any customers, I had a huge time scrolling through social media and I played a bit of online games on my phone, since my father is still free and is not asking for any immediate assistance in his job since he's still waiting for a customer to arrive.

I really missed the times, when my sister who is currently working in the military, would able to come home on weekends. It's what somehow makes our home a bit lively since she is really a family person and she really spends time with us. We would be talking for hours, like it's not busy when sometimes it is. Haha. What we love about her also is that she is a generous sibling, years earlier she would always give a little of her salary just to buy pork for grilling which is the family's favorite, which makes the family bond even more fun, Haha.

Also today, she is flaunting her travel for today.

This is my sister, and she really feels like a celebrity in this. Just chillin' haha. But really it was an important event for their organization. And to be honest, I feel a bit envious because I also longed about going to where my sister is right now. I have always been fascinated about this place, a beautiful island with a white sand beach, oh just perfect. This is located at the town of Matalom, Leyte and it is named Canigao Island. This has been a tourist spot for awhile, and I still have not been there for the longest time. The only white sand beaches I've ever been to are located at the town of Liloan, Southern Leyte. Namely Molopolo White Beach and Crescent Beach Resort.

Huhh, sigh. .

And I've only been at home the whole day, and it was a bloody hot day indeed. Makes me wanna wish that the rainy days that we used to have would come back just to help feel relief from the feeling of extreme heat. It feels like we are slowly roasted on an oven, what I hate more is that I easily sweat over this climate. But I was amazed with myself, despite the hot weather I was able to have an afternoon nap, but as I woke up I felt like I've taken a bath with my sweat haha.

So to reward myself for being so bored and having done nothing for today, I walked myself to town when it's not too hot outside late in the afternoon to buy myself a cup of milktea, at long last. Feeling satisfied for only 65php.

So that would be all for today. Sorry that I've been writing about random thoughts for today, you might find it nonsense, haha. I really don't want to miss a day without writing. And I feel happy, that I've been able to write this for only an hour.

Tomorrow is another day. I hope, it'll be a fun day. Still, I hope that you've enjoyed your weekend, my fellow read users. Thank you for your time. Hope you enjoyed reading through this somehow.

6
$ 4.17
$ 3.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3

Comments

I'm trying to have a plan for weekends and I'm still make my plan happens. I don't want my day end up without any accomplishment but there are times we are getting tried, so we must also enjoy our days in a vacation trip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, that's a splendid idea. If only there's a budget I'd be out of town every weekends to relax šŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, that's the only barrier to make us happy. I've also have no idea where we can find that budget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha gotta grind harder para magka budget hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as possible, I want to be productive during weekends but it ends up that Iā€™m so lazy and tired to work haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha sometimes, it is just the same by šŸ¤£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Saturday is just like the normal one haha. Normal pero exciting pa rin. Never naging boring. I enjoy again my own little world ehee. Anyways pretty ni ate mo šŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wowww, sana lahat my always lively ung saturday šŸ˜

thanks po, hindi nagmana sa akin si ate Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehee depends din naman kasi sayo yan if gusto mo maging maganda araw mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sa bagay din po, may days lang din talaga na ewan, haha super boring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pag super boring sakin anime or kdrama is the key hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

send link sa anime please my, hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just stayed in the house all day doing chores, mommy duties and stuff like those. As I grow older, the more I appreciate the solitude being at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, wow that's much productivity in a day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed there are weekends when we don't have much fun to do. Sometimes I have lazy weekends too where I just play and on my phones most of the time, I still appreciate it though as its a way still of relaxation from the week's hardwork.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess, it still feels good sometimes to relax and not feel about doing anything at all. šŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago