Difital art_2019. Magic Anemone

6 15
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Drawing, Digital, Creative, ...

Hi friends!

Well, you know a flowers are my lovest photo-models, so I guess to make a drawing series of theme.

First artwork of it - "White Protea" - you already saw

This excellent exemplar I found in @sardart's blog from Whaleshares - her flowers photo are consistently awesome!

Sketch
In this one time I draw in Paint Tool SAI

Choose a colors (as on original photo)

I use only some brushes - Oil BristRound Brush & Watercolor (for blending).

Yes, and a Pencil for sketch.

The form of a core

Base color of background

Drawing a stamens

I wanted to make a motion effect behind a flower

Then I decided to draw some other flowers on a background, as though whole field of anemones there.

And some magic... I very like it in my drawings))))

Strengthen motion effect a little (copy layer with back flowers, blur and transform)

And finally color correction in Photoshop and some sharpen.

Well, second magic flower is ready!

I hope that this flower will warm you on a cold winter evening and remind you of a hot summer days that will soon return.

Regards

Gera

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 3.17
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellen.he
$ 0.05 from @Belozoriana
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Drawing, Digital, Creative, ...

Comments

Love it!!! the color palette is so pretty!! also loved the way you showed the process, was quite interesting to see the behind the scenes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks!)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are not put in a vase, they do not reek of the pathos of roses or the loftiness of hyacinths. Flowers themselves are colorful, bright.Flowers will always bloom, even when the human world will not be, they are not angry, not slander, do not lie - they just are, delight in their beauty, delight in smell. Beautiful, indeed, a piece of summer is present in this drawing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! Yes, I agree. The flowers are unique Miracle of Nature! I love to shot and paint them)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, your paintings are really full of feeling, I also remember that white flower, how beautifully you painted, all your paintings are full of spirit, congratulations, I really enjoy seeing them and the process of your paintings, Good luck... 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks! I'm so pleasant))) If people like pictures, it means that they were not born in vain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago