Digital Art_2019. Ropewalker

2 17
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Hi friends!

I've another one great sponsor @Mictorrani . He writes informative articles on various topics and makes selections of articles from various interesting authors, if someone don't know

Thanks a lot to attention to my drawing tutorials!

So... It was one of the first drawings when I depicted a person

It was another artwork to art contest on Steemit. The theme called "Bold"

When I read the name of the topic I imagined the ropewalker going blindfolded over the precipice...
This requires extraordinary courage, is not it?

Sketch

I worked in Krita in this time.
I didn't know this graphics program very well, so every step of the drawing was an experiment for me.

I wanted to choose a color palette with with anxious mood.

Creating new color palette

I started my work with background

I draw the mountains in the background

I can't say which brushes I used, because the program, as I said, was unfamiliar to me.

I determine the direction of lighting - to the left and start to work with character

Here I wanted to divide the distant mountains into two plans to enhance the depth of space, the closer to the viewer I detail more.

Detalization a character.

I wanted him to attract all the attention, so I made him a bright color for his clothes.

Likewise, I accentuate the foreground - the part of the rope that extends beyond the edge of the frame.

And in the last step, I added more fog over the abyss to enhance the feeling that there is an abyss under the feet of the daredevil

Finally color correction in Photoshop

It was not an easy job, but I did it!

I hope you'll like it too

Have a nice and creative day!

With Love...

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.79
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.05 from @Ellen-he
+ 1
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Comments

My dear friend, the design you have chosen is wonderful, full of meaning and concept. You portrayed that person very beautifully, even though you say it's your first time. I really like the way you use your color palette. Hoping for success in this contest... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot friend! I don't participate in contests for the sake of winning, but just for the sake of events))

$ 0.00
2 years ago