Digital art_2020. A Keeper of the World

8 26
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Hi friends!

Once I caught the eye of another my old sketch. I drew a wolf.
I thought that he was worthy of creating a full-fledged art from it.
And so this story was invented - a magical animal looks at the world from a window of parallel space.
And nobody knows if it really exists or is it just an illusion ...

Old sketch

I decided to change the landscape a little, made it a little more non-standard and more mysterious

Initially, the sketch was made in Photoshop, I decided to continue working in a more convenient program for me - Paint Tool SAI 2

Color for sky and choosing a direct of light (from the Moon)

Base color for the ground

I want to create a picture in my favorite mystical cold colors, with separate contrasting shades

I add details of the environment around the wolf, as well as areas of the forest on the left.

Use my usual working brush Oil Brist 2 and Clouds

I begin to work out the details - I draw an animal, I put light and shadow on trees and stones

At this stage, I didn't like the background of the landscape, and I came up with an option in which the Wolf seemed to float in the air, looking at the world from a dark portal

I smooth out the sky in the background, add highlights from the moonlight to the lake, and make the mystical patterns on the Wolf's face more realistic (by changing the layer blend mode)

Now you can work more on the appearance of the character. I paint wool with a hard brush Ink Pen

On a foreground I decided to draw a lupins.
According to the legends of the ancient Celts, these are flowers which are protected by the wolf.

This is what ready art looks like

Finally color correction & sharping in Photoshop

I hope you'll like another one my tutorial and the character

Have a nice and creative day!

With Love...

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 4.35
$ 3.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Arte-macarre
+ 3
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Comments

The wolf's face reminds me of another animal. 🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's a mystic animal, he can be anyone)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful art you created my friend and that story has an awesome start... Bro nice work my friend...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful job! I really liked the harmony in the colors

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks! I like this color palette! It is suitable for mystical drawings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you have drawn a very mysterious and beautiful wolf, the coloring is great, ‌ and the image you have created is wonderful... Good luck... 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much for you kind words friend! It's inspiring!

$ 0.00
2 years ago